Turtle Jacks Muskoka Grill - Avis

Trouvé 99 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 101 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun staff.
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 septembre 2019
pretty good begginer job i would say. If you are a high school student or even Post Secondary student it would be a good job for some pocket cash on the side aswell it is a fast pase enviorment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment
Server and Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON12 septembre 2019
You quickly become friends with the people you work with. Everyone is like family.

Theres good music and food, and sports playing on the televisions at all times.
Points positifs
Nice staff
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Work Culture
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON7 septembre 2019
Worked 10-14 hours a day for min wage because you have no say in your schedule, food is expensive even with employee discount, the head chef will often leave his station for hours at a time without warning and constantly harasses female co-workers, you can't leave a shift early unless management sends you home (they don't allow anyone to ask to leave) which lead to one terrible day where I threw up numerous times on line and the response by management was a flat coke and letting me finish my 12 hour shift. The forced overtime mixed with my school schedule lead to numerous breakdowns both on and off the line. DO NOT WORK HERE.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2019
During my typical workday, I am responsible for overseeing my teams as they progress on various advertising campaigns. I check in and help them with any issues they may be having such as doing mock-ups or securing rights to songs. I keep in touch with clients, update them on our progress and make sure they are satisfied with the promotional materials.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON22 août 2019
The lack of turnover in this location speaks volumes. Good location but tough clientele. Relatively steady, not overly busy. Not open late so not too many late nights.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly recommended for new people in the industry
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 août 2019
Great place to work at!!!!! Great staff and a really nice atmosphere. Just had a better oppurtunity.

The food is exceptional.

Very good support from head office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Supervisor/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON6 août 2019
Turtle Jacks is a great restaurant with excellent fresh food, their servers are on point and very friendly.
They are able to serve all kinds of dietary needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor managment
Chhef (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON18 juillet 2019
While i worked there my hours were 8 a week bc they didnt want to put any time into training their staff, when am issue shows up they dont do anything about it or just fire you, i saw 4 employies get used for a month and thrown away bc the company wanted to make a extra few bucka before their reno, and when the new employies were let go they didnt even know it happened bc the manager wpuld just walk away when contronted or just fire you, the compamy is failling and needs a good wake up call on how u ,anage a tea, and how u run a kitchen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun enough place to work. Low wage
line cook/prep cook (Ancien employé) –  applybee17 juillet 2019
enjoyed my time learned a lot and met lot of good people but the wage was low. worked both prep and line cook jobs, if wage was more id definitely return
Points positifs
peopel
Points négatifs
wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun environment
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON14 juillet 2019
Was a positive atmosphere among staff that made it enjoyable place to work
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is like family
Line Cook/Senior Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON6 juillet 2019
the overall moral in the staff is very good, they work together effectively
Points positifs
Either a free drink or meal if you close or work a long day
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Social and hard working envioronment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON4 juillet 2019
Turtle Jack's has some phenomenal management with them which made doing are job much more efficient. difficulty can arise when we are tasked with maximizing the space of seating in the restaurant but also making sure that guests are comfortable and happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Hostess/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 juin 2019
team players
inclusive environment
hard working staff
great flexible work hours
not to busy
great food
and a very fun environment where everyone is friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your standard dishwashing job
Dishwasher/Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON16 mai 2019
Everyone's nice enough and if you work well with fast paced environments you'll be fine, but there's something depressing about working here for longer than 6 months. Everyone seems tired and at the end of their road. Pretty standard restaurant job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a serving job.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON1 mai 2019
The food is good, sometimes, depending on who’s in the kitchen. The management doesn’t really care, most of them hang out in the office watch videos on their phones. No staff area! You throw All of your belongings into a bathroom. Then when a staff member needs to use the washroom and locks that door they are left alone to search through your belongings.
Points positifs
50% off when working 25% when not
Points négatifs
Management is grumpy, Tip out is 4%, Customers love to complain about the lack of parking and the high prices, No staff area to keep your stuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Co-workers
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 avril 2019
Made long lasting connections at this company. I would have to say that management needs to take courses on communication. Some of them do not know how to talk properly to workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall the workplace is friendly and I enjoy working there.
Host (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON16 avril 2019
Since I have worked at turtle jacks I have seen a couple of different mangers pass by and I can say that, this is our biggest downfall. Poor management doesn't allow for a smoothly run restaurant which then trickles down to the rest of the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job was unorganized as a Chef
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 mars 2019
The Job was very unpredictable my starting time was fixed but my shift did not end until I was told to I could leave because we were not busy.

Also, the management kept shifting around to the point I did not know the back of the house manager.
Points positifs
Restaurant experience
Points négatifs
No set hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management staff and atmosphere
Host (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 mars 2019
As a young man I had a lot of fun working at here, the other employees were friendly and even on busy nights the atmosphere was light hearted and fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very welcoming company with great opportunities
Host/Busser and Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 février 2019
Setup tables, view seating sections, greet guests and seat them
Enhanced my communication skills and team work skills
Management is very friendly and kind.
Points positifs
Discounted Lunch
Points négatifs
Never know when you will finish
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Turtle Jacks Muskoka Grill. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 101 avis
536
434
322
25
14

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise