Trotman Auto Group - Avis

Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible experience with this company
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC18 novembre 2019
Terrible experience with this company. I worked so much overtime that I ended up having to quit my job in order to get my overtime pay. I also had to go after them for my holiday pay. In the office upstairs they’re Running short staffed. Everyone has to work overtime in order to meet the deadlines. Unfair work Practises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxing environment
Delivery Driver/Shipper/Inventory Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC28 octobre 2019
Generally a pretty relaxing environment.
Everyone in the dealership knows each other.
I enjoyed my time there and if they opened a dealership in Chilliwack I would get in contact again.
Points positifs
A lot of company lunches and special event days like Halloween and Christmas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Human Resources Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC24 juillet 2019
Trotman Auto Group is a wonderful place to work at. They provide great training and set you up to be successful in your role. You will continuously learn new skills and knowledge that will help you meet all your goals. Overall it is a very inviting and friendly environment to be in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC13 juillet 2019
good detail crew, fun to be around, very productive
Points positifs
Good working space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
economically minded
Manager fixed Operation (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC25 novembre 2018
although the company appears to be progressive and forward, it is not all as it appears. Good social structure,
Wages and salaries are not reviewed on a regular basis. Rewards for performance are debatable.
Points positifs
open concept
Points négatifs
high demands for log hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful company
Finance Manager (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC19 octobre 2018
I have worked here for almost 15 years. There is a lot of growth potential if you show your worth from the beginning. The saying "dress for the job you want, not the one you have" is true. Always work to reach the next level. You put in the time and effort you will grow within the company.
Cheers to many more years!
Points positifs
fun enviroment
Points négatifs
Open Sundays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very negative, and treat staff poorly
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  BC2 août 2018
I worked and sold for these guys for longer than i wanted to. It was the worst experience in my life. They have a click and if you dont fit in your life will be horrible. This is the kind of company you definitely want to as them for references. Tell them to get you a list of past employees and see for yourself. Most companies have a few jaded employees but this company I am certain you will find ALL prior employees left for the same reason. Get references before you commit I promise you
Points positifs
Nice building
Points négatifs
Owners & upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment filled with favortism
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC25 mai 2018
Managment at the Abbotsford stores treat their employees like property. It is very toxic unless you are friends with the managers outside of work. They give special treatment to certain people and treat eveeyone else like garbage. Save yourself the trouble and stay away
Points positifs
Lunch provided on sale days
Points négatifs
Mannagement, culture, pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Group to work for!!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC4 mai 2018
Fun and fast paced environment to work in with lots of room for advancement. Great management and training structure. Sure makes it easier to get up and come to work in the morning.
Points positifs
fun, free lunch, growth potential
Points négatifs
limited parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely love my job
Financial services (Employé actuel) –  Langley20 avril 2018
"Find a job you love and you'll never have to work a day in your life."

Great people to work for, they genuinely care about their hundreds of employees and are actively involved. Our culture and values are very important to us, always going to find a bad apple in any workplace but overall a great place to work.
Points positifs
company events, fun workplace.
Points négatifs
parking is limited
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Auto Group in the Business!
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC11 avril 2018
I've had the opportunity to work with several auto groups and can honestly say this is the best auto group in the entire industry - not only from a business perspective, but culturally, morally, and ethically. This comes right from the top. The Trotman's truly care about their customers and their employees.

Another big benefit is the opportunity for internal growth. TAG is a big believer in promoting internally and growing their own people first, then hiring externally second. They do a ton to support their team personally and professionally.
Points positifs
Growth Opportunity
Points négatifs
Too Much Fun :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC11 avril 2018
Very poor management, they bully employees, Job security is basically from Month to month. They tell you you're going to make lots of money but that's farthest from the truth. Not allowed to speak up for yourself or have an opinion. Do as I say culture. You are kept in dark about everything.
Points positifs
free saturday lunch
Points négatifs
Managers have poor management skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Like Other Dealerships
Administration (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC10 avril 2018
Great place to work! They really care about their staff and ensure that you receive the proper training that you need to be successful in your role. The team is very supportive and always willing to help you. There's lots of room for opportunities to move around within the Group too.
Points positifs
Training, Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad ownership and liars
Sales manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 mars 2018
I'm telling you. They will tell you anything to get you to work there. Seriously run for your life. Do not be fooled. This was my first and last mistake was going to work for the Trotmans
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for! (doesn't feel like work when it's this fun)
Sale Representative (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC24 janvier 2018
Great culture, awesome staff to work with and management is always willing to help. It feels like a family environment working at this dealership.

I moved unfortunately and started working at another dealership and am really considering moving back just because of this dealership!
Points positifs
Great support from every, very friendly
Points négatifs
work sundays sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do As I Say And You Are Not Allowed To Have An Opinion
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC16 janvier 2018
If you want;
- A narcissistic team lead
- Unpaid 1 to 2 hour meetings every Friday, Even if your off
- No balance of work/home life
- Job threatened
Points positifs
Free Satuday Lunch
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Bullying Tactics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic and Terrible
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Hyundai11 décembre 2017
Extremely toxic environment. Management is all about their egos. I worked there for a year and hated every minute.

Just stay away, for your own sanity!

The pay rate is awful too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for the Trotman Autogroup
Bdc (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC5 décembre 2017
Horriable place/ company to work for do not be fooled. I worked here two years and there was no room for advancement. False promises and strung me along as long as they could. Don't work for any of their stores !!!!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and exciting place to work.
Deal Processor (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC2 novembre 2017
I have worked there currently for 11 years. They have multiple opportunities that arise from the always expanding auto group. If there is a position you are interested in or would just like to try they will accommodate you as much as they can.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic
Customer Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 août 2017
A certain manager needs to check her ego at the door because she emphasizes everything wrong with dealerships creating a toxic enviroment of backstabbing, favoritism.
Points positifs
Benefitrs
Points négatifs
Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Trotman Auto Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 28 avis
59
46
33
20
110

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise