Trinity Western University - Avis

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 31 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding - great staff and students
Clinical Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC10 septembre 2019
I had the privilege to supervise and mentor Nursing students in their clinical practice.
The course Coordinators were very supportive, as were the other Clinical Supervisors.
The Contract pay was fair, but didn’t cover all the extra hours of work spent on Preparation for Clinical/Evaluation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lab work
Summer Internship (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC15 août 2019
the work pace was generally slow. Some days we had more to do than the other days. The professor were friendly and always helped us with everything we needed.
Points positifs
Friendly coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and friendly
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC28 mai 2019
A great place to work. The people are wonderful. Work ethic values are valued.

A great work life balance and caring management.

The best part of my job was my boss. So supportive and understanding. Had my best interests at heart.

A high standard of work is expected.

Salary is on the lower side being unfunded by government.

There are cafeterias on campus. Get a break on meals with meal card if you're interested and the food is great.

Nice atmosphere on campus. Fun and friendly.

Able to be involved in academic presentations and theater productions. Lots going on and things to get involved in. Really open to learning and discussion.

Great chapel sessions daily. On site medical help available.

Overall, a wonderful work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunities to review and consolidate what you have learned
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  7600 Glover Rd, Langley City, BC V2Y 1Y124 mai 2019
One to three hours per weeks of work.
Students are friendly and eager to learn.
Supervisor cares about his employees.
Hardest part of the job: Marking assignments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place
Student Orientation Staff (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC6 mai 2019
Fun to work there. Really nice people, great environment. Christian atmosphere. Little pay but very good experience. would reccomend but if your going there for studying make sure to find a balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
uplifting, accepting atmosphere
Collegium assistant (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC10 avril 2019
I am a student at TWU and being able to work on campus has been a huge blessing. the employers understand that I am a student and they are very adaptable. They have high expectations but are also willing to help when needed. the people I work with are not just fellow employees, but they're family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work with good people.
Senior Undergraduate Admissions Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC14 novembre 2018
TWU has a great work culture and am thankful for the people I have worked with and met along the way. Depending on what department you work in there are several different benefits that come with your job, such as comp time, travel opportunities, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best place to work
CUSTODIAN (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC11 septembre 2018
as a university student at the time, this job had the best work place balance. work was very fast paced. Management was respectful and pleasant to work for. everyone worked well together and knew how to have fun while working hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growth on the backs of employees
External Relations (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC4 septembre 2018
Trinity was a fair employer for years but a recent drive for growth has had a devastating effect on internal culture. Management put a lot of pressure on employees to deliver while providing very little support. There is little respect for family time. Be prepared to work under impossible expectations, be unsupported in your work, and shown the door when you no longer support the vision of the day. The spiritual, emotional and financial well being of its workers seems to be of very little concern to this employer.
Points positifs
Colleagues
Points négatifs
No work/life balance. No boundaries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment & extremely supportive
Resident Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC14 juin 2018
Trinity is a very positive place to work. They ensure that their employees are well looked after and that they have what they need. My boss was a good friend of mine and made work fun. The job I had was very difficult but the staff made sure we (me and my team) did not feel alone of unprepared. I highly enjoyed working here.
Points positifs
Amazing Friendships
Points négatifs
Did not pay very well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Encouraging and satisfying experience
Community Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC28 mai 2018
Day spent in communication with people of all spheres. I have learned to mediate discussions, support engaging atmosphere, and lead by example. This job involved taking care of the facility and commuting students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very caring and supportive environment
Freshman Academy Learning Coach (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC15 avril 2018
I have been loving my experience there so far. Everyone has been very supportive and caring, fostering such a great learning and working environment. As a student worker, I have been impressed by how welcoming and helpful everyone has been. I most enjoy seeing students progress, either with my help or when they find the strengths within themselves. It is such a privilege to be a part of their journey!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience for Students
Departmental Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC4 mars 2018
The positions I held at Trinity Western University gave me many skills which are transferable into future careers. As a teaching assistant, the workload is geared around your study schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice person and partners meaningful experience
Member of Chinese Student Union (Ancien employé) –  Union, ON30 janvier 2018
It was a meaningful experience that helps me practice how to help people solve conflicts and work with my partners. Although expected during an interaction, the conflict is sometimes allowed to escalate when it should not be the case. There are tried and tested ways of having a disagreement nicely or even preventing it right from the start. Avoidance is usually the best option as it saves time and energy. The five keys to having a civilized conflict are anticipation, prevention, identification, management, and resolution. Since these strategies are only technical nuances and the clash is real and actual, it takes practice to perfect these learned skills. As societies, we cannot avoid altercations. However, we can have those that are constructive and helpful to all parties involved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warm and welcoming nature of everyone in the office
Student Council ESLI member (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC18 décembre 2017
It was a fine load of work every day. Because it is a teacher assistant jod, I only had weekday work. I learned how to talk to people from different backgroud in English. The hardest part of the job is to communicate with everyone understood.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC27 juillet 2017
Great place to work with friendly and helpful coworkers that always make you feel welcome and comfortable. Wonderful place to grow your skill set in a great environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uplifting and encouraging community.
Sunday Night Alive Worship Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC12 mai 2017
Being given leadership and work experience in such an uplifting setting was incredible. Mentorship was always given, and in such a safe environment it was easy to grow and become not only a better worker but also a better person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trinity Western University
International Student Programmer (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC25 avril 2017
Trinity Western University provides an opportunity for mentorship of young people in a critical time of their lives. It has proven to be a highly professional business-like institution that is transforming Canada with highly skilled professionals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace.
Volunteer scanner (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC31 mars 2017
Fun, engaging academic environment! The people are friendly and they have ample training to ensure you know what you're doing. The workplace is definitely a Christian environment, be prepared for frequent discussions about Christian faith.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Food Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC12 février 2017
prep ingredients
build sandwiches
prepare Starbucks
prep smoothie ingredients
prepare smoothies
cash register skills
customer service
basic cleaning skills
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
slow shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Trinity Western University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 31 avis
518
49
33
21
10

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise