Trimac Transportation - Avis

Trouvé 133 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 277 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hiring every now and then but no work
Owner/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 octobre 2019
This company is hiring owner operators every month as you can see job posting online but there is no work even for the current owner operator.This company will use you to make money in peak season and rest of the year owner operator has to pay insurance plates and truck installments from own pocket .They are not empathic about owner operators just worried about own interest.They will just say simple sorry for no work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 star
Class 1 Driver (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB16 octobre 2019
A company that claims to be there for you. However they do not care. Poor mentorship, the two people they had as mentors. One talked on the phone all the time and the second is rude and poor communication skills. As someone who was excited to start driving and building a career. I was left discouraged each day and told it’s not for me and to pick another career. I brought this up with my supervisor. He said make it work oand if you can’t well sorry that’s all we got. They do not care !! End of rant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good crew and management
Class 1 Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 octobre 2019
Great place to work when I was there 30 years ago Good equipment Friendly and approachable management and office staff Shop staff was great to and a good bunch of drivers
Points positifs
People and equipment
Points négatifs
None really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots going on - an exciting place to work
Integration Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 octobre 2019
The trucking industry is a lot more involved than I thought. There's a lot going on there in I.T., so it's a great opportunity to learn new skills and domain knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They will definitely destroy you
Class 1 Driver for owner-operator (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB14 septembre 2019
Inhuman treatment, Poorly managed and racist. I have given them by far my atmost best but they could care less who you are or what you're doing. It's just go time, and fingers crossed. 16 hours work day has to be 13 hours, get it done or take a hike. Mercy.....Run!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beware owner Operators
Owner Operator (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC5 septembre 2019
One of the worst companies I've ever worked for. Part time work, Dispatch can only organize 1 load per truck per day for local work in and around the okanagan. Company takes advantage of owner ops using them on loads that arn't profitable and hard on equipment. Company also break union rules knowing that driver wont report.
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
No work, bad management, bad dispatching
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly run company
Owner/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 août 2019
Don't do it unless you want to go bankrupt. Terribly run company. One hand doesnt talk to the other. Management has no time to talk with you. Pay issues go unresolved for weeks on end. Management can't be bothered to show any concern. As an owner op i sat for a month before i finally got any work after hiring on. Terrible experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is trying to keep there boos happy on any cost.
Lease Operator (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB27 août 2019
No one is responsible here. Everyone came to office to make there paystub bigger and trying to cut drivers pay. Management is one sided and inexperienced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Garbage company
Lease Operator (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB19 août 2019
if anybody want to file bankruptcy buy new truck and hire with Trimac as a lease operator,dispatch dont have manners how to talk Driver,last year dispatch was good,but now worse ,dispatch and dry bulk manger treat u as a slave,no safety,just cover load,they dont care about road condition in winter,i feel very bad about new worker who buy new truck,i dont know how they manage,i was making $11000 to 12000 monthly as a lease operator,manager always push to play with logbook and make load which one not possible in 14 hours but people doing that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
By far the worst company I’ve ever worked for
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Fort mcmurry18 août 2019
Incredibly hostile work environment branch manager goes out of his way to belittle and demean Employees supervisor sneaks and hides all day trying to Catch you doing something wrong picks on the same people constantly to the point of harassment fired people instead of fixing poor company policy and procedures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nobody really cares about their accountability
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 août 2019
It's ok for getting the experience, but the pay is too low, most of the drivers don't care to look after equipment, and the management isn't all that concerned about much.
Points positifs
sometimes free food
Points négatifs
long hours, middle pay, hot and cold work flow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly and professional environment to work in
Senior Functional Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 août 2019
Friendly people to work with. There is always room to learn and grow with the company.
Management is supportive and pluralistic in their hiring practices.
Workplace is multicultural and very friendly
Most enjoyable part of the job was new challenges and learning opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for as a driver.
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC25 juillet 2019
Big opportunity to learn Lots of thing at work. Every day is a new day. Whole Langley team is really good to work with, management is awesome pretty east to work with too.
Points positifs
Free lunch free stuff like lunch bags and etc.
Points négatifs
Some of the trailers are very old and hard to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, great place to work
Branch Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Trail, BC3 juillet 2019
Great Place to work. Unfortunately could not offer full time position in the office but would be happy to work there again. All the staff are great to work with. Helpful and very knowledgeable. Office environment is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unprofessional management
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 juillet 2019
I worked for branch 17 Calgary as company driver and owner operator. It was good company at the time I start with them but slowly it’s going to worst stage . Management Dnt listen to drivers always hire over truck and drivers to let old drivers more sit home , lack of work its culture of the company. They Dnt understand people are working on ground level for them . I would say very bad experience.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owner Operators are not taken care of.
Tanker Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hayward, CA30 mai 2019
I sure hope I am a rare example. They did not care if I got enough trips. Did not care if I got valuable time home.
My true experience, never had five day work week. Three day week-end standard. (Never less!) Four day week-end, NOT unusual. The month that I had two, four day week-end, back to back. I gave my notice!! (As per contract.)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people are easy to get along with
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Port Colborne, ON27 mai 2019
The only thing negative about trimac that you do not have a consistent work schedule one week in might work days the next week and working nights and then back to days you can also change daily
Points positifs
Money is good
Points négatifs
Long work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trimac Transport is one of the most bulk transportation company within North America.
Driver Instructor & Safety Compliance Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 mai 2019
Transport bulk chemical (Acid, Aqua Ammonia, Methanol, Alum with Western Canada.
Enjoy training new driver and being their to assist drivers as the needs arises.
Points positifs
Enjoy training new drivers
Points négatifs
Driving to places and having to wait for being load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Junk company.
Class 1 Driver (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC19 avril 2019
Terribly run company. Management are people with titles and egos. No skills. Drivers are expected to put their license on the line for company profits.
Points positifs
Zero
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Dispatch support (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton, AB1 avril 2019
typical day at work went well, i enjoyed being dispatch support for a growing company. i learned alot and appreciate the experience very much. the job in the end was just not for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Trimac Transportation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 277 avis
553
469
367
236
152

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise