Trillium Health Partners - Avis

Trouvé 168 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 172 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience, with familiar environment.
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 août 2015
Report to work on time, by respecting other nurses shift-work time. Assessment to patients, vital signs, review of patient charts and identify priority of care.
I love the therapeutic communication with the patients and teach them when they require more information.
Points positifs
felt happy among everyone
Points négatifs
shift rotation (nights)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Co-op Work Term (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke ON28 juillet 2015
Trillium is a nice workplace with a great management, friendly co-workers who always willing to help. I learned a lot of skills such as account payable clerk duties, teamwork and communication there. The challenges are daily and varied and leave me satisfied. I have grown a lot working there and see a lot of potential for more in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 27Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trillium- A great place to work.
Registered Nurse, General Medicine (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 juillet 2015
Trillium Health Partners is an excellent place to work. The teams are strong, and everyone works hard to give compassionate, high quality patient care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 21Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kind and warming environment for everyone. Nice and friendly people
Patient Caretaker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, Ontario29 juin 2015
Working at Trillium Health Partners was a pleasure. Looking after the elderly was an amazing experience because of the warm feeling they gave me inside. During my time, I gained lots of knowledge and experience on customer relations. I also learned how to feed babies and seniors.

The staff at Trillium Health Partners is very friendly and kind. Everyone works towards a healthy and positive environment.

The best part about Trillium Health Partners is the love and affection the patients give you when you service them. The hardest part is bearing the smell of the wards caused by all the chemicals
Points positifs
Helping out seniors
Points négatifs
Virus outbreaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a great place to work.
Unit Coordination Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga5 juin 2015
This Hospital was an amazing place to work but since our merge with CVH it has turned into a business where the care of the patients means far less than the dollar. We all understand that you need money to operate but it is out of control. You do not need to be qualified to get a position there, as long as you have a friend from CVH you get what you want.
Points positifs
great wages and benefits
Points négatifs
CEO and CVH
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 68Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Credit Valley Hospital is a Toxic Workplace for RN's
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 avril 2015
RN's beware of taking a job at Credit Valley Hospital. It is 1 of about only 3 hospitals left in Ontario where the RN's are not unionized (RPN's are - CUPE). It is a toxic workplace for RN's, with no recourse or protection because no union contract. If you raise concerns too much, they fire you out of the blue, because they can. When there is a provincial wage freeze - your wages get frozen while almost every other nurse in the province is protected by a union contract and gets their increases. Big impact on pensioin. Extraordinarily ineffective HR department, which is just a lap dog for management. Issues are not addressed, even if many raise the same one. Bullying, harassment, favouritism - you name it. Horrible practice environment.
Points positifs
Nice physical environment
Points négatifs
Endless
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 140Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxing and fun entry level job
Gift Shop Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Missisauga, ON6 avril 2015
Working at the gift shop is a very rewarding experience and offers very flexible hours. The co-workers are very friendly and they offer a lot of help in getting used to the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 18Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Technical Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 mars 2015
A friendly environment where the number 1 concern is the best patient care in the country. Although the pace of the work day can be hectic, the team approach to problems and ideas was awesome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Student RN (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 février 2015
Great place for student nurses to gain experience. However staff is very discouraging for students. You really have to flexible to accommodate in the environment.
Points positifs
Excellent clinical experience
Points négatifs
Dont give break to student nurses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent experience as a student and it was amazing to work with Neuro team.
Student (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga21 février 2015
I had my Clinical in Trillium in different floor, but the way everybody functions, the same, always on their feet, dedicated to patients, a good team player.... my learning experience was very smooth, and I learned a lot from them. The team on Ortho,CCC and Neuro provided me the example that how I can be a good nurse by doing it. They always took affords to teach me.... I love Trillium..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
exellent place to work
Nursing Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 janvier 2015
Staff were very encouraging and always ready help. characterized by a fast paced environment. There is never a dull moment because there is always so much to do. This job does not allow for bordem!
Points positifs
always learning something new, great people
Points négatifs
long hours, always on feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, challenging
Part Time Patient Transport Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 octobre 2014
Hospital work is pretty busy. I learned some basic knowledge in healthcare. The management is organized. Co-workers are helpful and supportive. The hardest part of the job is the work schedule in the evening. The most enjoyable part is when you're able to put a smile on patient's face.
Points positifs
good break time schedule
Points négatifs
lots of calls, lots of walking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work
STUDENT NURSE (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 octobre 2014
The staff and management are great sources of support and great team members. Great environment for novice nurses to grow on a professional level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer to work for.
UNIT CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 septembre 2014
Working in direct patient care dept is always chellaging and you learn new thins every day from this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A regular day
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga28 août 2014
I have to be prepared for anything in the emergency room. Always something or someone to attend to,being punctual with an eagerness to help others (co-workers, police or patients) is how I start my day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Information Analyst
Information System Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 juin 2014
Same routine everyday
inputting data
generating reports

Co-Workers are very nice and welcoming
Learned a lot of skills such as teamwork, leadership and communication
Points négatifs
no pay - school credits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great teamwork!
UNIT CO-ORDINATION ASSISTANT IN ENDOSCOPY (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 avril 2014
Trillium Health Partners is a great place to work. Everyone works as a team with the patients always being the primary focus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Proud to work for this great Organisation that allows you to utilize your skills and also helps yot to grow in time.
Patient Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 janvier 2014
As Casual I have the opportunity to work in different Departments and meet different people.
I learned a lot from the RN's in regards with the Patient Care as there is a Team Work approach implemented at Trillium Health Partners.
The hardest part of the job is NOT to be able to respond to multiple call bells but as I carry a cordless phone I call the Nursing Station and coordinate the attendance to the Patients -prioritizing.
The most enjoyable moment: to see a smile on a face despite the pain or worries.
Points positifs
To many to list.
Points négatifs
Not getting enough work as CASUAL.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 18Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and Satisfying work
Registered Nurse (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 décembre 2013
I enjoy the work that I do at Trillium, on a typical day I get to help mommies and newborns transition into life and to get to know each other. I help them in the first 24 hours. Having worked here I have learned many skills and information regarding child birth and how to care for a newborn. I have also learned professionalism and work ethics.
I am an easily intimidated person and thus I can not help but be fearful of my manager; however she is very friendly and I have had no issues with her.
Many of my co-workers are wonderful and always ready and willing to help. I have made many friends here and am very glad to have build a work family. However, there are a few nurses who eat their young or will find fault in everything you do. It is important just to learn from these nurses and not to take their actions and words to heart. I just try to remember that I am here for the patients and that it only matters that I feel good about the care that I have provided at the end of each day.
The hardest part of my job is the quick patient turnout, you only get to see your patients for 24 to 48 hours and they are discharged quite quickly. And there is so much work to be done and so much you want to teach these parents in this short time. Some days the floor is so busy and sometimes you have very demending and uncooperative patients and that can make your day long and hard.
The most enjoyable party of my job is working with babies, they are adorable and who does not want to spend the majority of their work day with babies? I also enjoy helping the parents and the majority
  plus... of them are so grateful and I really get a feeling of satisfaction. I feel like I make a difference in the lives of these families and that makes me happy.  moins
Points positifs
Feeling of satisfaction, working with babies, not much heavy lifting
Points négatifs
Long hours, high patient turnaround, some days it is very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The CSICU is an intense and stressful environment however, its an environment where learning is ongoing.
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON8 octobre 2013
The CSICU is an intense and stressful environment however, learning is ongoing.

The most difficult part of the job are the long shifts and when patients are very ill.

The most enjoyable part of the job are the different interactions with other health care professionals and having our patients come out of the surgery successfully.

Annual education and certifications required to keep skills current.

Some of our patients that require heart surgery stay a day and are transferred to our sister unit. Other patients stay longer in the CSICU due to significant comorbidities or are impacted by the invasive surgery and require more complex treatment.

I am interested in working in the Post Anesthetic Care Unit (PACU).
Points positifs
Flexible hours, colleagues
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts are long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 35Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Trillium Health Partners. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 172 avis
573
467
314
28
110

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise