Tribus Services - Avis

Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with great benefits
Meter Reader (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, MO16 novembre 2019
It takes a bit to get administrative items taken care of, but overall, get company to work for. As a meter reader, you set your own fast pace, the order you read meters, and breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for the company has been great but with any company their os some flaws and can always be improved on.
Gas Meter Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Romeoville, IL26 octobre 2019
There is some things the company can work on especially communication skills with active employees. Working for the company had been great from a safety stand point, the company does take safety seriously.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair copensation
Gas Meter Technician (Ancien employé) –  Lansing, MI24 octobre 2019
This company even though we had to stay in a hotel for a couple of weeks compensated very fairly and adequately. My overall experience there was tremenedous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Scam!
Water Meter Technician (Ancien employé) –  Long Beach, CA15 octobre 2019
Management wants to fire u so they can have a reason to hire more people to pay mandatory initiation fees!! I went through 2 weeks of training and paid a mandatory $400 initiation fee for the Union just for them to fire me a week after training. They had no legitimate reason for firing me. I was getting higher numbers then other employees who were there longer then I was. When I asked why all they could say was “we just feel like you won’t be a good fit”.... and the mandatory $400 they make u pay the union is unrefundable. The union rep will lie to u and say he will talk to them and see what’s going on but he will never call u back or answer phone again. It’s a huge SCAM! Save your money! You’ve been warned
Points négatifs
It’s all a set up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Straight forward and Focus on Production
Gas Meter Retro Fitter (Ancien employé) –  Waterford, MI8 octobre 2019
A great way to learn basic tools to use for a background, company car was given to you as well as tools and uniform.

Each day you started with a safety meeting, then you would check your route and compare to your inventory, you would get supplies for anything you need before heading out to jobs sites.

Some issues you would face is : Gas leaks, loose dogs, bolts rusted and breaking when trying to install, weather elements would effect your handheld and could make the job take longer, waiting on battery for handheld due to having a bad battery that didn't last long which sometimes lead to hours of downtime ( after calling leads a few times i did have an issue of being forgotten and never got my battery. Was very upsetting. Found out the lead that was suppose to be on hos way never left and then went home with out telling anyone that i still was waiting. )
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prolonged draconian on-boarding
Smart Meter Install Tech (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, CO1 octobre 2019
I was offered a position as a smart meter install tech w/ Xcel/Tribus. As is typically the case, I began the on-boarding process which all-in-all wasn’t unexpectadily tedious - typical SSA validation along w/ various agreements so-on.

Then comes the overbearing should-be-obsolete drug testing. Both parties required samples, so the LabCorp tech divided my specimen and sent one to each. After testing, Xcel provided clearance but Tribus was somewhat oppressive and requested a second test. They claimed that their independent testing produced diluted results. Fair enough, I have nothing to hide, so I provide a second sample - same results.

I was hoping to work this 90 day project to gain a few entry level install skills, along w/ a decent wage but I drank too much tea.
Points positifs
Livable wage, Company car
Points négatifs
Draconian drug testing, Lengthy on-boarding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steer clear at all costs
Water Meter Installer (Ancien employé) –  Long Beach, CA30 septembre 2019
Don't let the wage sucker you in. Steer clear from this place, it's very dirty, unorganized, unprofessional, unethical, and shady. Promises of higher wages after 6 months but I watched them cut everyone, including myself before the probation period because "probationary performance wasn't met", but they could not provide any solid ground for why I was being let go. I watched the crew fluctuate up and down and back up from 12 guys up to 40 in 2 months, as they let everyone go with no notice as waves of new guys step in and the cycle continues. Knowing these people will not get you anywhere, I suggest avoiding at all cost unless you desire a very dirty, stressful job that you'll be fired from at some point in a moment's notice.
Points positifs
It's a check
Points négatifs
No pto, poor benefits, unprofessional management, unstable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not an ideal place to work.
Meter Technician (Ancien employé) –  Waterford, MI3 août 2019
My Lead Technician tried to write me up for almost having a stroke. I was absolutely blown away by his actions. It was obvious that I was having a medical emergency at work. When I came back with documents, stating that I was on doctors orders to stay home I was harassed daily about my absence by my lead. I just started to ignore his stupidity and went to more competent people who was in charge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team Centered
Paralegal (Ancien employé) –  Wauwatosa, WI21 juin 2019
My Supervisor did everything he could to make my duties easy to understand. He made me feel welcome to the Company and the Paralegal position.

I was a temporary contractor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contracted Work
Meter Upgrade Installer (Ancien employé) –  Waterford, MI28 mai 2019
You will not advance in this company unless they like you, get high production numbers and keep a clean driving record. The worst part was when we had cold winter days.
Points positifs
Great money
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive business with lots of work, but lack of organization
Office Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Kirkland, WA15 avril 2019
It was a fine place to work but there was a lack of concise organization over the entire company. Simple to do job but not very rewarding. Enjoyed working with the office staff and field people. Support was lacking sometimes and communication was found to be difficult at times.
Points positifs
Snacks sometimes
Points négatifs
Insurance sucked, management disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good money, "Okay" benefits, horrible management
Lead Technician (Ancien employé) –  Waterford, MI8 avril 2019
I advanced up to a field lead and got a real in-depth look at the management. The company will do whatever they can to mislead their employees and then fail to deliver what was promised.

If you're looking for a temporary, in-between job... This is great income for you. Looking for a company to belong to, stay far away from them.

HR is a joke!
Points positifs
Income, resume builder, decent healthcare
Points négatifs
Management, life balance, high-school attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Waterford, MI27 mars 2019
Management is horrible, and I mean bad, I was a warehouse associate so I thought I wouldn’t have to deal a lot with upper management but boy was I wrong, whoever put these men in charge should be criminally charged, nobody knows what’s going on, and when there’s a problem everyone just points fingers (mosty at the warehouse workers) as to why the place is running so badly, do not work for this company, you’re better off panhandling
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty good
Gas Meter Retrofitter (Employé actuel) –  Lansing, MI17 mars 2019
I enjoyed my job. The people I work with are amazing including the supervisors. No guarantee for future work which sucks but that's the nature of contracting work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Meter Technician (Employé actuel) –  Grand Rapids, MI25 février 2019
place to work if you enjoy working out doors and hitting goals and working long days well ten hour days not that bad I enjoy my job sad that it's leaving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low Moral
Project Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Waterford, MI23 février 2019
Supervisors were great. They actually looked out for the workers. Upper management was a joke. Not good at keeping things positive. Always bringing moral down.
Points positifs
Work on your own.
Points négatifs
Constantly told how bad things are. Never praised for good, only shown bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ambiente bom para trabalhar
garçon (Ancien employé) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ21 février 2019
Eram dois irmão sócios da empresa segunda empresa deles mais foi bom salário baixo mais altas gurgetas
Points positifs
Sim
Points négatifs
Nao
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and Strict Workplace
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Waterford, MI6 février 2019
The work in the is not that bad. However, when you have someone who loves to micro - manage to the extreme it does begin to take a toll on the experience there. Coworkers can make or break the experience. When you are not allowed to communicate with your coworkers it does not make for a healthy work environment. The environment is very tense. While there is understanding that we are in a work environment, we all have cracked jokes and socialized before. Being that the energy has changed, I'm afraid to get caught speaking to anyone without the fear of losing my position.
Points négatifs
Short Breaks, Small Break Areas, Not utilizing space to full potential
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay/poor management
Meter Technician (Ancien employé) –  Waterford, MI14 janvier 2019
I really enjoyed reading meters and installing meter modules. They have poor Management. My Supervisors led me into write ups. I called a Supervisor to get advice on an installation because the company had the addresses mixed up with the meter numbers. I wasn't going to do the install, but the Supervisor told me to do the install and to add in the notes that the meter numbers were placed in the wrong addresses. The Supervisor said they will fix it and told me to proceed with the install. The next week they wrote me up for a meter number mismatch. From there they were actively trying to fire me. I did not feel safe at my job. There was no feeling of job security.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Management is terrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well-run workplace
Lead Gas Meter Retrofitter (Ancien employé) –  Waterford, MI2 octobre 2018
Very good communication between supervisors, leads, and workers. Upper management's decisions created stress, but the strong bond between lower-level employees still made it a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Tribus Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 24 avis
54
46
38
21
15

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise