Trent University - Avis

Trouvé 74 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 81 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON1 février 2020
I was such an honor working in Trent University. I learned a lot, I had such swamping time there. My income was satisfactory. But, it was a temporary job not a permanent. So, I have to find a job now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aa
Academic Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON27 janvier 2020
A typical work week is spent doing about 10 hours of grading, 5 hours of tutoring out of lad and an hour of tutoring after labs. Lab prep and completion takes 6 hours biweekly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, it's a good place to work. The students, staff, and faculty seem to like it there.
Course Instructor Phys3200y (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON20 janvier 2020
Overall, it's a good place to work. The students like the environment and most of one's colleagues are cooperative and collegial. It has a strong physics curriculum and the students that I taught seemed to be doing very well after graduating.
Points positifs
Good colleagues and students.
Points négatifs
Demanding teaching load.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beautiful Campus Environment, Management Sketchy
Cashier/Accounts Receivable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON19 janvier 2020
Had a great few months at the start, but there are a lot, a lot, a lot, of politics at the University. It is a beautiful environment and it has so much potential, but the politics and gossipy culture amongst some of the staff, i.e. seniority and things of that nature make it really tough as they can be downright mean.
Points positifs
Almost free classes if interested, good money and beneifts, beautiful campus
Points négatifs
Poitical, prolems with staff that has been there for years, very cliquey.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Chill
Residence Life Don (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON19 janvier 2020
Working as a Don is a great experience but compared to other universities, you get paid little to nothing because you end up still having to pay for your room; one way or another. Other than that, a great job with an awesome support group
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
I worked couple different jobs at Trent as a student. I worked as a grader for one of my proferssors and was paid very fairly. I also worked at our restaurant at the university which was fun too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it, just expensive
Residence Life Don (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON3 janvier 2020
I hoped to cover the costs of living better but that was not possible with the pay. It is great to provide support for first year kids although I did not appreciate living exactly where I worked, which the job entails.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a great place to work
Telemarketer (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON28 décembre 2019
Awesome place to work I enjoyed my time there. I gained many new skills and gained more confidence when speaking to those who have donated to Trent in the past. It was a great job that helped me fund my undergraduate degree.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lab techician
Lab Technician (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON10 décembre 2019
I love coming into work every day. What I enjoy most is the amazing atmosphere and the people I have worked with the past 12 years. The skills and hands on experiences, knowing that my job is making a difference and contributing to the importance of the environment. I confidently carry my experiences and skills I have developed with deep pride. However the only down fall is knowing that your employment is not secure as it is contract.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
Alumni Development Representative (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON16 novembre 2019
Working at Trent is an amazing experience. It is a great place to start if you are a student there, with the many on campus work available. Would recommend planning ahead and seeing ways you can advance there because that is a sure way to secure a job right after your done with your degree.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great university
HR student (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON11 octobre 2019
Fun place to work, good opportunities to grow but sometimes it is difficult based on your department. The environment is really welcoming and accepting. And Trent is ranked #1 for undergrad so they must be doing something right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling job with wonderful people
Forensic Academic Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON8 octobre 2019
As an academic assistant, your main job is to help students retain course material and put it into practice through seminars or labs. Through my work, I've learned that not everybody learns in the same way. I had to incorporate visual, kinesthetic, and auditory learning techniques to ensure everybody grasped the material appropriately. The best part of the job is watching students' confidence grow throughout the term.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON25 juillet 2019
Good place to work. Good work/social balance. I felt challenged but not ever overworked. Pay was good. Good place to work. Lots of opportunities to succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for grad school and working as a teaching assistant
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2019
I loved doing my MA in Canadian and Indigenous Studies here, and I learned a lot about group facilitation of sensitive topics as a TA in Gender and Women's Studies. I appreciated working with diverse students and expanding my own knowledge of Gender and Human Rights research.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disloyal and Ungreatful Management
Laboratory Manager (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON11 juin 2019
I have worked at Trent for 11 years as a contract employee. I have experienced endless broken promises, extensive unpaid overtime, no benefits, poor wage increases if any. I learned don't work at Trent.
Points positifs
Flexibility in hours, location, easy going friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
Unpaid overtime, no benefits, disloyal, severly underpaying contract employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome workplace environment and nice volunteering experience
Vice President at TMSA (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON16 mai 2019
My experience helped me alot with teamwork and organizationall skills, planning and project management skills and communication skills. I enjoyed volunteering at TMSA with my colleagues and loved to interact with people and network.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and educational work environment.
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  1600 West Bank Drive14 mai 2019
My typical day at work at Trent university was another opportunity to learn something new and apply that knowledge. I was regularly encouraged to expand upon my skill set and to question what I was learning. So far, I have independently learned tons about the development of research as well as subject material related to COSM-RS theory. The management structure in this job was difficult to see since I didn't have any interactions with it (my research supervisor dealt with these things on the behalf of his research students). The workplace environment was very friendly but productive. Everyone had a job and did it with enthusiasm. The hardest part about this job was the abstract nature of the subject material I was studying as well as the difficulty level of my given topic relative to my prior knowledge entering the position. The most enjoyable part of this job was the fact that I got to get paid to learn and investigate topics of my own interest.
Points positifs
Educational, skill strengthening
Points négatifs
Difficult to figure out what would be most productive to work on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trent University
Study Abroad Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON30 avril 2019
The university is an excellent place to work, has provided me with many opportunities to develop my skills and grow. Within my position I'm able to develop new programs, outreach within the Trent community and the City of Peterborough.
Points positifs
Colleagues, students and the environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Library Client Support Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON10 avril 2019
Enjoyed the work and how I was challenged with new projects throughout my experience. The staff were welcoming and allowed for me to grow within the job itself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professors are flexible and considerate.
Student Marker (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON6 avril 2019
I enjoy being a student maker at Trent University because it is something I can do from my own home, at my own pace. The workload is reasonable and the professors are considerate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Trent University ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 81 avis
544
422
313
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise