Transx Group of Companies - Avis

Trouvé 252 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 400 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Speed gauge is taking away jobs... no job security!
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 août 2019
Been with TransX a few years now... they have a great system for drivers with about 80% drop and pick USA long haul but the last year or so they got a “speed gauge” which means although the truck is governed at 99 km/hr and you go over their governed speed on a downhill they will let you go after a few times this includes Ontario where we as truckers can go 100 km/hr but TransX wants us to do their posted 90 km/hr speed limit lol it’s gotten pretty brutal and a lot of nit picking going on! It’s a sad day when they would rather spend money on Europeans coming over to Canada then to keep experienced, reliable Canadian truckers on board... they called me to give me an ultimatum ... “resign or get fired” because I showed up too many times on their “speed gauge” even though the trucks can only do 99kms/hr hmmm... with my clean driving record And 20 years experience I can probably get a job anywhere but that’s not the point, if you’re looking for job security TransX is not the place...
Points positifs
TransX does have a great system for USA long haul drivers
Points négatifs
Too many chiefs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management don't care about drivers.
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 août 2019
I really enjoyed my time at TransX. The trucker life style is one I enjoy.
The day starts with obtaining a load from your dispatcher. Pick up the load and deliver it to the customer, rinse and repeat.
It can get lonely, having a dog to keep you company really helps.
During my time there i was never reviewed for advancement, never got a raise and had to ask for additional bonuses that i felt should be automatically applied. During an LTL evening I had to ask for money to drop and hook trailer (unloading is paid) because i felt that getting nothing is wrong.
The hardest part of the job is being asked to work around the clock. You have to make it known that you want to work at a set time (i loved over night) and stick to it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow ro make changes
Building Maintenance Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 juillet 2019
Management doesn't give you much attention.
The organization is slow to make changes internally to possibly improve the operations.
They tend to be very reactive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Company Driver (Employé actuel) –  Aberfoyle, ON25 juillet 2019
Don’t get paid for wait times short runs most of the time you must keep track of miles and always go over your pay I’ll guarantee you every pay will have something missing and you’ll have to fight tooth and nail to get it always the same it will be fixed and on your next pay until you fight them for it over and over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid working there, liars, incompetent managers, etc.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, Aberfoyle, Mississauga15 juin 2019
They will tell you the drivers are important to them but in reality the customers are more important than the drivers! You will lose your time (miles) looking for empty trailers! You will need to follow up with dispatch all the time to get another load! Your truck is governed at 99km! Not 105km.... Avoid this Company!!!
Points positifs
Nice Trucks, some good staff but minimal.
Points négatifs
No life if you want money, no communication, HR is useless, etc..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheaters, liars and thieves!
Truck driver (Ancien employé) –  Aberfoyle, ON9 juin 2019
Very low level of entry level amateur driving position. The safety trainer at the Aberfoyle location is a confrontational, insulting, derogatory psycho chick. Prepare to work 14 hours a day and get paid for about half of it.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company to work for
Commercial Vehicle Operator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON23 avril 2019
good work environment, well managed, safety is their first priority, no push by dispatch, timely work, pre scheduled works, new and well maintained equipments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst management
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 mars 2019
worst experience ever.
If ask foe something always NO.
Every one of them is a boss except some people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid - toxic
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 mars 2019
Management claims to be open to change but will not back up any staff who try to implement those changes. The people there are great, but management is crushing them and discarding them with no sense of loyalty. No coaching or training was ever offered to me during my time there. It's a sad and toxic place full of irrelevant old men who don't have anywhere else to go.
Points positifs
cafeteria
Points négatifs
management are egomaniacs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy employee
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Corporate Office4 mars 2019
Trans X helped me in a situation, giving me opportunity and support to work for them.This is a long haul truck driver job so you need to be prepared to stay on the road for days, I got all the help to do my work and all my questions are answered by the operation if needed. The most important for me whenever I have a problem there is always someone I can talk to. If you like this lifestyle I could definitely recommend Trans X.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good decison
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Corporate Office4 mars 2019
I don't regret joining TransX, I got a lot of help at the start and in the migration process.

A lot of good people in the office and in the shop.

The company ain't perfect, but so far I haven't found a company which is perfect ;)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Change some managment people
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Corporate Office4 mars 2019
Good with if change some managment people some problems in planning fleet managers don't listen drivers problem if change some managment people I recommend to my friends and other who looking for drivers job overall is good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Equipment repair
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Corporate Office4 mars 2019
Well management needs to be better at planning loads and not bully drivers to just to do it . Also the trailers and converters need to be repaired at a better pace than they are now .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management makes it look more bad for first impression
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Corporate Office4 mars 2019
Management is really bad they treat drivers really bad always nagotiating the hours for drivers work. The owner operator pay is lower then most of the companies in the Industry. Headquarters terminal is not organizad properly old equipment always breaking down the company needs big upgrade.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
improvement needed
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Corporate Office4 mars 2019
needs to improve management. worse management and dispatch. specially us dispatch needs to be changed or improved. shop needs lots improve ments. no well experienced mechanics. very bad equipments specially trailers. needs upgrade.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at transx
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Corporate Office4 mars 2019
Good company .good work But lack of cooperation between difference department and dispatcher towards work and drivers. Needs improvement at upper level to improve work environment and achieve best results and growth of company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Yard problems
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Corporate Office4 mars 2019
Hi work with TransX good experience but have a little problems one think Mississauga on or Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC yard to congested so some time triller parking big problems thank you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best organized company
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Corporate Office4 mars 2019
Good company,and workers are very helpful.best management is good part of company.scheduled run is nice thing about job.most of time busy day starts with concerns where we are taking load how would be weather conditions?and how we can reach there on time.but our planer always let us know ahead the time then we can go relax and drive safely.the hard part of job is weather conditions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owner Operator
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Corporate Office4 mars 2019
Trans x , Deck-X is a stable Company, that's what I like. What more can I say, I been going on 12 years. The amount of time I been here, speaks a great volume on it's own..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Turnpike fleet
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Corporate Office4 mars 2019
Driving with transx is not bad at all if your dispatch team starts to realize that they have human beings behind wheel and not a robots. The second you say you don’t feel safe driving today for reasons like weather and health conditions they start threatening you bay saying “So you want us to start looking for new driver or I have a list of drvers who we can replace you with”. So if you want to work with transx be ready to face these threats specially if you want to work with TURNPIKE fleet. Try every other option or company before you apply with Transx TURNPIKE FLEET. Every thing else is business usual.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Transx Group of Companies. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 400 avis
574
4143
3107
226
150

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise