TransUnion - Avis

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 358 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Use to be a great place to work operating as a Private Company - family owned
Management (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 août 2019
I STRONGLY agree with the Nepotism and favouritism review here. The harder you work and deliver the more work and responsibility you get without compensation or promotions. I just saw a job posting on Indeed - Project Manager / Business Analyst. Typical TU trying to recruit for two separate roles paying a single salary - what a joke. It is ALL about favoritism and the U.S. bulling their culture into Canada. I've seen many people go - on their own or due to restructuring (which happens every fall - nick named the Turkey Cut) - in order to reach end of year financial targets which are unrealistic to begin with. When they do promote, there is no career planning or training - their philosophy is sink or swim. I know staff still there but claim they have been miserable for years - just waiting it out for a package or retirement. You really need to determine if the pay is worth your unhappiness after the 'new job' excitement ends and you see the true colours of Senior Leadership Team.
Points positifs
Pay is compeitive
Points négatifs
too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Fraud Investigator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON23 mai 2019
This place is ok to work at. Some promotions are based on friendships and not based on your hard work. Some members of the management team are unfair to employees.
Points positifs
Good work hours
Points négatifs
Promotions are usually based on friendships
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nepotism and favouritism
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON9 avril 2019
TU is an OKAY place to work however, if you want to move up the ladder or move departments, I wish you good luck! There is so much nepotism in this company. You will only move up the ladder if you have your mother/father/uncle/aunt working there. Management is brutal. There is no work life balance. They don't care if you have a family at home. They expect you to work life a dog and get nothing in return. They let go of people who are hard working but because of the favoritism there is no such thing as being FAIR. HR at the burlington office is a bloody joke. They are all "In" with each other and only look out for themselves. Everyone is a dinosaur there and HR won't listen to any complaints against them because the PAYOUT is too large. So now you are STUCK with people who don't know what they are doing and know that and take advantage of it. Sexism, harassment and discrimination has been brought to HR's attention and it was all swept under the rug. In the end, you end up being let go. People are who are let go are told "it's a business decision or the job has been eliminated - restructuring" yet there is another person who is now working in that job. Which is highly illegal. The culture is extremely toxic. Everyone is out to get each other.

The culture is absolutely toxic. All managers/team leads are nothing but drama and gossipers. They will throw you under the bus at any given time to protect or make themselves look better. They all have a power trip. People are TOO scared to say something because when you do speak up, you're shut down immediately.
  plus... Nothing ever comes out of the speaking to HR.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It seemed like a nice place to work
Contract Senior Developer (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON9 février 2019
People were helpful towards each other, there seemed to be a good work/life balance. The group worked towards their goal, and I didn't hear much of stress or disruptive employees.
Points positifs
good balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable place to work, however staying has glaring downsides
IT Analyst/Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON11 janvier 2019
In particular, interns who have transitioned to full time should spend little time waiting to update their resume and finding another job as you will almost invariably be more valued elsewhere.

Existing paradigms make it very difficult for thinkers on the leading edge of the industry to make a difference.
Points positifs
Work with good people, Learn about industry standard technologies/processes, Provide valuable experience in a corporate setting, High experience-value entry level positions
Points négatifs
Promises of advacnement are - by and large - empty, promotions undervalue internal talent, highly inequitable remote work policy, proceed with caution.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people. Good memories
Credit file investigator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON18 janvier 2018
Outsourcing is the reason my job has become obsolete. It’s been a learning experience for me throughout the 18 years I’ve been at TU. From the complexity of mixed credit files to mailing out a consumer report. To work at this job took great trust, priority focus, treating every single item I worked on with the utmost privacy and dedication and professionalism. Often worked on projects for others to better understand the process. I trained others with great joy.
Points positifs
Hours, pay
Points négatifs
Outsourcing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Credit Reporting
Director of Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 août 2017
You learn all about credit reporting, scoring and what makes an individuals credit rating suitable for lending. Is easy to understand why this information is valuable to lenders.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity to grow
Director, Consumer Solutions (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON2 février 2017
TransUnion was a valuable step in my career.

Working there exposed me to virtually every type of lender operating in Canada and provided a chance to work with many of them on projects that have had lasting impacts on their businesses and provided me with valuable learning and insight.

My legacy at TransUnion was the identification, development and implementation of the Consumer market for Credit managment and ID Theft protection services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Senior Data Analyst / Data Modeler, Data Services (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON29 octobre 2016
Working on multiple tasks. Work day often progressive rather rapidly. Work is independent. Manager does not micro-manage which suits my comfort level. Able to pick up new skill sets - DB2 and SAS programming languages. Also worked on a data mining project and a data profiling project.
Points positifs
Business people are accessible
Points négatifs
Travelling distance too long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with, always busy
Service Desk Rep II (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 avril 2016
Work with other teams to fulfill contracts with customers, or repair issues that are on the system.
Troubleshooting skills, communication, and team work ethic were the biggest part of this job.
co-workers were among the friendliest people you'll meet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Connected to world best technologies
Bilingual Systems Engineer Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON11 juin 2015
Working as one of Supra's Engineer I learned a lot especially different technology that our different companies were using
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Summer Job
Summer Intern (Memberships) (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON8 avril 2015
I worked at Transunion for 3 consecutive summers during University and College. It was a good experience to transition from student jobs to a formal office job environment. The management was very open and friendly, and I made quite a few friends that I still keep in touch with.

The wages for students are above minimum wage which is a huge plus and I found all of management to be very accommodating for hours and time off.

I would highly recommend this company for students seeking co-op positions as students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, reached my obligation,
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 mars 2015
I needed to receive and achieve my 72 call 4 minute requirement, Uphold my quality assurance customer service, a team player and assist with my co-workers, review credit reports with consumers, forward reports to investigations for changes and updates, provide professional service and go over and above to provide the best service to ensure our consumers satisfaction, Skills
Points positifs
Team enviroment, challenging
Points négatifs
Sit all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, an overall great place to work
Consumer Contact Representative (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, Ontario30 juin 2013
Tasks are assigned on a weekly, sometimes daily basis, based on needs. Multitasking, dealing with the public, problem solving and attention to detail are very important job skills I use daily. My co-workers and I get along very well, and we are all able to work well independently and together as a team to reach our goals. Hardest part of my job is my commute, as I live in St. Catharines and my job is in Burlington, which is approximately an hour drive each way. Best part of my job is seeing my coworkers who are also my friends, and helping people with their credit issues and concerns.
Points positifs
Flexible and lots of company events
Points négatifs
The commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome employees, Annual summer picnics, Monthly summer BBQs
Manager, Data Product Strategy (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON28 novembre 2012
Multitasking - managing a variety of projects concurrently with the ability to re-prioritize on a daily basis.
Ability to work on your own with minimal assistance and manage your workload accordingly in order to meet deadlines.
The difficult part of the job is when to say "no" to colleagues in need of your assistance due to a heavy workload.
The people I engaged daily are professionals who are extremely nice to work with.
Points positifs
company bbqs in the summer...causal dress wear on fridays during the summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour TransUnion

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TransUnion. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 358 avis
5118
4134
374
220
112

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise