TransPerfect - Avis

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 209 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High paced environment
Director, Strategic Accounts (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2019
Very high paced and well compensated with limited training and management involvement. Good opportunity to be entrepreneurial and grow at your own pace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great office at waterfront vancouver!
Language Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 juillet 2019
Terrible company with no job security whatsoever, management is a joke here, co-workers were always nice and kind besides all of that the pay wasn't bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company is Sketchy (Please Read)
Junior Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 juin 2019
I was hired as a Junior Data Analyst for the Vancouver branch; The initial process was actually very quick. I applied on a Saturday and received and an automated message to complete the initial testing. By Monday I had already received confirmation and was scheduled for a phone interview.

It was not very confidence-inspiring when I received a call from a call-center from the United States; The phone interview was very brief and did not cover much material other than why I wanted this position. Within 30 minutes after the call I was told I was hired! Great news right?

Also very important, the job posting stated the job was full-time, but it wasn't until i pushed the hiring Agent that I found out the job was only for a 4-month contract. They could not answer my question regarding employee benefits.

Things slowly took a turn when everything afterwards was delivered via email. Two Agents (from the United States location) sent me emails requesting to provide information such as Government-issued ID, SIN, etc. (SIN was optional and I did not provide this information; I however did send my IDs to them). After completing the tasks, I did not receive a response. The Agent that interviewed me later emails me stating my start date has been postponed by a week, stating the equipment in the office was being setup or something. The additional instructions stated that I should be receiving an email outlining the terms of my contract within a short while.

I did not receive any information for the next 4 business days, so I decided to respond to the interviewee's email and tried
  plus... to call the Vancouver office; Neither responded to any of my request (I had left my phone number via VM for the Vancouver office).

I finally received a portal login request via email 5 business days after my last interaction with this company. After logging in to the portal, it was requesting for more information such as federal tax, contact information etc; This portal also requests for two pieces of ID that I had already previously sent to the hiring Agent. The work contact was nowhere to be found, and I was not about to sign a confidentiality agreement without knowing my rights.

I have not seen smaller or larger companies have such poor communication during the hiring process. In addition to all the other low-scoring reviews, it already feels like they don't really care about their employees (ymmv) Cannot recommend.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Little job security and not a fun work environment
Data Language Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 juin 2019
I had just gotten out of university and accepted a job working here as a Language Data Analyst. On the first day, we were given some instructions but hardly any. I was unclear about some parts of the role but I jumped into the role. I think they expected us to learn as we went. They told us that we could ask questions by email or when we saw them, but one of them never responded to their email. It only got better the second week when another supervisor came back. Even then it was hard to know what to expect, with last minute meetings and disorganization. I didn't even sign the contract until 2 weeks after working at TransPerfect.

In addition, NO ONE TALKED TO EACH OTHER. We just got in and worked for 8 straight hours. I asked a few questions to clarify some points to the person sitting next to me, but other than that there was basically no human interaction. Besides this, I felt pressured to work while eating lunch because, there is no paid lunch hour. We could take an hour to go get lunch, but you would have to leave at 6, while most employees left at 5. Maybe this is how it is at most companies, but as this was my first job it did not leave a good first impression.

And I felt very easily replaceable. On my first day alone, there were probably around 20 new hires, and the next week there were even more hires. I wish I could tell you about my third week, but I was fired during that week. It's really not a secure job at or nor is it fun.

The only positive thing other than the pay is not bad is that, they allowed me to have a vacation for a couple of
  plus... days during my third week (right before I got fired) because I had told them I wanted them on the first day.

It's fine if you are just looking for a job to make money, but I would not recommend it.
  moins
Points positifs
pay is okay
Points négatifs
little job security, little benefits, and
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A stain on my CV
Freelance translator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 mai 2019
My work for the Montreal office was a waste of time financially, personally and professionally.

I was just told by a prospective employer that my experience at Transperfect reflects poorly on my quality as a translator, and I sadly have to agree.

Many people working in Montreal, including team leads, translators and reviewers, are basically impostors. People who really shouldn't be pretending to know how to do the job and who behave like spoiled children when faced with any kind of challenge. This includes recent immigrants playing the role of native speakers in real life. Lots of emotional reactions in what should be a professional business setting composed of adults. They corroborate their wrongness in a loop, just like a group of high-school students. Your arguments and references do not matter.

Inflated egos despite the complete absence of any inflating substance. People who really should be learning are trying to teach.

Avoid if you have the choice. You will not be a happy camper if you are above intermediate level in your field. If you are a beginner, this place will teach you how to do your job wrong. They will shape you into incompetence.
Points positifs
Working is better than not
Points négatifs
Every aspect of the job from the environment to the tools
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be fantastic, too bad
Translator and adaptation specialist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 septembre 2018
I was originally hired by Ad-Com in 2012 and the company was bought by TransPerfect 2 years later. I was getting paid properly and worked among great people, things couldn't be better. However, slowly but surely, the culture, the work processes and tools as well as any respect from management completely disapeared. None of the employees (including myself) ever received a salary increase in spite of excellent reviews. The only thing that made me stay the last 2 years was my wonderful team (who all eventually left shortly after me).
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Please read my comment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good experience
Director of Strategic Accounts (Ancien employé) –  Montreal, QC20 avril 2018
Great experience with opportunity for advancement. Poor work/life balance but a nice challenge especially at the beginning of one's career. Very dynamic and fast-paced environment.
Points positifs
Advancement, opportunity to relocate
Points négatifs
No work/life balance, constantly very high pressure work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice office, nice people
CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 avril 2018
Lovely environment to work in. Great office, on Robson square with an amazing view of downtown. Fantastic team, friends both inside and outside the office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unreliable
Bilingual Customer Support (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC9 janvier 2018
Inconsistent rules and regulations. Invasive background check. Irritating projects. Decent pay.

Early start time is rough. Management is nice enough.

They laid everyone off with no notice for an entire month.

If you need something reliable, look elsewhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour TransPerfect

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TransPerfect. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 209 avis
533
450
351
232
143

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise