Toys R Us Canada - Avis

Trouvé 798 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 800 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shifts
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC11 août 2019
It’s a pretty good place to work when it’s seasonal but once it’s january they cut shifts and I only had one shift a week for almost 6 months. The crying children is something you will never get used to and only gets more annoying as time goes on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC11 août 2019
Toys ''R'' Us was my first job and I loved it. Made me open up to people more and made me a better person. Yes sometimes in the summer months the job can be boring, but it's so crazy from october to january that having some down time during the spring and summer is actually nice. I had wonderful coworkers, for the most part. Made friendship that went past my career at Toys 'R' us. The management team was nice, understanding and they weren't afraid to give me bigger responsabilities. The pay isn't that good, but you get really good benefits even if you're only working part time. Toys 'R' us was the best first job experience I had, they are really understanding when it comes to school and such .. If you stay away from the drama, you'll have a great time working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Infromative
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2019
This was my first official job and i learned an incredible amount of information and skills. I learned how to give great customer service. I learned to do the basic shelf stocking. and i also learned to care for a new born.
Points positifs
discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and energetic
Sales floor associate (Employé actuel) –  2020 Harvey Ave2 août 2019
I love helping out families with their shopping and seeing the smiles on kids faces when looking for a toy. The events are always fun to participate in as well.
Points positifs
Loyalty Cards
Points négatifs
Out of stock toys
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for students
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC23 juillet 2019
Pros: I've been able to work here during my entire time in cegep and university. The minimum availability is 2 nights during the week and 1 day on the weekend, so the hours are pretty flexible. Most of the managers understand that everyone has a life outside of work, and it's easy to get days off. The job itself isn't too demanding; tasks are usually fairly simple. Working on floor, whether in Toys R Us or Babies R Us, requires some manual labour but nothing too intense (I still prefer working on floor than being at cash). Coworkers are great. It feels great to make a kid happy or calm an expectant mother's nerves.

Cons: The biggest downside to the job is how long it takes to clean up after the store closes; some days it takes 15 minutes, other days it takes 2 hours (don't make plans immediately after work!) Management could learn to communicate better. Training is lacking sometimes. There is a focus on measurables (how many protection plans you can sell, how many online orders you complete for customers, etc.), which is understandable for a large business but stressful for employees.

For me personally, the pros outweigh the cons. Overall, a great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This should be the last resort for you to get a job. Neither job or company is sustainable.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC14 juillet 2019
This has to be the worst company I ever worked for. The store I worked for is an all women management so I was expecting a better understanding management, but the Store Director and Asst. Director still cannot face each other without fighting a single day even after working for more than 10 years together. If they offered you higher pay rate than minimum, remember they will send people home in the middle of the shift citing no business so you are not better off than working somewhere else. They will promise you the world during the job interview including career advancement but will make you clean washrooms and garbage with no further training to help boost your career once you start working. They have done this to several candidates who were working for leading retailers and make them repent for leaving a better job. Nothing against cleaning job but they should make it clear during the interview and not promise to train you on back office for career advancement. Their IT systems still run on DOS and painfully relic to work on. They don't follow several Health & Safety norms or even training but they will have paperwork in place to show they did....totally sham. Staff rooms don't have basic amenities like water dispenser or clean kettle or coffee maker (the kettle and coffee maker that they had were so filthy with limescale that no one could use it). Management does not trust the staffs and have egoistic tussle as to who gets whom to work as per their instructions. The problem is that this company is under new Canadian company but the management right from CEO to the Store  plus... is still the same as before so the work culture never changed only the owners have. Every management staffs have worked so long in this company that they have no idea of how amazing the work culture is in rest of the companies.  moins
Points positifs
Hardly anything.
Points négatifs
Getting sent home mid shift, no basic amenities in staff room, store management that never get on, does not trust staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very exciting and enjoying
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON13 juillet 2019
Superb managemet!the co workers are very friendly and accomodating..i cant think of unkind words for them.except the time ive worked for them which is very short.
Points positifs
Simetimes xtended breaks
Points négatifs
Short term employent😥
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  VANCOUVER/BURNABY, BC6 juillet 2019
Working for TRU was a great experience. But you really have to like kids. If you don’t. Don’t work here’s. It’s noisy. It’s always. Noisy. Messy. And chaotic at times. Boxing Day was INSANE beyond belief. I worked 12.5 hours. (Extra pay of course) but full opening to closing on cash. And then I stayed the night to help clean the store up a bit. When I got home. I showered and literally passed out. (I was going to eat something first but hahaha) the store had great staff. Everyone was friendly and the environment was awesome. Break room was massive we even had tv and computers.
Points positifs
Free pizza occasionally for hitting goals/targets
Points négatifs
huge turn over, the return buggies NEVER ENDED (misplaced items, returned items etc) some nights we had 18 buggies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work!
Store Director (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juillet 2019
Toys R Us has been a great place to work and learn, with lots of opportunity to advance my career. The job is varied and changes with more to leanlrn every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best retail job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 juin 2019
The teams at Toys R Us were the best I've ever worked with. It's a business that's extremely patient and understanding and doesn't take itself too seriously. Making targets was always important, but it definitely didn't hold anything against your position. If you were seriously slugging behind then you might get a quick talk and be asked if you need help improving; never threatened like at other businesses. I made a lot of friends there and we still keep in touch to this day.
Points positifs
Super chill staff
Points négatifs
Hours are nonexistent now
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not pay properly
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 juin 2019
The management was really bad, they would make us clock out of work but keep us for an additional hour which is illegal by the way, I should have sued when I could've, half the time we wouldn't even get our break. I would work at least 20-25 hours which is 40-50 hours biweekly but only get paid like 200. They were taking advantage of teens who just want a job by making them work overtime with no pay and pay was absolutely not right. keep in mind this was not long ago so they are probably still doing it. Do not apply. yes this is at the polo park toys r us.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
- would make us work overtime with no pay. (illegal) -not paying right. (illegal)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 juin 2019
Was a good place to work as my first job but I feel they wanted me to pick up things as fast as I can but that was difficult for me. But over all my experience there was good for me.
Points positifs
welcoming
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB6 juin 2019
First off, best job I’ve ever had. Amazing coworkers and management, plenty of help around if needed. Get to go on team suppers and tons of prizes to be won for participating in random draws on the website
Points positifs
Great coworkers and management
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun part-time job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC1 mai 2019
-good part-time job
-flexible schedule
-opportunity to learn new things everyday
-many tasks available to do so you dont find yourself bored very often
-dealing with customers can be stressful at the beginning but you get used to it
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON28 avril 2019
great people. boring jobs. repeative tasks and annoying customers customers. Cash registers are not up to date.hard to use. Management was okay. most enjoyable part of the job was leaving.
Points positifs
breaks
Points négatifs
boring when empty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ambiente Divertido
Ayudante General (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Canada15 avril 2019
Empleo divertido en el cual trabajas rodeado de juguetes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Job Ever
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON9 avril 2019
I loved working at Toys R Us Canada. I can't speak for all locations, but the Newmarket, Ontario location is the best. The team is like a family and I miss them terribly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 avril 2019
Close knit employees, younger people, good pay, good management , most employees are long term. room for advancement and additional training. easy to get time off and they are flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had fun testing the toys....
Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK16 mars 2019
It was always an adventure at Toys R Us when your dealing with children and stressed out parents. HA! It was one of the most fun jobs I have had. Christmas was always fun and a little scary. HA!
I learned how to work as a team under a busy stressful environment. The hardest part of the job was dealing with parents sometimes.
I really enjoyed working there.
It is a great job for a toy collector..
Points positifs
The discount because I collect action figures
Points négatifs
the parents...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Culture
former associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK13 mars 2019
No hours, gossip work environment, discriminatory, poor management, verbal harassment. no training and proper guidance. I dont like my experience at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Toys R Us Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 800 avis
5237
4283
3192
258
130

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise