Toys R Us Canada - Avis

Voir les 763 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad place.
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC3 décembre 2018
not many hours and basically only reason i stayed is because they need me. Never pay reviews either! if there is they will just tell you how to improve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and great place to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 novembre 2018
The people were great and the customers were even better!

I learned that you will always learn something new everyday!

the hardest part of the job was saying goodbye to everyone!
Points positifs
working with great people and great customers
Points négatifs
not being able to give every employees enough hours to work due to the budget
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun for young emuat first experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC13 novembre 2018
good as a first job, student type .. not recommended for those who want to move forward, or to participate in the growth of the company with ideas of all kinds. bad training for customer assistance
Bad training in general
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
Long hours and bad shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to work with great co-workers
Customer Service Expert (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 novembre 2018
amazing group of co-workers who helped exceed certain tasks in the workplace
hours were flexible which helped when balancing work and school
learned customer appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 novembre 2018
Volunteering at Toys R Us was a fun experience and has helped me get over my shyness with customers and has helped me improve on my customer services. Management was also amazing, they were always willing to help me when I had no idea where anything was.
Points positifs
Great Staff
Points négatifs
Was not super busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low-key, quiet place of work
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 novembre 2018
I was a night shift merchandiser, I'd sign in, check in with my manager, put on my headphones and get to work, it was calm, quiet and awesome. We had a couple of nice nights where someones birthday would roll up and have a nice little get together.

This is not to say that it wasn't very hard work, climbing ladders with heavy merchandise and stocking in the overstock, very, VERY physical work, but of course you were always just bopping to your music while you do it. My manager was amazing, and she was extremely accommodating and patient with me, she was the best manager I ever had.
Points positifs
Quiet, peaceful
Points négatifs
Physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Sales Associate/Stock (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON2 novembre 2018
amazing, cool, great experience. I learned a lot about being a customers server and retail experience. Definetly molded me into the person that I am today
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very upbeat management and fun work environment.
Warehouse worker (Ancien employé) –  Lasalle, QC2 novembre 2018
A typical day's work for me was working in the back and unloading trucks and bringing products to the front for clients. I learned a lot there but most of the knowledge I already had from my current job at the Alouettes which is also a lot of warehouse work. Management was very good and gave me and everyone else a good amount of hours. The work place culture was upbeat and fun and I enjoyed working with a lot of people there. The job was particularly hard because like I said I've done warehouse work before. I enjoyed working with the people I worked with and the friendships I made, I always get along with those I work with and build strong relationships.
Points positifs
Great people and good hours
Points négatifs
Low Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly co-workers, very safety oriented
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON30 octobre 2018
I was satisfied working at Toys R Us. They did their best to place me in a role suited to my skillset. Worksite was clean and located close to a bus route.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average job, defiantly a seasonal business .
500 (Back of store) (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON27 octobre 2018
Typical work day would start by unloading shipping trucks that came in the morning, then the remainder of the shift would consist of answering calls in the back of the store from customers asking about product and also answering calls from the front to bring up big ticket merchandise for customers and help load them.

Management was great at the store I worked at, there was some favoritism here and there but you get that at any job. Coworkers were amazing. Most enjoyable part of the job for me was the customers for the most part, especially when you bring out new toys and you see kids faces just light up.

Really the biggest issue for me was the fluctuation of hours you would work. During the Christmas holiday rush (November-December) you easily work 40 hours per week, but other than that you get 1 to 2 shifts per week in the off season.
Points positifs
Management, coworkers, work culture
Points négatifs
fluctuating work hours, highly stressful during the holiday rush
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company, management per location can be Terrible
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON26 octobre 2018
When overseen by a competent, responsible management team, working at Toys R Us can be a rewarding experience; the company provides a decent wage with opportunity to earn raises, benefits, and flexible hours.
However, there is a distinct disconnect between daily functions at a store level and those from 'head office', who often make demands of stores which do not make sense based on their layout or stock. Furthermore, management is often poorly managed, leaving employees feeling out of options when issues arise with their supervisors. They do have an HR anonymous hotline to contact, but there have been several occasions where the anonymity of it has been compromised at the store level. There is not much in the way of security to ensure consistent and responsible management of employee grievances with one another or members of the management team, and it is an environment that is extremely susceptible to workplace politics and favouritism.
Points positifs
Benefits, Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Poor management, disconnect between store & upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and entertaining place
Customer Service Clerk and Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Lasalle, QC24 octobre 2018
- Listen to customers’ needs and help find the merchandise that best represents what they are looking for;

- Adapt to different types of people and work in order to maintain organization within the departments;

- Worked with updating and maintain the store floor plan under a certain amount of time to meet deadlines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Caring workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON24 octobre 2018
I enjoyed working at Toys R Us. I took the position of a seasonal worker and within those couple months I learned more about myself and the company. Management was great; they really worked with my family , they were easy to talk to, and they try very hard to run a smooth running store.
The hardest thing for me about the job was selling warranties. Keeping those numbers up was a tad difficult. I am a quiet person and trying to sell a product definately was a struggle.

The most enjoyably part was getting to know the customers, a lot of people cme in needing help buying gifts. Help became personal and it was great seeing a smile on the customers face as they left the store. .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and had a friendly work positive environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 octobre 2018
It was a good first job and a normal day was pretty busy and kind of hectic, I got to improve my people skills by dealing with customers all day and learned how to work in a warehouse type environment.
Hardest part of the job was learning where all the inventory was in the warehouse. Best part was working with friends and the positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with some flawed management
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 octobre 2018
I worked there for almost a year and the management didn't care about what I had going on outside of work. I wasn't able to get time off easily and it was rarely accepted. The people I worked with was what made it fun. I ended up resigning because management did not care about me and did not let me have a say in anything that involved my hours, my shifts or my job.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work atmosphere nice management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 octobre 2018
I worked at Toys R Us for over 3 years. Great place to start my working career. I learned many skills and made some great friends along the way while also meeting interesting people everyday at work. I love helping people and seeing the smile on their face when they're happy with what they got, and being the reason why someone smiles is a great feeling. One of my favorite things about Toys R Us was my managers. Great people who are very accommodating and want to see you succeed. No matter where you go (and I've been a lot of places now) management sucks but I always look back at my time at Toys R Us and really can't complain too much when it comes to that. They always let me take the time I needed and when I wanted to expand my knowledge of the company they let me start working in other sections of the store broadening my knowledge. I learned many things at my time here and happy I got a chance to work here.
Points positifs
fun, easy, flexible schedule
Points négatifs
bad benifets, limited advancement from position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work culture, hectic long hours.
Cashier/Sales Associate, (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON22 octobre 2018
Good work culture most of the year unless it’s the Christmas season. Slightly high turnover rate. Long hours, breaks and lunches almost always run late. Some managers and assistant managers are friends with some workers and you notice favouritism and abuses of power. Hardest part of the job is customers when on cash. Customer service isn’t as bad but some customers do get upset and rude.
Points positifs
15% employee discount
Points négatifs
Long hours, favouritism, frequent understaffing and overstaffing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
agreable
Commis d'entrepôt (stage) (Ancien employé) –  Repentigny, QC22 octobre 2018
tres belle ambiance belle equipe je lai adore ils mon tout appris
Points positifs
belle equipe
Points négatifs
aucun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 octobre 2018
The management was probably the best management I had every experienced in the work place. Everyone was super friendly and completely understanding in many different topics.
Points positifs
Free freezies
Points négatifs
crowded lunch room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 octobre 2018
They are very flexible with everyones schedule and if you need any time off! Breaks are always given and the fellow workers were amazing people too! Great place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Toys R Us Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 763 avis
5224
4269
3189
254
127

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise