Toys R Us Canada - Avis

Trouvé 784 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 786 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun part-time job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC1 mai 2019
-good part-time job
-flexible schedule
-opportunity to learn new things everyday
-many tasks available to do so you dont find yourself bored very often
-dealing with customers can be stressful at the beginning but you get used to it
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON28 avril 2019
great people. boring jobs. repeative tasks and annoying customers customers. Cash registers are not up to date.hard to use. Management was okay. most enjoyable part of the job was leaving.
Points positifs
breaks
Points négatifs
boring when empty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ambiente Divertido
Ayudante General (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Canada15 avril 2019
Empleo divertido en el cual trabajas rodeado de juguetes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Job Ever
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON9 avril 2019
I loved working at Toys R Us Canada. I can't speak for all locations, but the Newmarket, Ontario location is the best. The team is like a family and I miss them terribly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 avril 2019
Close knit employees, younger people, good pay, good management , most employees are long term. room for advancement and additional training. easy to get time off and they are flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had fun testing the toys....
Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK16 mars 2019
It was always an adventure at Toys R Us when your dealing with children and stressed out parents. HA! It was one of the most fun jobs I have had. Christmas was always fun and a little scary. HA!
I learned how to work as a team under a busy stressful environment. The hardest part of the job was dealing with parents sometimes.
I really enjoyed working there.
It is a great job for a toy collector..
Points positifs
The discount because I collect action figures
Points négatifs
the parents...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Culture
former associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK13 mars 2019
No hours, gossip work environment, discriminatory, poor management, verbal harassment. no training and proper guidance. I dont like my experience at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good balance for student employees
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON12 mars 2019
Toys R Us is a good place to start in the workforce as the work itself is not too difficult but does require effort. As well, the people who work at Toys R Us are friendly so the work environment is healthy most times.
Points positifs
occasional free lunches due to our performance as a store
Points négatifs
You do not leave until the store is clean which can be after
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasn’t a too demanding job.
Floor Staff (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 février 2019
Great first job to have. Requires proper memorization with locations around the store. And have communication skills to handled customers in the proper manner.
Points positifs
Not demanding.
Points négatifs
Not a lot of guidance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Friendly
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 février 2019
- Perfect workplace, loved it and all the friendly coworkers. Care about the customers and assist without even being asked. Great workplace. Very fun to work at with the children and coworkers.
Points positifs
Great Managers
Points négatifs
Short hours on weekdays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work culture
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2019
I have overall enjoyed my work experience with Toys R Us Canada. You get dental and medical benefits after your first nine months which is not common for a part-time retail position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC3 février 2019
I really enjoyed working at Toys R Us, Its a fun and playful environment to be around, talking to people and getting familiar with the section, working as a team.
Points positifs
Hard working, Focused
Points négatifs
Time management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
“Permanent” definition: seasonal
Baby sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia24 janvier 2019
For anyone applying to this company they don’t hire permanent. I found that out way too late, despite what the job posting says it’s seasonal. The customers and coworkers are very nice and it’s a lot of fun however they laid me off two days before Christmas without any warning. It’s a great job and I was really upset and now not even a month later they are hiring again for my position. I worked my butt off for them but despite what they say from what I hear from vendors, toys r us is still struggling to stay open in Canada. If I could vote job security at 0 stars I would. I feel bad for the wonderful people that do work there.
Points positifs
Good people, good customers, great hr and decent management
Points négatifs
0 job stability, no warning lay offs, could be going out of business still
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work life balance
Senior Budget Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON22 janvier 2019
Good work life balance, Gym on site at a very reasonable price. Some flexibility in work hours. Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Free parking. Reasonable cafeteria food options on site.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good job
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON15 janvier 2019
Overall, did not enjoy my time working there. The managers were not nice, you could rarely get time off and it was not a very organized job.
You would be just thrown on the floor and had to find things to do, but if you couldn't find things, you would be in trouble.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hated every minute working here
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 janvier 2019
Bad management, bad communication, culture was complete garbage, and staff weren't very cohesive or friendly
hated every minute working here and the benefits were a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON6 janvier 2019
If you are starting your career or want part time customer service representative, this is the place for you. very family friendly with associates and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good, fun job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 janvier 2019
Toys R Us had some of the best management of any store I've worked at. Always very kind and flexible. The store was always staffed properly and I liked everyone I worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and friendly work place
Cashier, Floor associate (seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON3 janvier 2019
While I was working at Toys "R" Us Canada it was a very fun and pleasant place to work. The managers and co-workers were always very helpful and understanding when I needed a day off due to me still being a student in high school. During my time working here I learnt a lot about customer service and how to help customers when needed, I also gained cash experience.
Points positifs
friendly co-workers, understanding managers
Points négatifs
long hours on weekdays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was inclusive and friendly from the start.
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 décembre 2018
I was able to learn quickly and I felt safe with speaking to management about any problems I had. I wasn’t forced to deal with anything I felt uncomfortable with like climbing ladders or carrying boxes.
Points positifs
Youthful, well organized and a postitive accepting space
Points négatifs
Dry environment?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Toys R Us Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 786 avis
5231
4278
3192
256
129

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise