Toys R Us Canada - Avis

Trouvé 774 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 776 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work culture
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2019
I have overall enjoyed my work experience with Toys R Us Canada. You get dental and medical benefits after your first nine months which is not common for a part-time retail position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC3 février 2019
I really enjoyed working at Toys R Us, Its a fun and playful environment to be around, talking to people and getting familiar with the section, working as a team.
Points positifs
Hard working, Focused
Points négatifs
Time management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
“Permanent” definition: seasonal
Baby sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia24 janvier 2019
For anyone applying to this company they don’t hire permanent. I found that out way too late, despite what the job posting says it’s seasonal. The customers and coworkers are very nice and it’s a lot of fun however they laid me off two days before Christmas without any warning. It’s a great job and I was really upset and now not even a month later they are hiring again for my position. I worked my butt off for them but despite what they say from what I hear from vendors, toys r us is still struggling to stay open in Canada. If I could vote job security at 0 stars I would. I feel bad for the wonderful people that do work there.
Points positifs
Good people, good customers, great hr and decent management
Points négatifs
0 job stability, no warning lay offs, could be going out of business still
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work life balance
Senior Budget Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON22 janvier 2019
Good work life balance, Gym on site at a very reasonable price. Some flexibility in work hours. Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Free parking. Reasonable cafeteria food options on site.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good job
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON15 janvier 2019
Overall, did not enjoy my time working there. The managers were not nice, you could rarely get time off and it was not a very organized job.
You would be just thrown on the floor and had to find things to do, but if you couldn't find things, you would be in trouble.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hated every minute working here
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 janvier 2019
Bad management, bad communication, culture was complete garbage, and staff weren't very cohesive or friendly
hated every minute working here and the benefits were a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON6 janvier 2019
If you are starting your career or want part time customer service representative, this is the place for you. very family friendly with associates and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good, fun job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 janvier 2019
Toys R Us had some of the best management of any store I've worked at. Always very kind and flexible. The store was always staffed properly and I liked everyone I worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and friendly work place
Cashier, Floor associate (seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON3 janvier 2019
While I was working at Toys "R" Us Canada it was a very fun and pleasant place to work. The managers and co-workers were always very helpful and understanding when I needed a day off due to me still being a student in high school. During my time working here I learnt a lot about customer service and how to help customers when needed, I also gained cash experience.
Points positifs
friendly co-workers, understanding managers
Points négatifs
long hours on weekdays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was inclusive and friendly from the start.
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 décembre 2018
I was able to learn quickly and I felt safe with speaking to management about any problems I had. I wasn’t forced to deal with anything I felt uncomfortable with like climbing ladders or carrying boxes.
Points positifs
Youthful, well organized and a postitive accepting space
Points négatifs
Dry environment?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place to work for!
Executive customer relations agent (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON16 décembre 2018
- Everyday is a new challenge full of different circumstances and many times a rewarding outcome.
- you cannot take criticism personally as customers will try to belittle you.
- a very versatile work place
- hardiest part of my job was not being able to speak nor understand French when French is being used constantly by manager and other associate.
- enjoyable part of my job, was helping customers, both internal and external.
Points positifs
People, health and safety focused
Points négatifs
Manager is not qualified to be a manager! Requires more training on people skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everything was fine except the manager for overnights
Overnight Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Merivale, ON12 décembre 2018
I took this on as a 2nd job to work around my full-time day job. I enjoyed the work & my co-workers, but the overnight manager was always tearing me down & overall not nice. Never had a nice thing to say, ever. After a month of working there, I decided it was time to pull the chord. Enough was enough.
Points positifs
extra paycheque, nice co-workers, overnight pay bonus
Points négatifs
overnight manager, being teared down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad place.
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC3 décembre 2018
not many hours and basically only reason i stayed is because they need me. Never pay reviews either! if there is they will just tell you how to improve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and great place to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 novembre 2018
The people were great and the customers were even better!

I learned that you will always learn something new everyday!

the hardest part of the job was saying goodbye to everyone!
Points positifs
working with great people and great customers
Points négatifs
not being able to give every employees enough hours to work due to the budget
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun for young emuat first experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC13 novembre 2018
good as a first job, student type .. not recommended for those who want to move forward, or to participate in the growth of the company with ideas of all kinds. bad training for customer assistance
Bad training in general
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
Long hours and bad shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to work with great co-workers
Customer Service Expert (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 novembre 2018
amazing group of co-workers who helped exceed certain tasks in the workplace
hours were flexible which helped when balancing work and school
learned customer appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 novembre 2018
Volunteering at Toys R Us was a fun experience and has helped me get over my shyness with customers and has helped me improve on my customer services. Management was also amazing, they were always willing to help me when I had no idea where anything was.
Points positifs
Great Staff
Points négatifs
Was not super busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
emploi
Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Bruno, FR5 novembre 2018
c'était un bon premier travaille pour un étudient. j'ai beaucoup aimer travailler la bas. l’ambiance était le fun, les employer était gentil. c'était vraiment un bon premier emploi même si c'était saisonnier
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low-key, quiet place of work
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 novembre 2018
I was a night shift merchandiser, I'd sign in, check in with my manager, put on my headphones and get to work, it was calm, quiet and awesome. We had a couple of nice nights where someones birthday would roll up and have a nice little get together.

This is not to say that it wasn't very hard work, climbing ladders with heavy merchandise and stocking in the overstock, very, VERY physical work, but of course you were always just bopping to your music while you do it. My manager was amazing, and she was extremely accommodating and patient with me, she was the best manager I ever had.
Points positifs
Quiet, peaceful
Points négatifs
Physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Sales Associate/Stock (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON2 novembre 2018
amazing, cool, great experience. I learned a lot about being a customers server and retail experience. Definetly molded me into the person that I am today
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Toys R Us Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 776 avis
5229
4272
3191
256
128

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise