Toys 'R' Us - Avis

Trouvé 669 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 639 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Toys r us
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 avril 2018
Working at toys r us had its ups and downs, but overall i think working at toys r us was an alright gig as i was only working seasonal, The staff was okay they were somewhat helpful and informative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good, but not great
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON23 avril 2018
I was happy going to work, it never got too busy either. The management was always great, I was pleased when they would stand by their employees instead of 'selling you out' in front of customers. I also enjoyed the competitive job advancement opportunities.
Points positifs
Competitive Salary
Points négatifs
Not a lot of shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and relaxed
Commis de plancher (saisonnier) (Ancien employé) –  LaSalle, ON21 avril 2018
I Was working the night shift basically no clients on floor just had to do my job stack up the shelves etc.. worked there twice and always had a great time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and exciting place to work at!
Season (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON19 avril 2018
I learned great customer service skills, organizing, and time management skills. I was able to work as both a team player and individually under minimum supervision.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Envoronnement correct
Commis à l’étalage (Ancien employé) –  Maine-et-Loire18 avril 2018
C’est un travail agréable, mais le fait c’etait un emploi saisonnier j’ai pas pu en savoir d’avantage sur toys’Rus
Points positifs
20% rabais employer
Points négatifs
Pas beaucoup de pause
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Cashier (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON17 avril 2018
I enjoyed working with the staff, and assisting customers. This was a seasonal position, and if the hours had been available I would have like to stay on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Director (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON15 avril 2018
Helping customers & make sure store runs smooth
Customer Service,Administration,inventory,merchandising
Lot of training & learning
very friendly
Merchandising expectations based on day to day business
fun at the job
Points positifs
fun place
Points négatifs
not knowing whats happening
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Staff
World Sales Leader (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON12 avril 2018
Staff is great customer can be a pain sometimes Management is old school only care about numbers but it was fun working there and I made lot of friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
toys r us
Casheir (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON11 avril 2018
good company willing to work with my home life situation excellent staff. always cheerful even through rushes and always helpful in finding toys that the customers are looking for. you walk into a fun family high energy filled store whenever you go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great and fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON10 avril 2018
Fast pace environment and long hours of standing, however the employees and management are friendly and outgoing people. There's always help when you need it. You learn a lot about child/youths, such as what type of toys kids in that age group may be interested is. Story can be messy after sales day or holidays hours but all of the employees contribute to cleaning the store
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Store gets messy fast
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Same as other retail stores
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON10 avril 2018
Bad Salary and no benefits, small area to move up (if any) and bad hours. On the bright side, its a decent first job and they'll never fire you unless you're VERY bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, always new things to learn !
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON10 avril 2018
I truly enjoyed working with Toys R Us, the employees, as well as the customers were always a delight to be around. I would always be happy and excited to start another day's work. A typical day at work would be to first walk the entire floor, take notes on what areas will need attention, find out which staff is in for the day and who will be best suited for specific tasks. Check out the numbers that we are at, this must be done several times a day. Always keep your head up for the customers as they always come first, ensure everyone is kept busy and getting things done properly. I've learned that everyone learns things very differently, there are many ways to say things to people while keeping their optimism at an ultimate high. Management absolutely always needs to communicate and work on the same level as to not confuse the staff in any kind of way. *communication is key*. The hardest part of the job would be to realize that you cannot get everything done in one day! We all wish we can but that is why we prioritize. The most enjoyable part of the job is the end result, beautiful appearance, drawing the customers in and keeping them happy.
Points positifs
I truly enjoy what I do, making for a great day
Points négatifs
Not enough hours for the staff in a given week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fun, freandly and vary comfortable. a team building workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON10 avril 2018
I had a fun experience working at toys r us and learned a lot of working skills with the help of management and other employs. working at toys r us helped show me how to deal with costumers in an appropriate manner and affectively.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun enviroment
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK8 avril 2018
Great time interacting with kids 24/7 it is an ideal job if you are in love with kids. The managers and employers are super friendly making it a fun time
Points positifs
hanging out with kids
Points négatifs
distance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
childream
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 avril 2018
i hate children but i like working with them to find their toys. it is really nice to make a child day . anyways it was great but i dont think i will work there again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Workday at Toys R Us
Sales Leader (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC4 avril 2018
A typical day working at Toys R Us included merchandising, registries, online orders and mark downs.The hardest part of the job was the lack of staff coming in to work, and the most enjoyable part of working there was helping new mothers get ready for their new babies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
hard hours good pay
Night shift worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 avril 2018
Seasonal work which required a minimum day work week in which you stocked shelves and organized shelves from 11pm to 7 am. Good pay was the best part of the job, worst part of the job was the hours.
Points positifs
premium pay bump for night shift
Points négatifs
long mandatory full time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work, enjoyed it.
Stock Clerk (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON2 avril 2018
enjoyed the freedom i had to controll my own area and work independantly, i learned the shipping system and rotating toys to sell older prodect before getting new shipments in. my personal issue was climbing and bringing down heavy units, most enjoyable part of the job was at the end of my shift seeing my area organized, labled and all the boxes crushed and ready to be brough back to be baled,
Points positifs
working independantly
Points négatifs
there werent any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
london south locarion
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON25 mars 2018
Terrible managment, misuse of powers from the supervisors, lazy staff over all.
Managment plays favourites and fires people they don't like with no reason.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A good part-time job for beginners
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mars 2018
Management was having conflicts between one another while I was employee there, thus, impacting employees. Also was seasonal during christmas season, so hours were increased and lots of cleaning to do when store closed.
Points négatifs
Have to stay and clean regardless of shift being done (closing shift)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : Toys 'R' Us. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 11 650 avis
53,7 K
43,5 K
32,9 K
2886
1604

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Management
3,6Culture d'entreprise