Toyotetsu Canada Inc - Avis

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
stamping (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON5 août 2019
Not sure why there are so many bad reviews. I was in stamping and everyone I met was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my time working here. The shift work is a little tough but if your used to it then you'll be fine.
Points positifs
nice people
Points négatifs
loud
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended for a family man
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON24 mai 2019
The management has a hard time grasping what it's like on the plant floor. They are quick to dictate and mandate when they feel fit.
Not recommended for a person who enjoys spending time with their family.
They do not allow employees to advance often. And when they do management's choices are more then questionable.
An employer with a great work ethic will be regularly overlooked. And will receive no reward for their hard efforts. They will always make the same amount as someone who never tries.
They chant safety first but a few of management's decisions to put production before employees safety, have led employees to the hospital
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time
Employee #5463 (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON26 février 2019
Dont waste your time with this company. Awful place to work. Employer is not truthfull. Dishonest from the top down.This place has had more labour board complaints/issues than any other company in the history of Norfolk County. *BEWARE*
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring and people that work there suck and think they are so hot.
Welding dept (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON23 février 2019
People that work there think they are so hot. Just a bunch of race jockeys ready for disability. Management sucks, training sucks. Treat people unfairly. Do I need to say more.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its Bad , Keep looking
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Welding21 février 2019
Ttca- making your workday harder then it has to be, since 2007 . You better not care when it comes to your own well being, with horrible safety staff/management not evacuating during multiple chemical fires and exhaust leaks causing many employees harm , then punishing them for going to the hospital and missing workdays. Oh repetitive injury you say? due to us not rotating positions like TOYOTA does for ergonomic safety reasons. Sorry cant help you, bring me a doctors note. (so we can put you on the chopping block next .)
Points positifs
No longer employed
Points négatifs
Dunno where to start?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible.
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON28 janvier 2019
This place is filled with cliques, management picks favourites and they get away with murder while others get treated like trash. Team leaders are just as bad and feed into the drama.
I would suggest working somewhere that isn't toyotetsu. HR finds loopholes while dragging your name through the dort. This company old cares about themselves despite vocalizing that they care about their employees.
Even if you keep to yourself and focus on the workload you'll get branded as a stuck up person by other employees
Points positifs
Free bbqs
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depressing
Stamping (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON9 décembre 2018
Working in areas that are absolutely depressing with no help from upper management to move anywhere new. Being stuck with no way to move up. Alot of bullies there.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Awful people/work in most areas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PC Department
Pc (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON8 novembre 2018
Great place to work . Great starting pay . Everyone was friendly and easy to get a long with . Management was helpful whenever assistance was required.
Points positifs
Great benefits, job security, advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 25Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Truly awful place to work
Robotic Cell Operator (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON6 novembre 2018
This place is so mismanaged, HR is useless and does nothing to help you. Only company "favourites" ever get to move past being a tram member. For most people jobs are dead end even after years of service. The managment thrives on control and acts as if they own you.

I would never want friends or family to apply here!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Treated like a dog.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it.
Spot Welder (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON5 novembre 2018
I loved my job here, would love to be back but due to reasons unknown I am no longer an employee, and unfortunately i believe it has to do with a complaint I made to HR about someone making rude and vulgar comments to me, calling me inappropriate names. No other reason then firing me because i believe they fired him as well for a bunch of reasons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 23Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Garbage company
Welder Operater (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON10 octobre 2018
This company was SOOO BAAD to work for. Arrogant, useless management who expected the world of you , while over-paid to sit and complain that u cant go fast enough while they do NOTHING. If Toyotetsu was allowed to purchase people, and then starve and beat them into building 2 extra parts a day, they would do it without a thought. This was the worst place I worked in 20+ years in manufacturing, and I couldn't wait to get out!
Points positifs
YOU CAN QUIT
Points négatifs
IT EXISTS AS A COMPANY AT ALL
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced repetitive physical work
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON24 septembre 2018
Not a very enjoyable place to work. Not bad for young individuals between 18 and 24. Repetitive physical work takes a toll on your body. Also can take a long time to advance or relocate departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would never go back.
Welding Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON14 mai 2018
management is continuously mistreating employees and not properly doing their jobs. Maybe if employees were treated like actualy human beings with feels and emotions more people would stay; but instead everyone is treated poorly and that is why they can't keep any good employees.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON19 avril 2018
Heavy lifting in stamping department, good benefits if you make it to full time. All in all, not bad. 15$ to start until min wage increase bumped start rate to 18$. caps at 21$ after a year or two.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Bad
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON28 février 2018
Easy work for the amount you get paid, can be tedious and boring at times but overall not a bad place to work. The hours are nice but the shift rotations aren't the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hated it
Labour (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON25 janvier 2018
Terrible place to work!!!! Management was bad Job was bad treated poorly vehicle was damaged in parking lot and they wouldn't let me see cameras. They tell you you will do one job then give you a wayyyyy worse job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional, superficial and shallow
Production Controller (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON6 janvier 2018
The idea of this job and its pay is mediocre at best. If you have no motivation to better yourself in life and you like childish drama and very little time for life, then by all means this job is for you. I would rather work two full time jobs which I have done then give my time to this place. HR department are like a bunch of 8th graders. Most people here are unfriendly and or two faced and management has the personality of dead grass under a dogs rump. I am a happy, upbeat person extremely hard working and I have never worked at a more nasty environment. I left, best decision I ever made.
Go back to school.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
It exists.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not worth giving your life to this company
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 novembre 2017
Spend your life working here. more time at work than eith your family.
.. for peanuts to live below the poverty level and never afford my own house
Points positifs
going home
Points négatifs
hahaha seriously? pay isnt enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job around
Worker (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON18 octobre 2017
Very physically demanding. If you are unable to lift some of the parts then too bad they don’t care even if you hurt yourself. Management is horrible. Plus they treat all the new people like garbage. If you think your job now is bad don’t even apply here it’s a waste of time!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Then don’t care about you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work.
Welding Operator (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON18 octobre 2017
Hard work, good pay. Hard to advance to a better position. very long hours, very hot in the summer, very fast paced. Good pay and great benefits. Overall a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Toyotetsu Canada Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,3
D'après 34 avis
52
45
38
25
114

Notes par catégorie

1,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,7Direction
2,0Culture d'entreprise