Toyota Boshoku Canada - Avis

Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON15 septembre 2019
Great place to work great benefits. Con is long hours hard for planning things around work . Other than that great pay and benefits and great people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but very stable employment
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON9 septembre 2019
Overall, Toyota Boshoku in Woodstock is a great place to work. Anyone else who has given them bad reviews on this website was most likely let go for valid reasoning - from my experience they seem very fair as long as you are reliable and do not cause issues with others.

Every job has it's challenges and good/bad points - no job is perfect. The work is repetitive but you get to work with many people around you which makes it as fun as it can be. The company hosts various free events like summer BBQs, Superbowl lunch, kids Christmas party, freezie days, etc. The management tries their best to be fair and make work enjoyable for everyone. The best thing is the work is very stable and you do not have to worry about getting laid off each year like other factories. They have a good reputation for not laying off. You can count on a good pay cheque to pay all your bills and not worry about money as much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welder
Repair welder (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON30 août 2019
I just got let go from her because I got threatened with a knife and I was apparently the aggressor? The hours are long the employer has no respect for the employees... don’t go to hr with an issue it will never get resolved!!! The hrs are long and you work with young kids that do nothing but complain.,.by far the worst 9 months I have ever worked don’t do it!!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON24 août 2019
Toyota Boshoku is a a good job, with advancement opportunities if you are eager enough and want to pursue them. I’ve been here for many years and moved up. Training is great! I’ve learned a ton. I’d say that initially the shift work was tough, but more incentive to work hard and move up to other positions that are not shift work. We are paid well, and I have provided for my family for several years. It’s secure, and yes they expect you to work which made me a better employee all in all. Everyday is not a walk in the park, but everything I have learned along the way is so valuable as a result.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to learn different types of work
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON16 juillet 2019
The Toyota Boshuko Factoring is a great place to learn new abilities that you dont knew about, the work is very constant, the pay is good the only think i dislike are the long shifts. the team members are really good and we get rewards on goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mfg line
IT Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON15 juillet 2019
expected to keep everything running 24/7
if anything fails, its your fault
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Elmira, ON8 juillet 2019
You feel like you're part of a team that's doing something that is positive. Paid training always taking care of the staff there's Christmas parties there's functions where you can go golfing listen this is a place to come if you are looking for a career!
Points positifs
Benefits are amazing
Points négatifs
Quality catches should be for everyone who catches abnormal situations to improve their quality
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy Tier 1 automotive plant.
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON3 juillet 2019
Very fast paced, 5S oriented Japanese automotive plant. Tact times are less than 1 minute, and the learning curve is extremely steep. Very clean environment, with the plant floor having climate control. Despite what is said, the first priority is production pace. Plan for a 10 hour shift, as overtime is called usually an hour before the end of the standard 8 hour shift. High staff churn and burnout rate means steady employment if you show up every day.
Points positifs
Plant wide climate control.
Points négatifs
Steep learning curve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay but too much overtime.
Manufacturing (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON15 juin 2019
Too many hours for a single mom with kids. When you get home you are tired from the long shifts. Breaks are short only 10 min. They flat out tell you when you get hired that weather is never an excuse to miss work or be late. If road is closed go a different route. I thought that was extreme and shows how little they value employees. Lots of people act like they are better than you when training you but really they have only been there 1-3 months themselves lol. Team leads are pretty useless. Dont talk to you and dont do anything. Some of them were just flirting with each other for an entire shift. The only good thing about it is the pay and the odd nice person. Some coworkers are nice but difficult to make friends because of language barrier.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, short breaks, useless team leads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace environment , lots of OT if needed
Manufacturing Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON14 juin 2019
• Managed department’s payroll
• Overseer of multiple production departments responsible
for different stages of the manufacturing process
• Ensuring that all machinery and work equipment is
functioning safely and efficiently at the start and end of
shift
• Educating and training Team Leaders and other
Supervisors/Managers
• Job was very fast pace which I thrive in
Points positifs
Overtime easily accessible, Fun environment to work in, growing company, room to move up.
Points négatifs
Standing for long long periods of time, hard on the body and hands
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work unless you want to be a SLAVE
Production Control (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON26 mai 2019
Signing a contract with this company is probably worse than singing your soul away Management is the worst,in pc they treat you like garbage don’t say hi or bye. you stay late to help other people and don’t even get a thanks all they do is threaten to fire everyone in our group meetings every morning for silly stuff none of us have done or could do they treat us like we are a bunch of stupid lazy idiots and they hate us all we can’t do anything right meanwhile it’s all of us stupid team members who make this company Most of the management are lazy. Wont even cover people so the can go to the rest room if your a female on the seat line chances are you won’t be able
To use the rest room even if it’s that time of the month or if they do get to go by the time you actually get to go it will be to late I’ve never been or seen of a worst place to work oh and you never know when your going to be done the bell will ring at the end of the day and then they will then say we are working and hour late take a 5 minute break and in pc the have jobs that are so unrealistic it’s crazy a the have one person doing a 2 man job in a few departments but then a one man easy job will have 2 or 3 people... again because management doesn’t know what they are doing
Points positifs
Alright money some good people good benefits when u get hired
Points négatifs
Treated like we are not human and worthless
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good wages,
Team leader (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON12 mai 2019
Good and safe place to work as well as the job security, good benefits package, team members friendly and helpful, the wages are good with lots of overtime if I need to make extra money management is professional and supporting
Points positifs
Free lunch sometime
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay no growth
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Elmira, ON18 avril 2019
Good job to start earning decent money but it is a physical job with rotational shifts. Team spirit is great. Nice people to work with. Management is arrogant but they don't bother you on a daily basis if you do your job and go home.
There is no growth or learning. Wages are capped after 4 years.
Overall I recommend this job as a stepping stone to something better
Points positifs
Good pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Rotating shifts, Capped wages, No growth, No learning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's "okay"
Seat Line Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON22 mars 2019
It's okay at best if single. You won't have much free time when you are thrown onto the floor.

I have been here 3 months or so, favouritism mentioned by others is a legit concern here. If you don't get along with your AM they'll treat you like garbage, even if try to play nice. I have gotten into it with one for the stupidest reasons because they always have something to say. Always belittling me over everything I do.

Do not pull your yellow cord when he's around, he will scold and critisize you instead of helping you. Calling for a Team Leader is sometimes the best option, if they're not busy. The AM has NEVER worked the line apart from Steaming, to put that into perspective of him telling you how to do your job at times.

The job is good if you want/need money, but I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

The co-workers and Team Leaders are always friendly and there to help you, other higher ups will put you down. The friends I made here and the fact we have same thought process on issues makes things better.

I currently work 10 hours a day, regardless of days/afternoons(Nights).

The highlight of going to work, is leaving after 10 hours.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers, somewhat easy/fast work
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Elmira, ON17 mars 2019
loved working there the people and management were great..lots of overtime with great pay and benefits. Lots of room for advancement if your willing to work for it
Points positifs
everything
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok Place to Work
Summer Student Doorline Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON1 mars 2019
Work was not too bad, you were stuck doing a lot of the same stuff especially when you are still in training and they don't have enough people to fill all the spots on the assembly line. The switching between night and day shift also was not the greatest and there was times where saturday morning shifts were required, but the pay was really good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible. Wouldn’t recommend!!
Quality Control Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON9 février 2019
I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Shifts are brutal, management is terrible, team leaders are all young people just getting out of high school.
Hurt my shoulder at work and they let me go.
They pick favourites. If your not on that list you’ll be fired!
You will have no family life or life working here.
I would recommend not getting a job here!
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Long hours. No outside life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad news bears
Auto Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON18 janvier 2019
Boshoku is incredibly awful. The management are dummies and also very sexist towards woman workers. HR never does anything to help you. It’s not good.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything and everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job Opportunity
Seat Assembly Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Elmira, ON7 janvier 2019
Great Job Opportunity. Not bad work but it is still work, face pace work for less pay. Means to and end Job as most quit after a year to go to school. Unless you put your head down and grind. No advancement and rotation shifts will make work becomes your life...
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
Rotation shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just brutal all around.
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON4 janvier 2019
Worked on the "good" shift, was still the worst management I've ever seen in a factory. There is a reason they have five different ads up. Not a place to go if you want to be treated as a human.
Points positifs
air conditioning
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Toyota Boshoku Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 46 avis
58
411
38
25
114

Notes par catégorie

2,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu