Towtal Roadside Solutions - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth YOUR time.
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 octobre 2019
Starting off in this company you are greeted by friendly and outgoing people from management, they offer a place to start if towing is something you're passionate about. Though you quickly realize that money is a large factor, if you do not have at least $400-$500 to buy your own tools, before youre even on your own truck to be able to do the the job THEY hired you to do, then you will just be asked to leave. (Direct quote from management). Also hours are set at 12hrs and 6 days a week. Schedule is flexible in terms of when you start but will always work 12hrs from your start. Leaves no down time, (family or personal) if you miss any day, from either sickness or vacation. Which neither are covered. You will be asked to make up time on your scheduled day off. All commission based... work ridiculous 70-80+ hrs a week for equivalent to less than $10 per hour. Company WILL deduct from your paycheck wherever and whenever they see fit. Stress and fatigue from the job alone, are not worth the disappointing paycheck you will recieve every 1st and 16th of each month. And if in need of quick training process and cash flow right away this job is not for you. As training is unpaid, the $500 "No experience" signing bonus is non-existent/ blatant lie. And you will not see a full paycheck until almost 2 months into starting with this company.

Liability.
You are liable for everything that happens to and around your truck. Any scratches on customers cars, any stolen equipment from your truck, or any damage done to the truck. You will be paying out of pocket for.

The ONLY redeeming factor
  plus... in this company is when youre on the road youre left to your own devices, and with every call there is potential to make someone elses day better by helping members out of stressful situations. Towtal is CAA's best subcontractor company in terms of getting the job done in difficult circumstances...
Which is usually just more stress and pressure on the drivers.

Easy to be optimistic and motivated at the start. Until you find your personal life becoming more nonexistent as your LONG scheduled shifts take enough of a toll on body and mind that you find yourself doing anything to get your 70+ hr work week to go by.

Best of luck to any newcomers, that could end up stuck in this dead end company. And if you want to save as much money as you can you will have to stay employed for at least a year otherwise you will have to cover all costs of tow licensing and classes that Towtal forces you to take before starting on your truck.

Most dispatchers at Towtal are decent people excluding a few that can come off condescending and rude when drivers need help. Management is never eager to speak with their employees, usually answering the phone in a tone that says their time is more important than yours. or if you catch some of them later at night for assistance, you may find a member of management intoxicated advising you to perform a task you do not feel comfortable performing on a members vehicle, and sometimes being belittled for going against what was said. Not professional on most days.

Save your money and your time and just avoid this company.
  moins
Points positifs
Will Train. Help people.
Points négatifs
LIVE TO WORK, Long hours, Not worth the Pay. Cost more than what you get back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place is the biggest joke around
Slave labor driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 août 2019
Slave hours for slave pay 12 hour days 6 days a week for absolutely nothing in return they treat their employees like garbage they don't care about you or anything to do with the drivers all that scab outfit cares about is the almighty dollar as long as your working their slave hours they don't care pay is garbage for the amount of bs stress and garbage you have to deal if you value your time effort and wallet this scab outfit joke of a company isn't for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away if you value your time and wallet
Tow Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 août 2019
Not going into detail but the company has proven to me that they care very little about anything beyond money and are more than happy to toss their drivers under the bus. Stay away, the 80 hours a week you'll be working is not worth the amount of stress they will dump on you or the money they will take from you whenever they get the opportunity.
Points positifs
Independance
Points négatifs
Shady, Dishonest, Hours, Equipment etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are a joke
I attended a hearing (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 juillet 2019
If you wanna be a subcontractor and you have about 800 $ to start this job, better than nothing. But all company a joke. So good luck everybody for this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours but worth it
Licensed Tow Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juin 2019
A great place to learn about vehicle mechanics and what to do during a roadside emergency. Great if you love driving and want to learn how to drive a truck.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many hours for a family person
Flatbed Tow Truck Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 janvier 2019
I find tow truck driving to be a great job, personally. I like helping people and driving. That's what this job is all about.

However, SIX 12 hour shifts a week is too much! I work overnights too. So, for my one day off, half of it is spent sleeping. Management is really good about booking days off which is nice. But you're still gone for at least 12 hours when you work.

The pay, CAN be good....if it's busy enough. This job is commission. Minimum, most drivers make around 50 000 a year. Working 72 hours a week. You do the math.

I could go on. In short, great job, great management, to many hours.
Points positifs
No management on your back
Points négatifs
Long hours, 6 shifts a week, not always great pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely horrendous place to work
Tow Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 septembre 2018
They claim that they have "newer, well maintained trucks?" YEA RIGHT. I was in their shop more times than I can count, with the two different trucks that I had.

Some people are very rude when you call into dispatch for whatever reason. Their way of conducting business is completely asinine.

What they also dont tell you, is that they list the salary at $75,000, however thats a potential earning as this job is completely commission based.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
12 hours, six days a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay, Great Support
Flatbed Tow Truck Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON8 septembre 2018
Long hours, but good pay. Support system is great.


































































































.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse company you could ever work for
Light service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 juillet 2018
12 hours long 5 days a week,commision based .basically you make nothing and you work so hard 5 days a week.IT has no benefits at all and you are responsible for anything that happens while you are at work like an scratch or anything done to the other cars you have to pay from your own pocket.the company steals your money for stupid reasons and if you quit they dont pay your money.even working for one day for this company is a waste of time.also you have to buy your own tools to do their job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for people that love driving and scenery.
One ton driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 janvier 2018
I worked for Towtal as a driver for several years. The calls I've received from CAA has allowed me to get to know the city a lot better and find alternate routes to places and I've met a lot of great people on my journey. Long hauls are great and make good money. The dispatchers are really nice whenever there is a situation that I cannot resolve and will walk me through everything or send assistance when needed.
Points positifs
Good long hauls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and GREAT place to work!
Driver Supervisor/Facility Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON18 janvier 2018
I moved here a few months ago from the States and was searching for a new job I could call home when I came across Towtal Roadside Solutions posting on Indeed. I had my interview with these guys and from the moment of my interview I felt welcomed by these guys. Great place to work, great office atmosphere, Family oriented team, and they go above and beyond for the drivers. I have yet to have an issue here and I am thankful to be apart of this team!!
Points positifs
Great pay, They treat their employees and subcontractors very well!!
Points négatifs
I have yet to find any yet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company in the beginning
Tow Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 décembre 2017
they are a great company to start out with then thy become extremely controlling and play by their own rules, managers , office , and dispatch can make work life more important then anything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
all risk- little reward
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 octobre 2017
give up a lot and get little return. good only if you were born yesterday. many hours for little pay for how much you work by comparison. Personally liable for any damage or legal issues. 2 weeks unpaid training. must buy own tools.
4 weeks until first paycheque.
Points positifs
company vehicle
Points négatifs
subcontractor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the type of work
Tow Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 mars 2017
I have a passion for towing so this job was able to provide me a way to do so and was the most enjoyable part of this job (being able to do what I love). The life/work balance was non existant due to 12hr day 12 days a week before I had a day off, this was the hardest part of the job . A company like this would really benefit from being able to offer their employees a benefit package with the job due to the fact it is alot of time away from the family it would be nice to know with the job that simple things like dental care are covered and not needing to stress about the costs. This is really all I can say as it has been a couple years since I have worked for them so anything else could have changed by now. I think the best thing about working for them over any other towing company is though the wage was less, they paid for the gas used in the truck.
Points positifs
Work that is easy to love, they paid for the gas used in the truck
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Few days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work
Tow Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON1 octobre 2016
The work at this company is a lot of fun and great culture. The management at this establisment isn't the most well balanced towards their employees and I think that they need to look into new managers very badly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
TRS
Tow Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 juillet 2015
Minimum working hours a day is 12. Reason for this is that it takes a while to complete a service call, which I understand. And, one must make at least 8 calls a day to get a decent day's pay.

I've learned a lot of things though, anything about towing and recovery; From Servicing clients/people, to troubleshooting immobile vehicles,(mind you, oftentimes wrecked ones cause they like me that much), to transport of it (anywhere from within and outside Ontario like Montreal or New York), and to completion of service and making CAA members happy, it's a very challenging job. Training is provided anyway, just follow through with what was taught and away you go.

Management and Owners are all good. A bit tough on their constituents at times but I know its just because they have a lot on their plate and they get stressed out too. They take care of tie-up clients, partnerships, promotions, all this to make sure operators are busy making money and thereby the company as well. Management takes care of all repairs and maintenance to make sure everyone can do their jobs out in the field.

Co-workers they're all alright. I salute them. Supportive and Always there to the rescue.

Hardest part of the job is working hours. I mentioned earlier, 12 hours is the minimum and its 6 days a week. Not much time to rest and to spend for family. Neither to do any regular or needed chores for yourself and for your home. And also, ungrateful and mean clients from time to time.(Of course).

Most enjoyable part of working here is I get to service CAA members and get them to smile and be thankful
  plus... for "saving them". Although its our job to do so but the compliments from them gives that feeling of fulfillment. Also, operators get to go site-seeing all the time. On the way to the client and on haul of vehicle going to its destination, like for example New York, plenty of places to see. Lastly, the pay; decent and well-worth the work done. One must really work his/her tail off though to really appreciate whats there on the paycheque .  moins
Points positifs
Trucks and training are provided, work on your own, no one's looking over your shoulder.
Points négatifs
Four seasons you're out there battling extreme weather and restlessness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all a great place to work
Operations Manager/Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  4626 burgoyne st. Mississauga2 mars 2015
I learned a lot during my tenure at Towtal Roadside Solutions. The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing that at the end of the day we had actually helped over 400 people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 8Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Towtal Roadside Solutions. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 18 avis
54
44
32
21
17

Notes par catégorie

2,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise