TOWN OF OAKVILLE - Avis

Trouvé 51 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 52 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Parks and Open Space -Sports Fields (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON19 décembre 2017
Great work environment
Learning new stuff everyday
Great employees who are motivated
Mostly University students
Working in the rain
Interacting with the public
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Summer Student, Turf Department (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON22 novembre 2017
Fun working with other students of my similar age. Regular hours through the week. Sick days were easily covered and allowed. Training was easy and allowed for all types of learning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Town of Oakville
Camp Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON10 octobre 2017
Most amazing people to work with. Had every single one of my needs met. Never felt like a job and was always a great, fun environment. I loved all my bosses and co workers.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for a summer!
Parks and Recreation Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON4 octobre 2017
I worked here for a few years while in university. All around a great summer job! People were great, pay was good, and you got weekends off which is always a bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job and organization to work for
Spare Crossing Guard (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON13 septembre 2017
I enjoy the way you can work independently. Enough supervision to keep you honest. Being outside is a bonus but in bad weather it can be taxing. Over all it's a great place to work and the co workers are amazing. The management is even better and support the workers in all situations if reasonable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy, fun and Reliable
Snack Bar Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON27 juillet 2017
Working in the Snack Bar at the Town of Oakville was an easy job that provides opportunities for young workers to improve customer service skills. I would recommend to high school students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for a short period of time but I enjoyed it.
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON6 juillet 2017
Was only a temp for the end of the summer. Very good people that I worked with that made it fun. Made it to work by 7am, packed up truck with required gear for that day such as gas, lawn mower and lawn trimmers. Left compound at 8 and went around Oakville cutting the lawns of Parks and Open Areas.
Points positifs
Shift goes by fast, Good people, Outdoors, Team enviroment
Points négatifs
Hard to get hired on full-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized and reasonable supervisors.
Assistant Acting Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON1 juin 2017
It was everything you can expect from working for the Town. Everything was by the book and my supervisors were very reasonable about time off and supplies needed.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Not many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with
Aquatic Instructor and Life Guard and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON4 mai 2017
I was a fun job but hard to get a lot of hours as a university student. There are many different locations to work at and you normally get a place close to home.
Points positifs
felx able hours
Points négatifs
not a lot of hours given
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment
n/a (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON24 avril 2017
Training was excellent as well as Managers and co-workers.
It is a great place to work and to learn. Going the extra mille is the best you can do for a great Customer Service experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Horticulturist (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON28 février 2017
The overall culture is nice, you have to be very physical with your work and willing to get sweaty. The residents of Oakville love to complain to you so ensure you can remain calm as they will ask some outrageous things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good summer job
Program Leader and Special Needs Leader (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON25 février 2017
The best part about the job is the relationships you build with your co workers and managers. I learned a lot about myself during my three summers and I loved how easy it was to re apply in the next year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a pretty great place to work
Rock Climbing Instructor (Employé actuel) –  QEPCC24 mars 2016
Very accommodating, awesome supervisors, great job all around. There are many opportunities to work in other divisions of the town. Scheduling is very flexible which is great if you are in school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Orientated
Traffic Engineering Technologist - Civil (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON5 février 2016
Fast Paced - excellent working opportunity

Family like work atmosphere.

Full exposure to a career in the public service, accountable to stakeholders and government official demands and expectations.
Points positifs
Varied Work .. never boring
Points négatifs
not permanent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Horticulturist (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON1 février 2016
The Town of Oakville allows for many teamwork opportunities as well as independent learning. It is a pleasure representing Oakville and working alongside goal-oriented coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Roads and Works Operations Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 novembre 2015
The Town of Oakville is an outstanding employer; I was fortunate enough to work at the satellite location - Central Operations, Roads and Work Department. The staff was exceptional to work with and for, with no exception of the Crew supervisors and the crews themselves.

Our administrative team consisted of the Roads and Works, Parks and Forestry Departments, along with the Traffic Department. Our group of administrative clerks worked well together and supported each other.

The salary was exceptional as well; being the public sector, you must appreciate the recognition of good employees and they are compensated favourable.

I would have hoped to have acquired long term employment with the Town of Oakville, but unfortunately my position was a contract position; however, my contract was extended twice because my supervisor believed in me and I was a valued employee.
Points positifs
Various activities held at Central Operations where participation was encouraged
Points négatifs
None that I encountered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment, great learning experience
Lifeguard/Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON9 mars 2015
Working as a lifeguard for the town of Oakville was an excellent experience. There were many opportunities to continue to strengthen your skills and take on more responsibilities. The best part was the teamwork and team-building exercises that happened constantly throughout my employment. Being a lifeguard includes cleaning the pool, and changerooms, teach kids to swim, and guarding the pool during leisurely swims. All of my coworkers and I were generally the same age, so the environment was really fun and we became really close. The management are really open to communication if you have any concerns, since the job can get a little stressful at times, and that really helped me grow as a employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Town of Oakville
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON28 janvier 2015
- typical weekday shifts; 4:30pm-11pm/12am
- typical weekend shifts; 8am-4pm / 4pm-11pm
- relaxed environment
- always something to clean and feel satisfied about
Points positifs
relaxed environment
Points négatifs
too relaxed sometimes, needed to self-motivate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with a good management team.
Student Worker-Forestry Department (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON14 janvier 2015
A typical day at work involved watering town trees on a given route (two people in a truck assigned to a route). The day began with the inspection of our 4*4 trucks and attached water trailers and filling out daily paperwork. Water tanks were refilled when empty by attaching to designated town fire hydrants. Some days also involved mulching young trees, tree planting, and the cutting down of dead trees. I learned how to properly plant and maintain the health of trees as well as how to operate a truck with attached trailer. Management was professional and efficient and provided excellent training. The hardest part of the job was ensuring to follow all proper road safety procedures when conducting a job from the side of the road. The most enjoyable part of the job was using my tree identification skills to map out trees to be watered within our route.
Points positifs
Trusted to work without constant supervision of managers
Points négatifs
Would appreciate more experience in the environmental field
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Instructor
Yoga Instructor & Program Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON26 octobre 2014
Love working here and great company. I look forward to many more years with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TOWN OF OAKVILLE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 52 avis
523
421
34
22
12

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu