Avis des employés pour TOWN OF OAKVILLE - Oakville, ON

Trouvé 46 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 52 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace which offered valuable work experience
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON3 septembre 2019
Working for the Town of Oakville I learned responsibility and customer service skills that will follow me through the rest of my life. A typical day would include providing information and customer service in person, over the phone and by email to customers and residents of Oakville regarding Parking and By-Law issues; completing projects and research projects assigned by staff; data entry and other clerical duties; balancing money in and out at end of day; sorting and processing mail and any other duties assigned by employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic
Transit Operator (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON1 septembre 2019
Oakville Transit is micro-managed, very pro female environment thanks to one manager.....
Constantly being monitored and scrutinized.
It’s a me, me, me environment
The union has no power, they will throw you under the bus in a heart beat, they like new people here so they can mould them to fit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Town of oakville
Captain/firefighter Oakville fire department (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON20 août 2019
Great place to work ,I would recommend working as a firefighter to those qualified,they offered ongoing educational opportunities as well as career advancement opportunities if so desired ,the working conditions were second to none .The equipment and safety equipment were high quality .And our living and work environments were of the highest standard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Outside worker (Ancien employé) –  town of oakville4 mai 2019
Are you white? then you're hired, otherwise, take a good look at the outside workforce and you will see what I'm talking about.
Do you have a family member that works here? if you answered no HAHA good luck getting in. The job competitions are rigged for the ones they favour while they dog the rest. Don't waste your time, go back to school or look to another city because this one is TOXIC!!!
Points positifs
they pay you
Points négatifs
they play games with your life daily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great culture
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON1 avril 2019
great place to work with good standing of culture and management, easy to work out for better work life balance. Need more opportunities for staff to development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful place to work
Arborist (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON15 mars 2019
very accommodating, great benefits, lots of opportunities for advancement, good equipment, great staff, willing to train for lots of different paths within forestry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working there, Progressive change environment
Consultant- Senior Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON7 mars 2019
Enjoyed working there, progressive change environment always striving to improve processes, interface with residents, worth the drive from Port Dover, enjoyed work from home options
Points positifs
OMERS Pension
Points négatifs
Long Drive to get there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Work Experience
Play leader (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON7 février 2019
I have been an employee with the Town of Oakville for several years now. the company morale has been amazing, the staff has been wonderful to work with. Rec assistants and HUB coordinators have been very informative and helpful. I'd highly recommend anyone to work here. I hope in the future I have the opportunity to stay with the town.
Points positifs
Friendly Staff, Supportive, Informative, Understanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Library Aide Glen Abbey Library (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON20 janvier 2019
Great place to work and a safe place to work. Co-workers are great and everyone works together to help out. Management is very good and they work together with you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with a great staff
Assistant Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON16 décembre 2018
I learned a lot about working with kids and encouraging them to take on leadership roles in a group setting, while simultaneously being able to spend a part of my summer in great company myself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON17 octobre 2018
worked early in the morning and was not getting paid much but the work was fun and hard.
solid mix to really feel like you are making a difference but never worked you too hard
Points positifs
job security
Points négatifs
weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong, productive, helpful workplace, but minimal.
VOLUNTEER INSTRUCTOR (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON22 avril 2018
Working as a volunteer for the Town of Oavkille was a fun, enlightening experience. The people were great but as volunteers, we had no place to relax. There was no "volunteer office," and, as a result, we just had to stand around and wait for instruction. However, once we were given an instructor to help, they were great people to work with, and they let you know how to help in the best way possible. Consistently able to get my hours when I asked, and thoroughly enjoyed my time there.
Points positifs
Swimming practice, easy to collect hours, great people.
Points négatifs
No place to stay as the volunteers, office mainly for full-time instructors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part time job but nothing more
Call Centre Citizen Representative (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON15 avril 2018
Typical day consists of taking inbound customer service calls from residents requesting municipal services and providing front desk services.

Okay place to work but nothing special. You get no benefits and hours vary but the pay is great!,As long as you get enough hours! Management is okay for the most part. Worst part of the job is not having much room to grow or move around. Very small municipality with a slim chance of ever becoming permanent unless you sacrafice years of service. Most coworkers are fine to deal with but it's a very small team and training is just horrible and you will suffer just trying to stay awake through it all.

My advice is if you are okay with minimal to varying hours, this is a decent place to be but if you are looking for more than that you won't find it here.
Points positifs
Pay & hours
Points négatifs
No benefits, no guarantee of hours, no advancement/growth, not permanent, poor training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment
Turf Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON8 avril 2018
Great summer job
Good to students who are in school
• Lawn maintenance throughout the town of Oakville
• Preform to citizens satisfaction
• Hard working, and self motivated to get the job done as soon as possible & to best ability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun work place
Scorekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON27 mars 2018
I enjoyed going to work everyday, the people there were welcoming and I felt accepted. Overall I had a great experience and I enjoyed getting to score keep my favourite sport and talk to the players.
Points positifs
Nice People
Points négatifs
Cold Rink
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Management and flexible hours.
Town of oakville (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON8 février 2018
Town of Oakville is a great place to work.
They provide employees with up to date practice measures.
The hours are flexible and vacation time is a great benefit seeing as the vacation hours are just like teachers.
Points positifs
flexible hours and locations
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good introductory job in the aquatics department
Deck Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON19 janvier 2018
Work is very manageable, with lots of training throughout your work life. The staff members you work with are very good at what they do, and provide a good environment for you to grow and develop. However, management is a little weak in some areas, and more organization is needed. It is also difficult to get days off when sick.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Human Resources Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON8 janvier 2018
Small town feel big town atmosphere
you have the opportunity to get to know all employees working for the tow of Oakville great place to work.
Would work there again in an instant. Loved it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Parks and Open Space -Sports Fields (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON19 décembre 2017
Great work environment
Learning new stuff everyday
Great employees who are motivated
Mostly University students
Working in the rain
Interacting with the public
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Summer Student, Turf Department (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON22 novembre 2017
Fun working with other students of my similar age. Regular hours through the week. Sick days were easily covered and allowed. Training was easy and allowed for all types of learning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TOWN OF OAKVILLE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 52 avis
523
421
34
22
12

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu