Town Of Newmarket - Avis

Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't like someone out of their band
System and Database Developer / Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON5 octobre 2019
Very selfish and don't let the new employees contribute to projects. People close to the retirement age want to have full control over everything to keep their job secure.
Points négatifs
Very lazy, most of the time work from home with different excuses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Public Information Ambassador
Public Information Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON18 septembre 2019
This position entailed public outreach, marketing and data analysis regarding the municipality's new by-law. I am responsible for creating an education platform to educate both internally and externally the changes to the by-law.
I prepared and attended multiple town-run events, where I was required to create different content and information booths for the public.
I helped create different social media engagements including slogans, social media platform posts, and websites.
Prepared and presented the education campaign corporate wide, including to York Region Police's Sergeants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace with great people.
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON26 mai 2019
Overall working as a lifeguard and swim instructor for the Town of Newmarket is one of the best jobs you can have. You develop many skills throughout your time working there such as customer service, team management, and problem-solving. Working with many different children and adults every day helps you learn new ways to interact with people and keep them motivated by doing their tasks. You learn new strategies and methods to make sure everyone is happy in your class and doing the best they can do. One of the best parts of working as a lifeguard and swim instructor for the Town of Newmarket is the new friends you meet. Almost everybody I worked with was easily approachable and brought a good environment to the workplace. This made me enjoy coming to work because I knew I would be with positive people. The hardest part of working with the Town of Newmarket was since it was a physical job it would get hard on your body at times. However, the supervisors were very understanding and give you breaks if you couldn't handle all the physical stress. Overall, an amazing place to work, would recommend 100%
Points positifs
workplace environment
Points négatifs
physically taxing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall an awful experience as a 2+ year staff member.
Lifeguard and Swim Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON7 mai 2019
Awful, most disorganized, disrespectful staff and management ;
sexist, discriminatory, favouritism, corruption, fraudulent
Awful workplace environment, discourages comfort and inflicts anxiety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lifeguarding in Newmarket is good
LIFEGUARD (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON28 avril 2019
Not the best management in terms of hours. The part-time job rate was really good. No need for experience to get hired which was huge as you start at a decently high rate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good and kind people
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON12 janvier 2019
very professional and friendly, creates a kind and welcoming environment. easy to talk to, deal with work place issues, definitely would work there again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job; Advancement is null
Youth Centre (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON26 juin 2018
Good job as part time. Other staff are friendly and generally a good work environment. Hiring practices are slightly unfair. It's all about who you know and not the skills or experience you have.
Points positifs
Good frontline staff; Training opportunities; Cheap fitness membership
Points négatifs
No advancement opportunities; a bit gossipy (management)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to grow
Inclusion Facilitator and Program Director (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON2 mai 2018
This is a great place to learn, and experience different roles & to grow both personally and professionally. I was able to start with summer camps, work with preschool students, teens and young adults, and persons with disabilities. I have experienced and learned many things! Highly recommend becoming apart of the TON team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly, great job to have
Skate Cruiser (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON31 mars 2018
- show up 15 min before the program starts
- check wristbands and talk to the customers
- the job has taught me how to be more assertive when needed
- the workplace is very friendly, gained lots of friends
- hardest part is when nobody else seems to know how to do their job os I end up being the one giving first aid and filling out incident reports whenever there is a problem
- best part about the job is that it is pretty laid back, not a lot of injuries occur often.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Inclusion Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON28 novembre 2017
a typical day was to dance with all the participants and ensure everyone was having fun. Gave all participants wristbands ensured all participants have paid. made sure all participants got on the proper bus and we had the correct head count.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The very nice place to work
System and Database Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON6 septembre 2017
I am very pleased with the work atmosphere in the Town of Newmarket.
Good management, friendly environment with the professional staff.
The only disadvantage is the salary which is too low for the experienced professional staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work and great people to work with.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON5 septembre 2017
Great place to work at, filled with excitement of going to work everyday. Daily day at work involved keeping supervision of the gym when there are programs going on, ensuring safety and fun.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teenage Environment
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON21 août 2017
Many employees are teenagers, so the environment can be challenging if you're not used to it. Other than that, the management is superb, many HIGs are friendly and down to earth. Upper management is understanding and approachable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good environment
Building Inspector (Employé actuel) –  395 Mulock Dr18 août 2017
it's very exciting with lots of learning experience. good colleagues with good team working and supporting. there some challenges based for some projects which so far they all have been manageable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review of aquatics department
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON30 mai 2017
Typical day at work could either be lifeguarding or teaching, depends on the shift. I learned how to be amazing with kids and manage my time wisely throughout the shift. Management was changed during my time there and it wasn't the greatest decision. Many diverse colleauges in the workplace, extremely friendly too. Hardest part of the job was dealing with unorganized management. Most enjoyable part of the job was teaching kids how to swim and seeing them succeed .
Points positifs
Great Wage
Points négatifs
disorganized management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could Not have asked for a better first job
Aquatics Instructor/Lifeguard (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON8 avril 2017
Personally i only have good things to say about my time with the Town of Newmarket Aquatic program. I've made lasting relationships with the community and the my superiors. For that I am extremely Thankful!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a lot of fun, got to work with kids and teach them something i enjoy
Counselor in Training (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON3 novembre 2016
I got to work with young kids, teaching them safety and how to skateboard. I also got to connect with other counselors and have fun, playing the arcade games and using the skate park. the hardest part of the job for me was getting out of my comfort zone and being loud and energetic, while I controlled a lot of young children. The most enjoyable part was how much fun I had and being able to see what it would be like if I was a teacher.
Points positifs
Fun environment
Points négatifs
no break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excitingly different
Recreational Monitor (Ancien employé) –  Monitor, AB4 mai 2016
The main thing I loved about this job was that I was never in the same place with the same task. I was always moving around to different schools, setting up for different events.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK
Lifeguard and Swim Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON2 août 2015
Drastically needs management improvement.
Job roles are often blurred.
Safe and effective working environment.
Work with young children to elderly on a daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent summer position with great opportunity to grow
Camp Staff (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON23 septembre 2014
*Amazing place to work for the summer as a student
*Great support from management and other senior staff members
*Social atmosphere within and out of working environment
*Learned how to deal with tough situations and all different types of people
*Great leadership opportunities and ability to become a role model for younger children
Points positifs
Working with children and great staff members playing games and having fun in the summer
Points négatifs
Challenging kids
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Town Of Newmarket. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 23 avis
510
46
34
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu