Avis des employés pour Town of Milton - Milton, ON

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 31 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great First Job
Part Time Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON11 juillet 2019
It was a great first job that allowed me to enjoy my summer with and inclusive and engaging staff.
Points positifs
Inclusive and engaging environment
Points négatifs
Not many shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent first job for High School students.
Lifeguard & Swim Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON29 avril 2019
This job was my first and it was very fun. hours were not guaranteed and also hard to obtain. hours were given to those who were close with the supervisor and newer staff had very limited shifts. but the environment was amazing, staff was supportive and help was always given when asked for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn
Aquatic Duty Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON28 février 2019
Every shift was an interesting and busy one. The job helped me become more outgoing and better prepared to have a leadership role. Gives a lot of opportunities for success and advancement.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good volunteer experience
After School Program Leader (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON22 janvier 2019
Happy to volunteer there for a year, gave me good knowledge on how to work with children (daycare). After school program was run well by the supervisor and I felt comfortable in the environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON7 novembre 2018
Great place to work. Staff were good. Work/life balance was good. Could use some changes in communication. Plenty of opportunity for training and advancement.
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Communicaion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best work environment
Lifeguard and Swim Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON24 août 2018
Very friendly work environment, the people are so caring and friendly, my first day there felt like I'd been working there for years. Perfect place for a first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Atmosphere
Instructor/Lifeguard (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON17 juillet 2018
Working as a lifeguard, the staff and working atmosphere was ideal. Rarely saw upper management, but any problems that may have occurred were dealt with carefully and quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Building Permit Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON28 avril 2018
Enjoy working here very much. Great work life balance, and work culture. Enjoy working in one of the fasting growing municipalities in Ontario. Would highly recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Aquatic Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON19 décembre 2017
The managers are very kind and supportive. The only issues I found is that like more work places there is lots of gossip and the scheduling can be inflexible.
Points positifs
Friendly managers and very good wages
Points négatifs
inflexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Mechanic/facilitator (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON2 octobre 2017
Town of milton was a great stepping stone with nothing but friendly people that work for them. Flexable hours/great wages. Management was very easy to work with.
Points positifs
Na
Points négatifs
Na
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Camp Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON28 juin 2017
The staff is extremely welcoming and caring. They try their best to make everyone feel as they belong which I like. They are always available to answer any questions or inquires you may have!
Points positifs
Weekends off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Program Staff (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON7 mai 2017
If you're a kid in Milton looking for your first summer job, and are up for a challenge then this is for you. It will be my fifth year working this job and I still have things to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Learning Experience
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON22 novembre 2016
Learned to cooperate with numerous people to complete assigned tasks and to maintain the roads at the town of Milton. Gives students a great chance to take responsibility at the workforce.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
labour intensive job with the benefit of working outdoors.
Parks Maintenance - Full time contract employment (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON29 mars 2016
Working at the Town of Milton is a great place to work, where you can learn new skills everyday, but its lacking in job security as I was a contract worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enriching job working with kids
Summer Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON28 janvier 2016
I typically worked an 8 hour day. I was excited to come in for work every day! I learned how to handle tough situations and I really learned how to work with people and apply what I learned working with kids who have disabilities to other situations as well. The hardest part of the job is when my charge would have an off day and it felt like it was my fault. But after a while you come to understand that you can being doing your best and your kids are still going to have ups and downs. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know so many different smiling faces. I loved my staff and honestly it was a great job!
Points positifs
Great staff, easy to talk to, potluck fridays
Points négatifs
Long hours in the summer, exhausting work days, swimming everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Receptionist, Deputy Division Registrar, Secretary to the Town Clerk
Receptionist, Deputy Division Registrar, Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON12 septembre 2014
- Receptionist, Multi Line Switchboard, Dealing with the Public
- Transcription of Reports, Letters and By-laws. Accepting Tender Documents
- Secretary to the Town Clerk and two By-law Enforcement Officers
- Registration of Births, Deaths and Marriages.
- Cash Handling money from Licenses, Dog tags, Parking Tickets, Bus Passes.
- Preparation of Letters for Various Town Appointment Committees
- Worked with Public and Disable Transit, Issuing Bus Tickets
- Managed Crossing Guards, payroll and dealt with their related issues
- Organization and creating reports such as By-laws, Reports, Council Agendas, Transit Agenda for Meetings.
- Worked beside Halton Regional Polices regarding parking tickets, court dates.
- Preparing corporate records and information onto microfilm and retrieving information from the archives.
- Extensive use of Windows, MS Excel and Responsible for various offices Equipment.
Points positifs
Love dealing with the public
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with children and have fun
Special Needs Summer Camp Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON2 septembre 2014
Great job for students who want to look for more experience working with children. Fun, energetic and great community to be a part of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON23 juillet 2014
Excellent place to work, great management, wonderful co-workers and super positive environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and productive workplace
1) Summer Camp Counselor (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON9 juin 2014
I would watch and play games with the kids all day. The most difficult part was dealing with the kids that wouldn't listen. The best part was going on all of the trips with the kids.
Points positifs
long lunch
Points négatifs
no time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with the town of milton
Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON26 mai 2014
Working for the Town of Milton is great.I work very hard for them. The town makes sure were safe, gives us the right training if needed. I can talk to anyone if I have problem. I am treated well at the Town of Milton. I've learned so much that its time for me to look at something new. I love learning everything I can.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Town of Milton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 31 avis
513
413
32
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise