Tory Burch - Avis

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 369 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace.
Part-time commission based sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2020
All of my co-workers were great, however, high pressures (of meeting absurd targets) trickled down to lower management which made everyone stressed. In this current Canadian economy, there are not a lot of shoppers/ buyers and many people have lost their jobs. Corporate bosses (based in America) failed to understand just how bad the Canada economy is, just be aware of very high stressful targets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst experience as an employee
Sales Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON8 janvier 2020
The work environment here was toxic. Some of the sales specialists were unprofessional and one male manager was also accused by several female associates of harassment. I left as soon as I could.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really enjoy the environment here
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 décembre 2019
Everyone is very friendly and willing to help others all the time. Excellent teamwork and cooperation. Sometimes it will be very busy during sales time.
but everyone cooperates well together, so there is not too much competitive pressure. If you work hard to improve your performance, people will see that you are struggling, even if you fail to reach the target, it is ok, because it is good to have a positive attitude and take work seriously
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good culture at store level
Support Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 novembre 2019
Things got pretty messy above store level. Head office was not super organized and as such communication often went over people's heads. At store level though, the environment was good. The culture was accepting and staff got along well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really bad place to work
Support Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halton Hills, ON3 octobre 2019
I've worked many retail jobs but this had to be the worst. I was told I was a sales associate yet I was support, they signed me up for a job I didn't even apply for and didn't give me a proper briefing of it. I badly injured my shoulder working there at the end of 2018 and it's still extremely painful and not better yet I was given no compensation or accommodation over it. Constant lifting and pulling, the morning shipments were insane with 100's of boxes of merchandise to unpack within 2 hours with barely anyone there to get it done (maybe 4-5 people). The back of the store was always constantly bombarded with new shipments and bags ALL over the ground to the point where there's no space to walk unless you're literally stepping on the purses. Not enough room in the back for the over stock of merchandise they keep ordering for some reason. Badly managed, almost every person who works there hates it and gossips about the management. Support associates did just as much as the sales did, if not more, yet we got paid significantly less. I often made sales myself yet I got paid much less. Spent the first week just constantly unpacking purses on purses til your hands are dry and bleeding and then you spend the rest of your time being the sales people's minions. I can't imagine anyone giving a single reason why this is a good place to work besides the good employee discount during December.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paste
Sales support (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON26 août 2019
It is a busy place to work at, sometime you have to help few customer at the same time, which taught me how to work under pressure, how to be more efficient and be better at time management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
STYLIST AND BRAND AMBASSADOR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 août 2019
The opening level price point for luxury goods. The most enjoyable part of the job was instilling confidence in clients, motivating and building team spirit. Building new client relations.
Points positifs
Strong Team
Points négatifs
Non-Flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great staff
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON4 août 2019
Great staff it was like a family there for me. Employee benefits and pay could use some revising and improvements. Long hours on your feet aggressive demanding customers high sales targets with no commission
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
polices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed work environment
Sales Support/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 mars 2019
Relaxed but efficient work environment, friendly coworkers and reasonable hours. volunteering to give back to the community on occasion. Relatively low foot traffic on most days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly business driven, presentable, very hard working
Sales Support (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2018
I enjoyed my work experience at Tory Burch. I learnt a lot, how to be very organized within working in the stock room. I learnt how work with women. Thanks
Points positifs
High business frequency
Points négatifs
Not many nice coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A long way to go
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 avril 2018
The company is probably good at US, but in Canada they do not appreciate the employees and the goals are crazy somentimes.
Do not expect to grow in this company, if you start at sale associate you will be sales associate til the end.
They can threaten your job if you do not make a miracle to achieve the goals.
Management is poor.
Points positifs
comission
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halton Hills, ON26 mars 2018
Great incentives available for achieving sales goals, flexibility available for hours. Very busy location, especially on weekends. Kind and understanding management during my time there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Seasonal Stock Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 décembre 2017
Job is really great. Everyone there was very helpful. The company usually bought lunch and snacks for the staff. All the managers were cool. They also give really good hours.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Lots of standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad work environment
Sales Associate & Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 décembre 2017
I didn’t enjoy working for the Yorkdale location.
The people were rude and there was little room for growth.
I feel like they could give new associates a chance, but don’t.
The way they treat seasonal associates was terrible. The staff there didn’t know how to work as a team. Just a team of superficial people. I did enjoy the discounts though.
Points positifs
Good discount
Points négatifs
Rude managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good environment
Back of house Representative (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON19 octobre 2017
I enjoyed working at Tory Burch and gained much experience through it. thank you to the staff members who taught me the fundemtnal skills within retail sales.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Product Fast Paced Environment
Customer Service Associate team lead - Lead Stock (Ancien employé) –  13850 Steeles Ave. W22 mars 2017
Customer Service is our number one priority. Able to change a customer to a regular consumer with our transformational experience. Ensuring their wants and needs are met.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun work environment - but little room for growth. I am looking to excel and develop my skills further without limitations.
Visual Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2015
A typical day at Tory starts with early morning floor changes- to initialize sell thru, new arrivals or markdowns of current collections. By creating more impactful displays of slower moving products, and using due diligence of what needs to be more highlighted on the sales floor or removed in accordance to store inventory levels.
My skills of personal decision making based on traffic, inventory and environment has allowed me to read our clients needs, wants and expectations. Giving me the initiative to deliver. One of the best aspects of my job is my team - they truly help to create a functioning, diverse and fun work place. I have had the privilege of working with District Visual Managers with store openings, store changes, and one on one mentoring. After three years at Tory they are still in the developing process of creating more structured and challenging roles for their Canadian stores - I am more interested in overseeing multiple stores inregards to visual changes, executions and presentations. I like being on the design and creative side of the table - picking and choosing the direction the collection will land in retail stores.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
No room for growth or expansion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Fast Paced and Fun
Stock Associate (Employé actuel) –  Halton Hills14 avril 2015
Loved embracing the brand and giving transformational experiences to a customer that turns into a client. Very Fasted paced, lots of people to work with and great team efforts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Tory Burch

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Tory Burch ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 369 avis
5112
496
374
239
148

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise