Torrid - Avis

Trouvé 30 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 846 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Balzac location
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB12 août 2019
I really enjoyed it the first 3 months.. the girls were nice. But once I started school in March and changed my availability (which didn’t effect the schedule because I only got closing shifts before school) it went down hill. Lots of favouritism. If you are not two faced and sassy.. you will not fit in. I got cut to 3 hours a week and then 3 hours every other week.. and then 3 hours in ONE MONTH. And they kept hiring new people.. in one store we had 25 staff members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hate it (windsor, on)
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON7 août 2019
If I could give this store 0 stars, I would. The managers are so rude. This is the worse job Ive ever had. I used to love this store and shopping there was amazing. After I got a job there, it all went down hill. The torrid in Windsor, ON is so unorganized and out of order. The managers are very rude. They talk behind your back about how terrible you are and sometimes brings it up to the costumers. I dread going into work sometimes I cry before. I feel harassed, bullied, and humiliated at times. I feel like I cannot do anything right. The hours are terrible and exhausting because the managers/ key holders have you doing everything while they are in the backroom using their phones or eating. We, as sales associates are left on our owns at times with the responsibility of the fitting rooms, cashier, go backs, and stock.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 juin 2019
The staff was great to work with, everyone was friendly and the job was fun considering it was retail. When working at Torrid I gained a sense of confidence because everyone, including most clients were extremely accepting and encouraging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON19 juin 2019
Accommodating with your availability, great staff and decent product. It can be a fast pace enviroment but has its slow moments.

It is your typical retail job but if you're a plus size girl it is a great place to work. The atmosphere is comfortable and it is fun learning about all that goes into the product. I.e manufacturing, sizing, fit. Etc.

And the feeling you get when you have a customer who finds torrid for the first time, often times is overwhelming. It's a good feeling helping someone else feel great and comfortable in their own skin, all it takes is clothes that fit properly!
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, discount, mentoring, incentive rewards.
Points négatifs
Low hours at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rude and Unprofessional
Part-Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 juin 2019
My team would make fun of customers behind their backs about their weight!! I was told I would only get hours if there's a shift nobody wants! Unfair management, this was my dream job and I felt unwelcome :(
Points positifs
Discount, that's it.
Points négatifs
Difficult to advance, hard to get hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON1 juin 2019
Working retail was mostly busy, dealing with different customers and their needs. The hardest part was trying to schedule any personal events. The schedule changed every week, on Thursdays the new schedule was sometimes released. The most enjoyable part was knowing some customers loved the service so much they would come back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON10 mai 2019
I enjoy working at Torrid because coming into work is like coming into a big family hangout. You get to know the regular customers and build a relationship.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Work Experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 mai 2019
Only worked there for a summer, but loved working there. Only wish I could have worked there longer. Discount for the store wasn't too shabby either, considering plus size clothing is expensive! Management was lovely, training was great. I really enjoyed working there aside from a few dramatic co-workers. Only had one negative experience with a customer and manager resolved it both with myself and with the customer.
Points positifs
Great staff, great work environment, good store discount
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No hours
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON26 mars 2019
Torrid Oshawa have very fast turn over and now I see why. All of the employees aside for management and upper yrs basically work part time house I was lucky to work 5h a week. And when asked to increase my hours they said they had none to give. Mangment was friendly but it’s just not a job u can live off of
Points positifs
Friendly environment
Points négatifs
Little hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
10/10 worst experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario1 mars 2019
Probably the worst job I've ever had. The scheduling wasn't balanced, management was awful to employees and customers, HR allowed employees to be put in unsafe conditions/didn't look into harassment when reported by multiple people, the store was always understaffed during busy hours, and policies in place allowed room for wrong doing.
Points positifs
A tiny discount
Points négatifs
Management, only getting 3.5hrs a week, having employees shamed infront of customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, with poor managment
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON27 février 2019
busy
good hours
unreliable general staff
lots to do, always busy
good location
okay discount
assistant management was excellent and caring
lots of stock
had trouble with theft
bra sizing was difficlt
Points positifs
you get a break and there is a minimal discount
Points négatifs
poor head managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sa
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON21 janvier 2019
Manager was very nice and generous. She had way too much on her plate and was running around with her head cut off there are no hours to give out and she left because I don’t think it was worth it for her so now we are stuck with a rude manager.

Good discount some customers are fun. A lot of work. Too much expected of you at time.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Rude assistant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work. Very inclusive
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 janvier 2019
Working at Torrid was great, it was loads of fun, however, certain members of the management are inadequate and quite rude to various employees. Really ruined the mood, of what was otherwise a really good place to work, while working with her.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and organized
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON7 janvier 2019
working at torrid was a pleasure! The store was well organized, the staff and management were all friendly and the customers always pleasant. Torrid's philosophies and standards are some of the best out there. All in all, a great company to work for. most difficult part of the job is keeping the jean walls and tshirt tables organized!
Points positifs
great discount
Points négatifs
really short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Torrid
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON8 octobre 2018
A typical day at torrid would be a 4 hour shift folding clothes helping customers and just trying to keep busy when the mall was slow and empty. learned how to fold clothes and give good customer service
Points positifs
40% off clothes
Points négatifs
store manager was horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heartbreaking experience
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 septembre 2018
I used to be the biggest Torrid customer.. Well that's probably overstated but I was in love with the brand. I finally got my chance to prove to them what I could do! Yay . .. and I did.
Honestly, I still cry about it. I'm grateful to be with the company that values me now.
I understand now why great talent left and why there's very poor customer service and store.

This store and the others in my location, could be amazing. Micromanaging is definitely a flaw especially when stores are improving. I think what would benefit this company is taking the time to really explain operations . Doing corrective action, and not giving up on good talent. Because great talent can only be replaced for so long and then you tarnish your business. I really hope some of the policies and procedures are looked at so that people like me, not only stop becoming a beloved consumer, but also not influence others because we all know word of mouth is the best advertisement.
Points positifs
Clothes, discounts, working with people
Points négatifs
Expected to fit 10 hours in an 8 hour day, without tools and resources
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing co-workers, limited hours
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 août 2018
I have never worked in a place that had such incredible people. The majority of women I work with are amazing and kind and helpful. The employee discount is fantastic, and they sometimes offer free items or a bigger discount. Many customers leave happier than they came in, and that’s very rewarding. However, the hours are low - this is because stores are required to have a certain number of staff, which doesn’t necessarily make sense for the size of the store. And then when sales/conversion goals aren’t the staff’s hours get cut sometimes. So it’s overstaffing vs cut hours, it doesn’t add up to much. Most of the staff have multiple jobs, as 3-6 hours a week doesn’t cut it. Depending on district, you may also not have the opportunity to advance in the company. People stay for the discount and great environment though - you don’t find that in many places!
Points positifs
Great coworkers, great discount, very rewarding to make people feel good
Points négatifs
Short hours, no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2018
its a really fun place to work, and the other employees are great for the most part. as with working with any store full of women, there are people that dont like you, but as to be expected. over all I enjoyed working there. the only thing I dont like is the fact that you can't work full time, and most shifts are only 3-4 hours long.
Points positifs
good staff, nice clothes, good discount
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great store
fashion sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 décembre 2017
Honestly i enjoyed working there store manager is amazing the other employee however are snakey and the store gets over crowded they need a bigger location for the store
Points positifs
Nothing to say
Points négatifs
Nothing to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wish I could have stayed
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 décembre 2017
I loved working at torrid but getting 3-9 hours per week is not enough to live on. Overall i had great mangers and co-workers. I only had a problem with one co-worker there. I wish I could of stayed there
Points positifs
great discounts, great people
Points négatifs
lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Torrid. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 846 avis
5243
4255
3173
291
184

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise