Toronto Public Library - Avis

Trouvé 46 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 48 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Page (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2019
Very accommodating company policies and attitudes towards employees and their personal lives. Very inclusive environment with oppurtunity for growth. Great pay for a light work load in a very calm environment. Working here also provides the oppurtunity to meet with various different communities of people within the city and the oppurtunity to do something for them whether it is assissting daily with regular inquiries or making big impacts by working alonngside community programs and initiatives. Overall fantastic place to work. I worked at the Mount Dennis location for 8 years.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Customers can be a little problematic at times but does not reflect on the employer at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON11 mai 2019
It was a very goood experience to work in the library. It made me understand to the job of librarian. I was able to get a lot of ecperience. I was able to interact with people.
Points positifs
Less charge rate for printing
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly environment
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON6 mai 2019
We learned how to make coop with stress, make a resume and to make and help teens with their problems. We make try to find ways to make teens be in the library more often.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Atmosphere
Page (Ancien employé) –  Malvern Branch15 avril 2019
Great job to have and keep if you can, I made the wrong choice of leaving. Although the reasons for leaving were pure, I would have loved to stay forever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for students and professionals
Public Service Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 mars 2019
I love my job because the library can only work when everyone works as a team. I've learned how to service the public effectively and I've learned about the many services and books that we provide.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part Time Librarian
public service assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
This was a great part time job for me giving that i was still in high school. the Library was 2 mins away from my home was well within my community so i felt like i was right at home having to go home for lunch. The enviornment was quiet as expected and i was able to focus well while helping people get to what they were look for with ease.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Test Your Knowledge
Cyber Senior Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 septembre 2018
It was nice to work with different seniors every session. They are all different and asked very different questions, so it was like doing a re testing on your knowledge on technology.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a great place to work
(TPL) Service Desk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2018
I have been working at TPL for the past 4 months and I am loving it.
All the IT staff is very nice and supportive, making my life much easier to support the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working as a Volunteer at TPL
Student Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2018
Working as a volunteer with the TPL was a humbling experience, I enjoyed helping the community, though we do not meet each others needs in terms of employer/employee needs.
Points positifs
Get to help community
Points négatifs
Not an actual job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice experiance
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Fairview mall , North York20 juillet 2018
That was summer program for kids of new comer families learning how to read English. I and the student whos age between 6-9 read stories and play educational games to improve their language. It is an hour each Saturday in the Library location. It was volunteer job for me to gain Canadian experience.
Points positifs
Great environment
Points négatifs
Short time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Casual and stress-free workplace environment with many lively community member interactions.
Library Page (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2018
Working at the Toronto Public Library was fun, a typical day was sorting and shelving books and tidying up the library. The management cares about you and respects your schedule. The workplace culture was very casual and everyone was close with one another. The hardest part of the job was the physical walking around and lifting but it wasn't too bad. The most enjoyable part was being able to interact and talk to people from the community around the library.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super chill with a great diverse team!
Page (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2018
Very easy, a straightforward job that's not stressful at all! Managers are super chill and very easy to talk to as well as all the coworkers. It's a very diverse team of workers which is refreshing to see and a great job for people who are just entering the workforce! Cons; quite boring and in a small branch, not much to do.
Points positifs
great coworkers/managers, very chill, stress free
Points négatifs
boring and super repetitive, usually a lot of clean up, not much to do sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is so good for coommercial students
Library Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON8 juin 2018
I have completed B.com in English medium is that possible to me to get job in Toronto In Canada and still I am doing IELTS and I didn't do any work before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Library
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2018
Very nice and quiet library. Easy access to resources and many other alternatives if what is wanted not there. Amazing employees and very flexible with schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for students
Page (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON6 septembre 2017
Only take this job if you're okay with 10 hours a week and an inflexible schedule and have 10 years to wait to have a chance to move up. You get to meet new people and get used to the regulars, which is nice. The job is not demanding at all, extremely repetitive. The higher salary is great but not enough hours to really reap in the benefits.
Points positifs
Quiet
Points négatifs
No chance of moving up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2017
Great!. Get to work with kids and teach them how to read. IT is a great experience , and the coordinators are amazing. It is a pleasure to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Repetitive Work, but better then average pay
Page (Ancien employé) –  Toronto25 juillet 2017
Working in the children's section is the worst because shelving children's books is a nightmare

You learn organization skills and time management skills

Difficult to advance in the job due to seniority but pay raise every year, plus always above minimum wage. But also stable job, very unlikely to be fired.

Quality of Management depends on location, but librarians are nice people.
Points positifs
Consistent work
Points négatifs
Can be hard on the back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
'twas fine
Activity Facilitator, Activities Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2017
pretty chill, you play games with kids and supervise arts and craft and come up with ways to get them interested, no food tho, but people are nice and stuff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun & Educational
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2017
Volunteering at the TBL, was very fun. You get to meet new people, and some of them even became my friends. Very positive environment. Brings the community closer together.
Points positifs
Meet new people.
Points négatifs
It can get a little boring sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very enjoyable
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2017
Very Enjoyable location to volunteer in. Lots of new faces to meet and greet and filled with people who care about your well being, love to see you smile.
Points positifs
Friendly people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Toronto Public Library. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,6
D'après 48 avis
532
413
33
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise