Toronto Community Housing - Avis

Voir les 62 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Operating Unit K Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Shutter 29520 juillet 2019
Good place to worked with different cultures to tenant's, or co-workers. An environment where you gain more knowledge in the job itself, and on how to respect people.
Points positifs
Free Uniforms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and exciting workplace
Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2019
My typical day at TCHC is usually go to are regular meet up and talk about our shifts and where were gonna be the next day.
What I learned is how to clean a building and to make friends with my employees.
Management was easy going able to communicate with the boss
For workplace culture i deal with variety of different culture such as age, race, language, gender, sexual orientation, culture and disability).
Hardest part of the Job would have to be traveling to the destination for my shift.
The most enjoyable part of the job would meeting new people and getting some experience.
Points positifs
close to food place when it was lunch time
Points négatifs
Travaling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Volunteer Programs (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juin 2019
i had a really nice experience working at the toronto community housing it was fun working with the kids their at certain times the other co workers there were nice as well.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was fun while it lasted
Community Animator (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON28 mai 2019
Attended meetings meeting other people with similar targets in different neighborhoods
Alot of customer service especially for developing areas that had construction and needed public opinion to decide what would implemented to be community. Some flexibility and was making more than what the minimum wage is now waaaay before it even hit 14 or whatever it is now
Points positifs
Good people, good food, good community work
Points négatifs
Seasonal, not enough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If it is between this and another position choose the other position!
Director (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2019
Executive and senior management team is a revolving door. Do your research before you take a position, and check the letter of offer very carefully. Lots of politics, if you are type of person that looks to make a difference, then this is not the place for you. They have been under investigation for purchasing irregularities, hiring and firing practices.

The city has done some cleanup but not enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
YouthWorx Worker
Youth Community Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
Helped various communities around my area, cleaned and worked as a team with my co workers.
most enjoyable part of the job was getting together with everyone and talking about how your day went
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
not much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Own Experience
CONSTRUCTION COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON20 avril 2019
The work environment overall is very casual and welcoming. Very driven workers as well as passionate. The duties performed makes you look at your own community different, compelling you to try to help and preserve the lands and the Eco-system around it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice
Youth Field Worker (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON28 février 2019
nice experience working for different communities within Toronto Community Housing.

great opportunities for youth and teen agers living in low income neighbourhoods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning experience
Junior Program Leader (Ancien employé) –  Leader, SK29 janvier 2019
Got and insight of the life of children living in various communities. Opened up my mind to see the struggle of what some of these kids have to go through.
Points positifs
Learned a lot, made some friends
Points négatifs
Children are unpredictable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tenant centred
Jr. Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2019
Met some amazing people at TCHC, who really cared about the community and improving the lives and well being of tenants. TCHC might have some issues from up above and have lost focus on their true purpose, however many employees have not and its not just a pay cheque to them. Thank you for the years of friendship that has been established!
Points positifs
Holidays off...lunch in
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Learning Experience
Senior Program Leader (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2018
I have learned a lot will working for a large corporation, working with the corporation has broaden my perspective on many things. working there everyday was something new, challenging and exciting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT, UNISON (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 novembre 2018
housing not position employees according to experience, but rather due to seniority. It doesn't matter if you were in a District position before, you have to start at the bottom and work your way up the ladder.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and positive environment
Junior Program Leader - Kickstart (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2018
My experience was pretty good, it was a fun work environment that gave positive vibes all around. Would work there again it's a really good choice for a summer job
Points positifs
Paid Lunches
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at TCHC can be rewarding
Program Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 octobre 2018
This is the place you want to work if you enjoy helping others through there life journey. However the workplace politics makes the environment very toxic. Unfortunately its really about who you know in this work environment and not really about your work experience or credentials. Going into an interview feels like they already know who it is they want to hire and are just going through the motions.
Points positifs
You are able to support others who are in need by giving them a voice
Points négatifs
You don't really have much support from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Field Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2018
Great place to work, just that advancement seems a bit a work for, its a job that takes a while to get up there.
If one is willing and ready to grow and keep on being committed. This is ideal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Cleaner/CMP1 (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 août 2018
Good job with benefits. Great staff. People are friendly. Alot of room to grow and move up in the company. Great pension plan with omers. Great for anybody looking to retire comfortably
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Management , Hard Job
Homerun Scholar Program Leader (Ancien employé) –  Leader, SK1 août 2018
You learn how to be independent and the workers are there to support you. Sometimes you might feel overwhelmed in the job due to coworkers being unmotivated but the management always there to help
Points positifs
good benfits
Points négatifs
sometimes unorganzied
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Juniour Champ Leader (Ancien employé) –  Leader, SK25 juin 2018
It was a fun job experience especially since it was my first. The people at this company are supportive and adhere to issues you might have, needs, questions etc. The job I had was fun as a camp counselor, I loved working with the kids but, sometimes the pressure of management made me wonder why they wanted all camp counselors to be the same ... I chose to treat the kids as if they were friends of mine so I could build better bonds with them. That said, I barely had to discipline them because they would listen to me anyways if I were their friend. The other camp counselors yelled sometimes but I never felt the pressure to do that until one of our important staff disappeared last minute. I feel like a lot of the staff don't realize how important it is to build a bond with the kids and not just viewing them as 'work'...
Points positifs
free snacks, lunches, items etc. Fun
Points négatifs
no paid overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I promise to work hard to your satisfaction
Cleaner/Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 mai 2018
Everyday I have been going to work
And I learned how not to be lazy at work
Managing the work place is excellent
You don't have to sleep at work.
Points positifs
We do have free lunch
Points négatifs
1hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive people to be with
Structural Engineering Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 mars 2018
THC employees were very welcoming and willing to share their knowledge of the industry. There were a lot of team building and shadowing opportunities.
Points positifs
team social events
Points négatifs
intern program not well structured
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Toronto Community Housing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 62 avis
530
422
38
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise