Toppers Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 221 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't recommend
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON14 novembre 2019
They train you for an hour and then hop you right on the phone on your first day. There are cliques amongst the management and supervisors, and I've had my pay docked everytime I click in. I don't recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment to work in, great employees and flexible hours were a plus
Supervisor role (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON28 août 2019
I loved working there, the hours were easy to work with, the management was great. I looked forward to going to work every day as it wasn't stressful or hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad workplace
Line cook, cashier (Ancien employé) –  Espanola, ON23 août 2019
Not very good management style , alright pay ,and will call in student awhile they are at school and proceed to get mad at them when you say that you are busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Being Busy Makes Time Go By Faster
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Elliot Lake, ON24 juin 2019
Very busy, fast, stressful job. However, you can work a 10 hour shift and probably not even notice. Perfect job to start out with when you're a high school student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work at
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 juin 2019
have nice co-workers with very good working environment. helping in kitchens is really fun with this type of good co-workers that help you in enjoying your workn
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace, fair and flexible
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON10 juin 2019
Great Workplace, amazing staff and owners. There were opportunities to do field work activities such as selling pizza at various events in the city. Very friendly owners.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warning
Call Center Agent (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON16 mai 2019
Gossiping. A lot of immature behavior on supervisors parts calling employees dumb if they make a mistake. They don't provide hours promised. They gossip about customers and put them down. They gossip about other employees. I left because they werent giving me enough hours to sustain myself. Which is just a way to push out employees. The manager is also dramatic and can be cold. I wouldn't recommend this place. At all.
Points négatifs
Employee conflicts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, delicious pizza.
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON20 avril 2019
A typical day at work at Toppers pizza is safe, fun, and productive. I learned to be able to manage time during busy hours, cooperate with coworkers to effectively handle difficult situations, and much more. Management at Toppers pizza is very professional as well as helpful. Workplace culture is fun, loving, but most importantly, focused on making great pizza.
Points positifs
Half priced pizza for employees
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best pizza place in burlington.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON17 avril 2019
Fast and friendly Service.
Owner is very friendly.
Flexible hours for work.
On every Tuesday toppers is giving good deal on large size of specialty pizza.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was not a good place to work
Assistant Manager (Full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON17 avril 2019
Brought in as an assistant manager, was sent to a store and never afforded the proper training. This is not a good place to work. I was misrepresented, mislead and lied to.
Points positifs
There aren't any
Points négatifs
Long hours, verbal abuse and a lack of respect for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor culture among workers
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Azilda, ON15 avril 2019
I did not enjoy working at toppers pizza. My coworkers were quite passive aggressive and there was a lot of gossip. The management system was not very supportive either.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Cook/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON9 avril 2019
Management cares and will work hard to make sure you have a good work life balance. Basically a second home and second family. Work is pretty easy, can get kind of repetitive.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Can be boring work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer Job
Cook and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON22 mars 2019
worded here while on summer holidays at school, was an typical expirence. I was not advanced quickly and felt like i didnt get much oppurtunity to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Phone Center Management was a rewarding job
Phone Centre Manager (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON21 février 2019
I would log in to our point of sale system and check over over all my major complaints from worst to best and organize and prioritize these calls , and resolve whatever issue it was. I learned that while customers get so upset about the tiniest issue, i also found it was easy to smooth these issues out by first acknowledging everything the customer said while i always made notes. By doing this i am paying attention to all issues they have, and than coming to a resolution that will satisfy not only them but me. I am the type of person that will try and place myself in their shoes and to treat them fair because that's what a real individual does. The Workplace culture was amazing because many of us were the same age and from the same era, so we could relate to each other on many different levels. What i noticed was we all loved different genre's of music some the same, and some of us liked rapping and singing. And we all respected each other on personal and work levels. We helped each other too, by covering each other when needed for doctors appointments etc, and also by being a reliable staff and working hard together. The hardest part of the job was the late night to early morning hours i found it started to burn me out after awhile. The most enjoyable part of the job was when i would see past upset customers become repeat customers again because i did a satisfactory job at acknowledging them and resolving all issues.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Overview
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON30 janvier 2019
on a daily basis, store opens, if it is a school pizza day, you would start with those orders. you would then have a lunch rush, followed by restocking of your line, and then a dinner rush would hit. very fast pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
where do i start
Supervisor; Front Of House (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON15 décembre 2018
things were going well there in the beginning, how ever in the final year of my tenure my motivation for my loyalty greatly diminished due to staff behavior. Egos got the better of some and there was back-stabbing drama along with a manager that let a lot of things slide without punishment. I felt like i had to step up and be the authoritative voice in that kitchen and unfortunately my initiative went unnoticed by management. That is why I left.
Points positifs
Customers were fantastic
Points négatifs
Stated in review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly staff
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON19 novembre 2018
Staff was always very friendly and liked to joke around and make the job go by fast and enjoyable for their staff always very polite and understanding
Points positifs
free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
some what a good place to work at
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON6 novembre 2018
while i was there one of the managers liked to some what bully certain people in didnt really like, the other managers are all great people, the only hard part of the job was that one manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
SUPERVISOR/COOK/CASHIER/PREP (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON31 octobre 2018
good place to work, the boss was an alcoholic though, came into work tipsy a lot. The people were great to work with though Just the boss on king George street was not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 octobre 2018
The owners only hired people they knew personally or people that were Middle Eastern like them( I only got in because the manager at the time was white). From day one I constantly received unfair negative feedback for things I didn’t even do. The work itself wasn’t too bad but considering I always had the owner breathing down my neck and giving me trouble for every little thing it was a nightmare. I was legitimately one of the best and hardest workers there yet they fired me saying I didn’t meet their standards. I tried my best to argue with them but they wouldn’t budge. I found out the day after I got fired one of the employees cousins replaced me. Maybe the company as a whole isn’t bad to work for but The location I worked at was really bad. Word of warning stay away from Toppers Pizza in Hamilton Ontario on upper James
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Toppers Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 221 avis
569
455
345
222
130

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise