Tommy Bahama - Avis

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 365 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff Terrible Managers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON11 mars 2019
I worked at Tommy Bahama for over a year. I was constantly coming in hours before openings, i was staying late and i was doing person runs outside of the store for the managers just to help take a load off of the staff. The manager was rude, and would constantly talk down to employees and behind their backs. Tommy Bahama management only cares about themselves and any sales associates are simply replaceable.
Points positifs
Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Everything Else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the most boring job i have ever had
Sale Associate (Ancien employé) –  Park Royal, BC12 février 2019
the customers have very very big expectations and the staff is rude sometimes. I worked in the park royal store and the manager (patty) is such a bad human being. also, they only do minimum wage but they have some benefits. I quitted because there are many retail stores in park royal and west van and so there is no need to go through all that pain and agony.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON22 novembre 2017
The best place I have ever worked. Staff and management were all friendly and available to help at any time. Benefits and free pieces made uniforms easy, fun and affordable. Management at the Oakville location was kind, fun and able to create a safe working environment. Goals were realistic and incentives were amazing
Points positifs
Amazing staff and management
Points négatifs
Lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i am looking for full time job
Sale Associate (PT) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 août 2017
Tommy Bahama is not bad but they going to close this September i was so happy working with Tommy Bahama with a good team
i always looking for my field which is office job
and i still looking until i found it .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Floor supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2017
Everything about this company is horrible. You have to wear only Tommy Bahama clothing and I was told that it didn't matter if they didn't have something in my size I was expected to stretch these cotton dresses over my fat and work eight hours feeling like a stuffed sausage. The pay was awful considering what you are expected to do and my managers were very very rude!
Points positifs
free clothers (very strict rules)
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Client Representative (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON30 mai 2017
Tommy Bahama stands for great things. I love the workplace and its a fun environment to work in, with right management that is. The location at Sherway gardens is a nice location to work, besides management, people come and go a lot for that particular reason so if you don't mind a new team member leaving and coming every 2 months its the job for you. Its a place that you should ask many question in terms of training because its non existent. A lot of gossip is entertained in that location. Besides the store manager, the customers are amazing if you build a rapport. The clothes are of high quality in my opinion and the hours are flexible to your schedule and lifestyle.
Points positifs
Conversation, Building Rapport with Guest, Free Clothes, New Wardrobe
Points négatifs
Management, Slow, Training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not nearly what I expected
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada8 juin 2016
Although the job was moderately fun and easygoing, there was no security or proper management. The managers and supervisors were unprepared for each day and were often late.
Points positifs
Free clothes every few months
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and enjoyable job
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2015
From the beginning of the shift there is not even a moment that you will be bored or with any task assigned. Very fast paced environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Little room for growth and co-workers are too nosey
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto22 avril 2015
I have worked here for a few months now and at first I did like the job but it was more the people whom I worked with that made the experience uncomfortable for reasons that I do not know and could have been avoidable I am sure. The responsibilities are not evenly given in terms of tasks. The middle management or assistant managers are very caddy and are more rude to some then others because they are on a power trip. When you tell management about the problems you are having with co-workers they say they will handle it internally but they don't they call HR and try to get you to get witnesses for your said problem discussed which is unfair to bring other co-workers into a situation that is between yourself and another co-worker. They do not know how to handle many situations within the retail store. Differences are not overseen between co-workers and people cannot get along well during work. It is not a team work environment rather a poison environment for anybody who is relatively new or that they do not like and choose not to like. Overall I would not recommend working here
Points positifs
Nice Manager, Bonuses each month, Free Clothes
Points négatifs
Management cannot handle situations, co-workers, breaks are not given when it is mandatory, tasks not evenly distributed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Tommy Bahama

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Tommy Bahama. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 365 avis
5130
491
388
228
128

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise