TOERSA Security - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable experience working as security guard
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 juillet 2019
I am very happy and lucky to work with toersa security in ottawa. I had a 1.5 year experience in working as a security guard. During my shifts or duty on site, i met some nice people who encourage me to stay longer with toersa security. It was fun and productive experience working as a security guard part time/ full time. Workplace culture was very unique.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good managers and flexible hours and shifts
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 mai 2019
I enjoy working for them they are very versatile there is a possibility for advancement . They treat there employees with respect. The management work hard to find shifts to the employee's liking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly workspacd
Security Guard (Part-Time) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 mai 2019
great communication, management is very friendly.
supervisors always available on call. flexible shifts. great use of When I Work app and ADP for salary.
Points positifs
friendly nature
Points négatifs
low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and people, satisfactory pay and benefits.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 avril 2019
Salary and advancement - have to admit, nothing special there. It's a great group of people, they will pay you on time an in full, but you're not going to get rich here. That being said, advancement might be changing - they were growing rapidly when I left, and were always looking for good people.

Long story short, if you're looking to take over the world? Try Apple, I hear the genius bar is practically a Lex Luthor training camp. Looking to make friends, never be bored, and hear & have interesting stories? Get a job here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volatile Jobs
Private Security Guard and Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 avril 2019
Company hires many employees and has broad spectrum of very experienced, menacing, high quality personnel to "first day on the job" young adults. This is because of their roots in event security and the sheer numbers needed to properly staff. This makes for a wishy-washy reputation in the space.

Persons must be serious about work in this field to accumulate hours or gain advancement. Otherwise they will quickly be forgotten post festival season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mars 2019
Great company at first...Until management start to guilt trip you into taking shifts, unqualified for their jobs, not supportive in the field, would rather replace you than provide constructive criticism. Definitely hired for quantity over quality. The "family" environment they claim to have is one of their biggest downfalls, only those who fit in to the "family" get the good shifts. They will make you feel valued and supported for the first 2-3 months of your employment and then it's downhill from there.
Points positifs
You can choose when to work
Points négatifs
unsupportive management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work areas. Music and sports festivals.
Plainclothes Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 décembre 2018
Toersa is a leader in the Ottawa market. I experienced a good team oriented culture. The work was never routine and repetitive, every shift had new situations and challenges to deal with.

Where they are lacking is training and employee development. For my position, we learned on the job but were given no direct feedback by the team leader. There was little transparency when it came to performance evaluation. It appears that leaders and supervisors made wholly subjective evaluations and did not bother to communicate these to their team members.
Points positifs
Hearing and seeing first class music acts during work.
Points négatifs
Training non existent, job evaluation shared only with site administrator not the employee in question
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 décembre 2018
Good and professional company. I learned many things like teamwork, being professional all the time. How to manage difficult task at the same time considering public safety as the top priority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and Fun Workplace and Great Management
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON29 novembre 2017
Within all of the security companies I've been with, Toersa has to take the cake on being the best one yet. Management is absolutely top notch. They're very professional, organized and friendly. Every employee is treated with great respect, they make sure to work around your schedule for friends and family and they're there to help you grow as an individual and as a security guard. Pay wise, they're great. Every site has a different wage but it's never not enough to think "I don't get paid enough for the kind of work I'm doing."

The company itself is top notch. They care about having a good reputation which is shown in their work and employees. Having contracts with events/festivals like Bluesfest and City Folk is absolutely amazing. They're fun to work, really good way to connect with your coworkers. All employees seem to always be reliable, hardworking and likeable which actually makes you excited to go to work.

The only issue with Toersa is when festival season is done, you'll struggle getting full-time hours. So if that's what you're looking to do, you'll have to find another company to work with during that slow period of time. There are some other pretty big contracts during those slow times but they're not consistent hours.
Points positifs
Management, Pay
Points négatifs
Seasonal Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with great people as well as a great learning experience
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 août 2017
The managers are great people and make this a great place to work. I actually look forward to going to work. Everyone works together which is the best part about the company. People look out for each other here which makes a solid team and makes coming to work all that much better. It has also been a great learning experience getting to be more social and meeting all kinds of great people.
On top of it there are lots of hours to offer especially during the summer when we have our festivals so even more hours are available which is perfect especially when you need extra money. I would definitely recommend working here.
My social skills have become a lot better and weaknesses have also began improving. When dealing with clientele you learn how to be more patient, more accepting, more lenient and stronger mentally. My self confidence has also started picking up. Management always thanks you and is always respectful of the work you do which has helped quite a lot. It helps you pick up the job faster as well as learning new things about the job faster.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Definitely the right choice.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 avril 2017
Toersa. The name rings home to me. Toersa offered me the opportunity to enter the securities field. Toersa facilitated my questions, concerns, and growing pains in the industry. The close knit family atmosphere gives you the feeling that you're part of not only a team, but a group of like minded individuals striving for the best work environment possible, and providing fantastic customer service. One of the best feelings I have ever experienced and do experience in my life, is having a person who was against you moments ago, shake your hand and tell you that you're the reason they are still alive, and them thank you for being the voice of reason. I would suggest Toersa for anyone who strives for a safer community for all of us, and who is willing to work with individuals and take extra steps to treat them with dignity and respect. Gone are the days of the bouncer being a force. Toersa understands that there are layers to a situation, and that most situations can be handled if you put thought and care into it, and realize we are all humans.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice management, professional environment
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 avril 2017
nice team to work with, helpful, professional, and they know what they are doing. Organized and work-life balance schedule. every employee try to help if you need assistance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company with good pay
Events Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 novembre 2016
fun company to with as they have most festivals/ events happening in ottawa and outside of ottawa as well. Only con is it is a summer job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff and amazing Training
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 janvier 2016
Working for Toersa Security INC has been an amazing experience, Their training program has given me the skills I need to do my job correctly and management is always there to answer any and all questions.
Points positifs
rides to out of town job sites, great managment and great reliable team
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with a awsome management team
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 septembre 2015
lots of shifts, training and management is top of the line. Expanding in other oppertunitys providing other types of security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TOERSA Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 16 avis
511
42
32
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,3Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu