Timothy's World Coffee - Avis

Trouvé 44 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible and easygoing
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 août 2019
Great place to work! Very flexible with working hours, especially for students. It was always enjoyable to come into work. The drinks and food are easy to make and are tasty as well!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good food especially a hot coffee. Good service
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 juillet 2019
I enjoyed and loved working despite of everyday’s busy i still managed to calm myself and work smoothly and respectively to the customers and costaff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working here
Barista/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 février 2019
Good management, good hours, fun environment, good customers. I loved the experience I gained from working with this company and I would def work somewhere like this again.
Points positifs
Great vibes
Points négatifs
Sometimes stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 octobre 2018
It’s fun to work with a positive environment, especially when you’re working with such an amazing crew and manager. However, it just sucks when it became a franchise store, everything suddenly changed. This was one of the reason why I wanted to leave because of lack of management. Yet, I would say that working for Timothy’s was quite amazing despite the fact that they were cutting our hours and not getting paid for our breaks any more which really sucks.
Points positifs
Fun environment
Points négatifs
Not getting paid for our breaks and lack of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Varies
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 octobre 2018
The owner I had was amazing, but i have heard that there are issues with other ones. Danielle was nothing but amazing to me. I know that the other locations around Ottawa were not great.
Points positifs
Coffee
Points négatifs
Early Mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hit and miss
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 septembre 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed my time at Timothy's. The ending left a sour taste in my mouth but that was for personal reasons. There is definitely room to grow professionally if thats what you want but the every day interactions with the guests are what its all about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Enjoyable Work Environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2018
The bosses were very respectful towards the employees and gave all of us a safe and positive working environment. The customers around the area have commented on how friendly our supervisors were and how respectable they were.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 février 2018
Very relaxed and mellow paced work place. Simple tasks, overall a simple job. The drink menu is easy to learn. Morning and lunch rushes can be kind of hectic though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learn how to make Late. Gain new experience
Cashier / Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 février 2018
Every morning people buy their coffee before going to work and that means it is a very busy morning. Learned to move fast in order to served a fresh and hot coffee.
Points positifs
employee's discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day at Timothy's
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough Town Centre, ON28 septembre 2017
A typical day at Timothy's World Coffee consisted of coming in for your 2PM shift and counting down until the clock turned to 9PM so you could go home. At this company, I learned how to work in a fast paced environment and how to solve problems on the spot. I also learned how to multitask and that there's always something new to learn about companies and management every day. But, I also learned that management is unfair and that they tend to take advantage of you or they sometimes don't do their jobs properly with no regards in how it'll affect you at the end of the day. I wouldn't say that Timothy's was filled with a variety of different races, but I would say that it was a good mix of different cultures.
Points positifs
1 free food and 1 free drink.
Points négatifs
Standing all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Barista/General Coffee Server (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON21 septembre 2017
Small store but big learning experiences, learned a lot from the employees about brewing coffee making drinks etc. Management felt like family, very flexible and understanding. Would recommend working here.
Points positifs
Discount on food and drinks
Points négatifs
small store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning Experience
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 septembre 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with clients. Very friendly group of employees- all hard working. Learned many things about coffee and tea.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company, Bad Management
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 août 2017
Was a good and fairly easy job to work in, but did not enjoy one of the managers who I worked with on a daily basis. Did not know how to treat his staff at all. Also worked 7 days a week, every week because shifts were short.
Points positifs
Easy job
Points négatifs
Management, Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, great place to work at.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2017
Unfortunately they don't have evening shifts which is why i had to quit but it was a great job. Management is great, treated their employees with respect and were always understanding. Always tried to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best workplace ever
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON24 avril 2017
The owners were so fantastic and kind. They were really hard working and cared about their employees. They were really flexible when staff could not make it in. Was a great place to work and start a first-time job.
Points positifs
Excellent Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be a good place to work
Manager/Owner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2017
Great quality of coffee and freshness. The company unfortunately losing market shares because of not having a great understanding of the market and no focus.
Points négatifs
Very long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Funworking environment with great staff and excellent management
Barista, Cashier, Chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2017
Fantastic working environment. The staff was friendly and worked together as a unit with a alongside a wonderful management team that worked to be as accommodating as they could.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review summary:
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 février 2017
Having this as a job taught me how to work fast pace and maintain a clean elegant enviroment and handle orders quick. It also made me understand respect and attitude.
Points positifs
50% off
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Customer Service
Barista/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 janvier 2017
Working at this company, I was trained fully as a skillful barista and enjoyed my job. With a great environment, I thought it has been an awesome place to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flight Attending was hard work
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 octobre 2016
Within my time at this company I was trained fully as a skillful flight attendant and enjoyed my job. The hours were long and I even worked through the late nights, but the crew members and company itself took care of each person both with keeping us safe and financially taken care of. I would to it again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Timothy's World Coffee. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 47 avis
521
416
39
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise