Timbercreek Communities - Avis

Trouvé 65 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 76 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work that would burn you out fast and you are just a number.
Building Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 septembre 2019
For the good part, they are giving a higher commission per unit leased out compared to other companies. There is also a quarterly bonus and a $50 Christmas gift. They are providing training and seminars with free lunch, annual team building, Halloween gathering for staff, Christmas party, and once a year they have free breakfast for all the residents in the building, as well as BBQ day. But for the most part...This is not an eight hours per day of work. That's why there is a fast turnover of employees. The most difficult part of the job is when you have to do other people's job when they leave the company and there is no new hire coming soon for a long time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Regional Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS18 septembre 2019
I love working for Timbercreek mostly because of my amazing manager. We have a great team here and I feel we are one of the best portfolios in the company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Maintenance Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 août 2019
Management's clearly unorganized, and haven't got a clue as to where tools or product needed for the jobs are located...which makes your 15 min plumbing job a 4 hour ordeal. Managers and office staff engage in gossiping within the office and change rules to suit themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardworking team environment
Building Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saskatchewan9 août 2019
A challenging and rewarding workplace where there is a lot of opportunity to grow and develop. There is a lot of independence in this job and the team I work with makes even the challenging days enjoyable.
Points positifs
Events/the community
Points négatifs
On call/Overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible place to learn and grow
Building Administrator (Employé actuel) –  London8 août 2019
An excellent place to learn and grow. A lot of opportunity to learn new skill sets and opportunity to display them too. A well organised management with tools, policies and procedures. Very supportive work culture. Huge responsibilities which give you the ability to learn something new each day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Saskatoon office is a mess. Run! Run! Don’t ever look back!
Property Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK29 juillet 2019
Worked for the company in its Saskatoon location. The people in this company Lie, make empty promises and tell you one thing while sticking a pointy bit in your back. Management are careless, corporate is clueless, and reception is beyond arrogant. Do your self a HUGE favour and run, run and don’t look back. All one can do is warn you, but don’t believe anything anyone says to you if they are involved in this company.
Points positifs
Zero! Zilch! Nada!
Points négatifs
Far too many to list here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate HQ_Support Office
Senior Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2019
Open environment in terms of team-to-team interactions, senior management approach-ability & knowledge accessibility.
Work life balance is proportional to seasonal variations in business, pretty much like all other contemporary enterprises, with some pretty busy days to relatively relaxed days.
Highly encouraged industry learning substantiates the company's active growth phase. There is, of course good scope to sharpen technical skills as well.
Overall, a healthy & supportive journey till now.
Points positifs
Employee socialization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Regional Painter (Employé actuel) –  Central Ontario6 mars 2019
As a regional painter for the company you have lots of opportunity to learn and grow. It's perfect for a job as a painter looking to gain more experience. Upper management is always there to support you when you need it. Overall timbercreek is a great place to work.
Points positifs
Work life balance, benefits, learning opportunities, material costs covered, milage
Points négatifs
Some travel required
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect work&life balance
Regional Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB4 mars 2019
I am really lucky to work in Timbercreek Communities. From the first day I am feeling support of the team. I was not afraid to ask questions. I had a great experience with on-boarding process. My first two weeks were stress less as I knew what was my next step is. Every day I learn something new. And I know that I have everything to build a successful career at the company. We have a good communication among employees even from other locations and it helps to avoid misunderstanding during the work. I am having an amazing manager who is extremely helpful.
Points positifs
Training, team lunches, team meetings, good salary, free parking
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Property Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2019
The company is focused on growth and improvements. It provides good benefits and finds ways to reward and accommodate its employees.

Management is open to suggestions and works with you. Other employees and staff are approachable and willing to assist.

Overall, I recommend to work at the Timbercreek Communities support office.
Points positifs
work/life balance, benefits, free coffee/snacks, located right by TTC station, close to park and restaurants
Points négatifs
No common/quiet area to sit and lounge, besides the kitchen and main entrance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work!
Revenue Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
Working at Timbercreek has been such a great experience! Everyone is really friendly and willing to help out with anything you need.

The workplace culture is amazing and fun. Everyone works very hard but we also have time to socialize and get to know each other better.

Working here has allowed me to expand on my skills and learn new processes that I can take with me into the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment/ fair salary
Revenue Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
I have been working in this company for 1 year. Before the interview, I reviewed Timbercreek's review here. It turned out I got the job and I really enjoyed working here at support center ( head quarter). Here I am to give everyone an better idea about this company.

It is an open office where everyone knows each other. The working load is reasonable. we have constant meetings to share the opinions regarding to any improvement in work. At the end of the day, you are not only doing your own job, but more wisely and proficient.

The reason we call our head quarter - Support center, is because we want to help out the sites as much as we could. This is what I was told the first day at work. I really like this idea.

All in all, job culture is very healthy and inspiring. The company cares about the benefits and all. You will enjoy working here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gained a lot of skills and work associates are very helpful.
A) Painter/Painter Supervisor/ Maintenance worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 février 2019
Working at Timbercreek gave me a lot of new opportunities and skills necessary for future jobs. It was a job that required hard working/effort, patience, strong moral, and positive work habits. In return the efforts are definitely worth the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company Review
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2019
I love working for Timbercreek Communities. It is growing at an exponential growth curve which is an outcome of entrepreneurial and creative mindset of our management that trickles down to the very end of the hierarchy. Working in this kind of culture encourages me to do something new and creative which makes work exciting.

I work in the HR department which is a cherry on the cake – such an invigorating experience to be a part of HR team where we help build and grow each other. We are proud to call ourselves ‘The Dream Team’ which is a product of immense trust, collaboration and support we offer to each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture & Fantastic People
N/A (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 février 2019
I have never worked for a better group of people. I have always felt part of a larger team, and have had nothing but opportunity for advancement. The company delivers on their promises, and is always ready to ask for input. I am a long term employee and don't see myself with a future anywhere else.
Points positifs
Culture
Points négatifs
Property Management is hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
May opportunities for growth for those that take initiative!
Administrative Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Alberta, Canada4 février 2019
I've had such a supportive team and management since the beginning! I feel comfortable speaking with my leader, and asking support from my team if I need it. I also feel very appreciated and recognized for the work that I put it.

There are plenty of opportunities for learning and development for those that make the effort and seize them.

Values are important to me in a workplace, and there are many different ways that the company recognizes team members at all levels when they live these values and go the extra mile.

I am grateful I made the move to join Timbercreek!
Points positifs
Team environment, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great learning experience, always had opportunity to develop my skills
Maintenance associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON1 février 2019
Working for Timbercreek Communities was a fun and great experience. I was awarded opportunities to learn new skills and to also grow my own skills. The staff were great and very fun to work with. The hours and job itself worked around my schedule as a single father. I really enjoyed working for them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some Ups and some downs
BUILDING MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON31 janvier 2019
Building Management is a great job if you work for a great company.

Timber Creek management doesn't know their head from a hole in the ground.

Its all about the dollar sign for them not the people.

It's unfortunate it did not work out for us, we really did enjoy the job itself and the people in our close net community.
Points positifs
The community
Points négatifs
The Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good job
Painter (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 janvier 2019
I've worked there twice and overall it was so good. Wake up at 8am and paint. I learned how to communicate with others. The most enjoyable part of the job is the environment and how people respect one another.
Points positifs
free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company for those willing to work hard
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2019
It is a good company for those willing to work hard. If you want an easy job this is not the place for you. To make the best of it have an open mind and be flexible. Upper management has the best intentions at heart.
Points positifs
Career growth, training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 17Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Timbercreek Communities. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 76 avis
518
420
312
28
118

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise