Tim Hortons - Avis

Trouvé 11 428 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 533 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Tim Hortons
Tim Hortons Team Member (Ancien employé) –  L'Assomption, QC14 novembre 2018
Tim Hortons was my first experience in a "fast food" field. I didn't like it. This job is for people that can easily handle stress because of the rush hours. I think that Tim Hortons employees does a lot for what they get paid for and/or do not get very much benefits from working there. From my experience, the team work was the best part of the job, that's what got me through it: team work.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Doing a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience for First Job but had some cons
Team member (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON14 novembre 2018
I learned how to assist customers and work with staff. Was stressful and overwhelming at times. I enjoyed learning new skills and feeling proud of what I was able to do.
Points positifs
free baked good and coffee when leaving
Points négatifs
coworker conflicts, only two 15 breaks for an 8 hour shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Improving leadership skills
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 novembre 2018
Great team work, friendly customer, low pay, not paid break. Busy restaurant with high volume guests. Flexible shifts required with part time jobs offers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Perth, ON13 novembre 2018
This job was fun but was un-flexible with hours and some managers were rude. Some customers were rude as well. The training was adequate and the people were fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad ... for a little while.
Drive through order taker and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 novembre 2018
My fellow staff and management are great. Sometimes I'm pressured to work more hours than I want to, but when I need to take some time off for personal reasons or school or what have you, I never have a problem. Only the second manager I've ever worked with, but I doubt I will ever meet a better one. Very competent, hard working and skilled in the drive-thru and in customer service. He never sits around in his office and is always working more than he needs to with all of the other staff and talks to us like equals. further, he always listens to your concerns and tries his best to entertain your requests.

I learned a lot about working hard, not complaining, taking responsibility for mistakes and handling stressful situations in a fast paced working environment. Especially in a location as busy as mine, It never stops sometimes, but you learn to like that. You get faster at what you do and get better at multitasking and it is a genuinely rewarding experience. Anyone who thinks that it is easy should try working in a double-lane drive-thru on a 20 second window timer for a little while and see how well they do.

That being said, there is little to no chance for advancement at the restaurant level and no incentive to stick around longer than you have to. And this along with other issues with working there, have nothing to do with management but more with the corporations lack of involvement with the franchise owners decisions outside of regular inspections and profit monitoring.

Tim Horton's is a terrible corporation as far as corporations go. We do not get paid breaks.
  plus... I get my two 15-minute breaks in the first 2-3 hours of my shift. So on a typical day, I don't get a break for a full 5-6 hours. However, since I got a 30 minute break in a 5 hour period, it does not violate any of the OHSA. This is because we are always short staffed and we have to take our breaks before it gets too busy because otherwise, we can't handle the rush. And this has nothing to do with the manager, it is up to the owner as far as I am concerned. What I described earlier wasn't even the worst case. In the summer time, when I was working close to full time, which I only got because of night shifts (Also I have been there over a year now), I went my entire shift without a break because aside from the baker (who can't help me with all of my responsibilities) I was completely alone for 7-8 hours. It was not until the very end at around 4/5 am (in a 11pm-7am shift) that, if I was lucky, I had a few extra minutes to maybe scarf down an old yogurt parfait and some milk. Suffice it to say, being alone requires me to finish way too many tasks to have any time to sit down and relax because the store is open 24/7 and I still have to serve customers if they show up!

Anyways, this is just at my location, I am sure it's better elsewhere. And that has been my experience at Tim Hortons the last, almost two years. The location I'm referring to in my review was my second location, but the one I have spent the most time at.
  moins
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
perfect teamwork
SHOP FLOOR ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2018
the team hortons'company has best teamwork
the work time was really fun and all the member were protective and full of energy .the most enjoable part of the job was teamwork in rush hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job
Food Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 novembre 2018
fast pace environment, meet new people everyday. the pay was good and you can always learn different things or there was always a chance for promotion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
team member
Team Member, Tim Hortons (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON13 novembre 2018
a typical day at work would consist of me preparing food and beverages to customers of all different ages and ethnicity working at store front and drive through. I've learned to work at a fast pace and to communicate with customers better.
Points positifs
lots of hours with good pay
Points négatifs
grumpy people may be encountered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Here is my Review
Tim Hortons Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON13 novembre 2018
Working at Tim Hortons i met a lot of different people. Including some i made to long term friends.

The managements fantastic! Never have i met a manager so willing to give a helping hand to someone they hardly know.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun coworkers, poor management
TEAM MEMBER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 novembre 2018
It is a fun place to work at because you work with a number of interesting people, but depending on your management, it may be hard with overworking as a student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 novembre 2018
Very team oriented. Flexible hours. Ability to move up in the company. Lots of interesting customers. Fast paced environment, especially rush hour in the drive thru.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No complaints
server (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB12 novembre 2018
I have no complaints about my time at Tim Horton's, it was a fun and supportive time where I learned a lot. The only bad times were with customers. The management was accommodating, the staff was supportive and overall I enjoyed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic workplace
Montreal, QC (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 novembre 2018
Busy all the time, alot of customers
I learned time management and how to deal with clients
Management showed how to make a store run

The workplace culture is very open, anything can go
Hardest part of the job, is that you cant have a minute off or your team mates suffer

Most enjoyable part of Tim Hortons is that it is downtown
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
15 min breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
peu agréable
Caissier-Vendeur (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 novembre 2018
bien pour commencer sur le marché du travail mais déconseillé comme carrière
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace environment, focuses on costumers experience
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON11 novembre 2018
A normal day at Tim Hortons is making coffees in a fast pace swell as stocking and cleaning. I have learned to manage keep a space clean and in order while sevring customers. Management could be better by scheduling more employees for a shift and making more flexible hours.
Points positifs
Free hot drinks and baked goods
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and clean work environment
cashier (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON11 novembre 2018
Its a fast paced environment where everyone would work together to provide the customers their food. We also try to provide a friendly and clean environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wrk experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Stouffville, ON11 novembre 2018
very good working environment. very cmfortable, very friendly co workers. no one makes you felt left out. only stress is customers yelling for claims.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine job when your in a tight spot don't make it a career
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Stony Plain, AB11 novembre 2018
Flexible shifts for the most part they would give you your schedule 2 weeks in advance but sometimes they would change your days/hours the day before. Very little room for advancement and poor pay and no benefits in less you pay for them. Good job for students but I wouldn't advise trying to make a career at Tim Hortons
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
Lack of benefits and not enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The working environment was great, it just often feels as though there's no room for growth in the company and very little flexibility.
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON11 novembre 2018
There's hardly any flexibility in terms of rescheduling shifts and when you can have your availability for. Promotions are rare and the extra work isn't worth the very little raise. Aside from a few cons, the people are usually quite fun to work with and it's a good way to gain work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Polyvalent et bonne adaptation de lenvironment
Cashier baker (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 novembre 2018
une super bonne entreprise qui maitrise bien lesprit dequipe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Tim Hortons. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 13 535 avis
54 K
44,3 K
33,5 K
21 K
1707

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise