Tim Hortons - Avis

Trouvé 12 890 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 320 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bodies
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON15 juillet 2019
The tile explains itself, the managers at my store often describe staff as bodies. If you're in a busy area expect to be treated poorly. Managers don't fire bad employees because they need bodies. I left out of self respect. I'm sure if management is good (unlikely) it won't be as bad. Save yourself some time, look the other way and run.
Points positifs
munchies
Points négatifs
easy to get overweight while working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible managment friendly staff
Cashier/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Clappison's Corners, ON15 juillet 2019
rude boss and manager. DID NOT CARE IF YOU GOT HURT AT ALL. They only care for themselves but staff is very nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad first job
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  London, ON15 juillet 2019
As a job that is considered someones "first job" there isn't much to expect from it.

Dealing with customers can be a struggle, sometimes you get customers in a bad mood or drug addicts and you just have to know how to handle yourself.
Points négatifs
Unpaid breaks, Paying for food during your break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place.
Tim Hortons Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON15 juillet 2019
I like to conversation with costambers very politely So I am enjoy with that.
When am sick I think that day is topical for me.
Clean the place where you work that is good part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
team member example (Ancien employé) –  Blackfalds, AB14 juillet 2019
I was treated wrongly treated and did not get the hours promised to me. I also did not get the time of day that we had originally discussed and agreed upon
Points négatifs
not enough hours and poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace.
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 juillet 2019
A topical day at work would be making coffee and serving customers to the best of my abilities.
I learned how to communicate in a calm manner when dealing with a angry customer. I also learned responsibility.
The management was great.
Everyone got along great.
The hardest part of my job would've been being understaffed.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the customers and the rest of my time.
Points positifs
Great place to work
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2019
It is a place were u lear to perform as server , baker and if we get opportunity for to add up in management team . We learn how to handle money and different situations which help to build confidence
Its a nice place for opening up and to learn hard work
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Less pay for management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Bancroft, ON14 juillet 2019
I am surrounded with lots of great staff and who are like family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mostly tedious, sometimes fun
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC14 juillet 2019
So much of the experience in this position depends on the management and other staff members, but the job itself is low risk. The training is concise and thorough, and is relatively easy to get in the flow of, regardless of past job experience. If your patriotic, it's also a plus to feel like a part of Canada's favorite coffee shop, but that's more subjective.
Points positifs
Relaxed work atmosphere
Points négatifs
Tedium
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tolerable
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  St. Thomas, ON13 juillet 2019
Tim Horton's is terrific; however nights can be a little tough. My day is strictly baking for the next day. Hardest part of the job is trying to sleep during the day when a good portion of people are on the go.
Most enjoyable part is the baking.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
on the run all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 juillet 2019
Money is money
Very rude costumers that think they own the place, ans management is horrible, never againnn. I hated every second of the day when I worked here
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Rude people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Stand Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay South, ON12 juillet 2019
The team I worked with was awesome. I thoroughly enjoyed working with the team. I worked at the May street, Thunderbay Tim Hortons. I Thouroughly enjoyed working at the store
Points positifs
50 % discount on food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always a busy place to work
Team Member/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2019
I am working at Tim Hortons for more than 8 months and my overall review is that I don't like working here as this place is always busy with people.
Moreover, the management is also not working really good as they provide very bad schedules and long working hours.
Also, there are different types of customers who visit the story and does not behave well with the employees which I think is very bad.
In the end, I would like to say that I am done with this place and want to leave ASAP.
Points négatifs
Long hours, No free food, bad management team, non-flexible schedules etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Tim Hortons Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mallorytown, ON12 juillet 2019
Friendly fast kind - fun
Decent scheduling
Great perks
Clean environment
Friendly boss
Decent wage
Good breaks
Friendly people
150 characters
12345566
Points positifs
Breaks
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not interested at all
Team Associate (Ancien employé) –  capilano mall12 juillet 2019
I had bad experience in the company. They had unbalanced my life to a large extent. Being a student, they forced my work on my study days as well. They are not at all concerned about the new comers
...
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
no flexible working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful but what did i expect. bed management .
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 juillet 2019
Its a good work place but certainly has its ups and downs. the management is not the best but that is not something that hopefully cannot be changed.x
Points positifs
adjustable hours
Points négatifs
no benefits, bad management, bad training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful and not worth it
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON11 juillet 2019
You are pushed around a lot. If you're new, the others will bully you. There is almost no opportunity for a raise and if by chance you get promoted, expect to be demoted. Part-time workers are only allowed 5 hours shifts, no more, no less. They don't care about staff concerning bathroom breaks and water breaks. Hours drag on. A lot of workplace drama and gossip. Very poor communication between management and staff. Overall a very stressful environment to be in. Personally caused me some mental health issues.
Points positifs
Certain co-workers become your best friends
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management that does not care about employees
Tim Hortons Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB11 juillet 2019
at my whole time at Tim Hortons, the management team always would ONLY focus on drive thru and how fast it can be.Everything in the drive thru is electronically timed and Corporate sets "goals" for your restaurant. the management team gets bonuses from achieving these goals. therefor, the management pushes the team members very hard for their own monetary gain, and puts customer service 2nd to how fast the drive thru is. It is a very toxic environment and it seems like management/supervisors are always looking over your shoulder waiting for you to mess up to punish you rather than guiding you to help you improve. The one thing keeping from a one star is the team members i had a chance to work with were all amazing people that were supportive and helpful. These are the people that should have gotten promotions to supervisors etc. instead of people who management would hire because they have supervising experience but have never worked at Tims in their life.
Points positifs
paid breaks
Points négatifs
No discounts off shift, lack of customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive environment
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  London, ON11 juillet 2019
it was a pleasant place to work, the environment was very good. the staff and management were very supportive and friendly. it was busy location, so there was not much standing around there was always something to do. the most enjoyable part of the job was my co workers, having a good team absolutely helps the job out a lot. the worst part of working there would have to be the people who look down upon you for doing so. some people do not think it is a real job or that you do not have to work hard there which is not the case.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace Environment
Customer Service Representative (CSR), Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2019
A good place to start for any new comers to the country or to build and gain experience in the customer service/hospitality field as you will be handling a lot of different types of guests.
Points positifs
Learn how to deal with pressure and react while in a very fast pace environment
Points négatifs
benefits given only exclusively
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Tim Hortons. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 15 320 avis
54,5 K
44,8 K
33,9 K
21,2 K
1885

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise