Tim Hortons - Avis

Trouvé 11 783 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 966 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Customer Service/ Greeter (Employé actuel) –  London, ON20 janvier 2019
This place is very good as customer service rep. The management is very nice and friendly. They give the option to give the availability to work. Co-workers are friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC20 janvier 2019
I enjoyed my time at Tim Hortons, learned a lot, and enjoyed the people I worked with. Interacting with some of the customers was a great highlight. If ever the opportunity arouse to go back I would definitely consider going back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast-paced, good first job
Counter staff (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON19 janvier 2019
I recommend Tim Horton's as a first job, they train you well, you have one on one experience. You can choose to be a baker or a counter staff. They teach you how to work with costumers, other people, as well as by yourself. Your co-workers are very supportive and helpful. Overall I had a good experience working here as a first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friends for a life time
Supervisor/ Team Member (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 janvier 2019
I've worked at many Timmies before, and have loved everyone in their own ways. I have friends from all over because of this place, and I will forever be grateful for that. It's an easy job with advancement opportunity, fast pace if you're into that like I am and the day always goes by fast! You have a blast and eat a timbit or two, just enjoy the people you get to work with and make it through the shift :)
Points positifs
friendships and advancement
Points négatifs
getting chubby from timbits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tim Hortons
Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL19 janvier 2019
Worked around my schedule and was willing to take part time hours from me as I have a full time work from home position. The hardest part of the job was customer service as customers were very impatient most of the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work Place
Shift supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, CA19 janvier 2019
Systematic and detailed work place.
Designated tasks to specific people.
Good team members make the work place productive.
Team members get a 50% discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starter career
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC18 janvier 2019
I did daily meal prep, served food, prepped the baked goods, i learned lots of customer service skills, the hardest part of the job was working graveyards and being away from my family. the most enjoyable part of the job was the people i worked with and interacted with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Team Members, Poor Company
Service Attendant (Employé actuel) –  London, ON18 janvier 2019
Insofar as my experience, you are an object, not a person and an employee. Your health and needs do not matter. As a company, potentially the worst possible. No options for increasing your wages, it doesn't matter how hard you work or how many skills you develop. Franchise system is poorly designed, no way to provide feedback to marketing and main company, particularly notable when their systems are flawed, the programs they design don't work (IE mobile app), products don't sell / poor ideas, etc.
Points positifs
Minimal, half off cost of items during shift.
Points négatifs
Do not care about your health, no way to increase wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dont work here calgary warehouse
Order Selector (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 janvier 2019
only good thing about the Calgary warehouse is the wages and benifis that's where it ends,where to start,i worked there for 2 years,the upper 2 management will lye to your face with a smile,they tell you there is lots of room for advancement a lye,it takes at least 5 years for any advancement,all employees here are your enemys,you cant trust the guy working next to you mainly because the way the upper management treats you once again lyes,if like being lyed to apply away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work during peak season.
Cashier/Server (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON18 janvier 2019
Hours constantly vary, depending on how busy the store is. Owners of the franchise might cut your hours as well as staffs on shift. This is really hard especially when it unexpectedly get busy. Understaff means more tasks assigned to one person.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
Coffee is just about the only free item you can get. And only from the location you work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Timmies is the best!
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB18 janvier 2019
when i worked at timmies it was a fast paced, fun and welcoming environment. i gained tons of cash and customer handling experience over the few months i was there, it got me out of my bubble i was in and feel like its a great job for anyone returning back to the workforce.
Points positifs
free food after so many hours, and always free drinks.
Points négatifs
crabby customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Pace
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB18 janvier 2019
very fast pace during rushes. Helps when you are working with good staff members. Awesome discount. Payed Training. Taught me how to work well under pressure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fornt cashier
Store Front Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Fort Erie, ON17 janvier 2019
great job , fun friendly environment , lots of great hours , and coffee for coffee lovers like me , amazing and friendly staff and kind hearted patrons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Server and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Uxbridge, ON17 janvier 2019
Great place to work, it allows all to be able to adjust their schedules without being ridiculed or mad to feel unimportant. Great chance for improvement and ability to move up within the establishment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starter job
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Tilbury, ON17 janvier 2019
Starter job, usually the first one people have as teenagers or young adults. good for teaching the general responsibility of having a job, as well as generals of customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing fun workplace with great staff!
Cashire (Ancien employé) –  Valleyview, AB17 janvier 2019
I loved working at Tim Hortons.
Your good at what you love and i love coffee an chipotle steak wraps!
Very good work environment with a healthy staff.
Always on time for lockup, never stayed at work late.
Staff always had a smile on their faces and walking in and starting to help was like sitting down next to your brother to watch some television, natural.
All in all, i love that place and you all should too!
Points positifs
half off on anything while on duty and or ending shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment but can be stressful
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Bowmanville, ON17 janvier 2019
Overall I enjoyed working at Tim Hortons, but I have not had great experiences with management regarding my scheduling and availability. I've made lots of friends and it's a great environment to work in and shifts go by fast when the store is busy.
Points positifs
Fast pace but fun environment
Points négatifs
Standing for 8 hours a day on tile
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great staff great people
Counter Staff (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON17 janvier 2019
I loved everyone at Tim Hortons. The staff was great and management was very friendly and approachable. great place to work if u like high volumes of customers and crazy days :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Springhill, NS17 janvier 2019
Great interactions with employees and was always steady. Their were many hard times where you always needed to stay fast while busy which was not a problem as I kept working with a positive attitude. Great food and great customers. Always made others happy if they were not satisfied which what they have received. The hardest part was to keep steady while working in a fast paced environment.
Points positifs
Tips, Great Employees
Points négatifs
Very fast invironment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experience
Cashier/Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2019
I have good and bad experience working at tim hortons give me the experience I need. Making customers meal wasn"t one of them.It was frustrated at time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Tim Hortons. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 13 973 avis
54,1 K
44,4 K
33,6 K
21,1 K
1742

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise