Tim Hortons - Avis

Trouvé 12 366 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 14 694 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and fun
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON23 avril 2019
Scheduling is difficult for it is only on paper not online but other than that it is a great high paced environment to work in. The work/life balance was easy and made time off easy to achieve. Great first job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and welcoming environment
customer service (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC23 avril 2019
typical day at work would include providing customer service by making drinks and food. also having a side job such as stocking, garbage, dishwasher, or cleaning the tables. all employees worked well together and the environment was fun and welcoming. hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult customers while the most enjoyable was getting to know employees and make friends.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
only one 30 min break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
midnights
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON23 avril 2019
worked midnights had to re stock the store clean all machines pots and sweep mop windows help with breakfast garbage and parking lots while serving guests
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked as all rounder
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON22 avril 2019
Need to perform each role. and need to be master of each role.
You must need multitasking capability . No time for rest.
Some stores are so busy in rush hours that you will not get time to even drink water.
Points positifs
Need to push your limits
Points négatifs
Low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pace environment
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON22 avril 2019
working at Tims requires a lot of energy to keep up with the orders and to send them out on time. You also have to memorize the different names of the menus and the drinks. I learnt to be able to work under pressure
Points positifs
Fun coworkers
Points négatifs
less break time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a good place to work if you are student
Lead Cashier/Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 avril 2019
Learnt how to multi task and work at a fast paced environment and also learnt how to deal with difficult situations. Good place to work if you like to work under pressure.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Standing for too long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia22 avril 2019
I worked as a cashier, and preparing beverages for customer. I would close with my supervisor. so I had the jobs of final clean up and counting tills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work stay away.
Counter Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Fort Erie, ON22 avril 2019
The fort Erie tim hortens is horrible. Terrible management that only cares about supervisors and herself. Schedule never gets done on time, there is not a working first aid kit when you get hurt on the job, place is dirty, manager and staff make you feel bad for calling in sick when your not well enough for work (the flu, stomach flu, etc), also for booking days off and just overall bullies her employees. There are so many people that never stay because of these conditions and cant stand it anymore. If you get full time you will get hours but the stress of the job never gets easier they dont pay enough for the position and there are no benefits. Horrible nasty place to work. Stay away unless you need money and can put up with stress and accept Tim hortens is a Terrible company and terrible place to work. You can do better than any of these Tim hortens in fort Erie.
Points positifs
Money.
Points négatifs
Management is horrible and unproffessional, coworkers are nasty and snitch, terrible pay cheque, no benefits, customers are terrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON22 avril 2019
Always lots of hours, good co-workers and training. Sometimes too many early morning shifts. I learned a lot about dealing with customers and customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A day at work
Team Member (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON22 avril 2019
I found Tim Hortons very nice place to work. I did part-time work at here. But now I have completed my studies. From now, I will concentrate in finding my field job.

I found Tim Hortons management very supportive. I have learnt a lot of things like how to work in a team. The most enjoyable part of this job I found was the talk that all the workers used to do during work. It was a great fun along with the work. This talk helped us a lot to keep calm in such an busy workplace.
Points positifs
Discount 50 %
Points négatifs
Discount only during job time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Tim Hortons Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON22 avril 2019
Tim Hortons has taught me a lot about what it’s like in the work world. Always improving my abilities and helping me along the way. I enjoy all my time working there.
Points positifs
Always adjusts to the workers lifestyle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a good place to work .
Tim Hortons Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Iron Springs, AB21 avril 2019
It was over all a great place to work, when I worked there I didn’t really have any job experience, it was a great place to start and get a feel of the real world and how people are.
Points positifs
Fun and welcoming
Points négatifs
Not all of the staff was necessarily nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team member
Tim Hortons Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON21 avril 2019
The Tim hortain is best company in canada I have experience to work in Tim hortain I work as a team member, the experience of Tim hortain is very helpful in my life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a place to learn the basic in a professional environment
Cashier/Baker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 avril 2019
I learned a lot during my time working at Tim Hortons. A place to get out of the comfort zone while actually learning to be sociable. Meeting new people every day helps you to grow not just professionally but, as a person as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employees
Cashier, Food Prep, Baker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON20 avril 2019
I made a lot of long term friends; this made it easy to get things done as a team & accurately.
I really enjoyed the fast pace environment.
Always a comfortable work environment
Points positifs
Made friends
Points négatifs
Some people didn't follow proper sanitary procedures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and good opportunity for part-time job.
Smart Serve Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, BM20 avril 2019
It takes place in the summer season, as Tim-Hortons Feild have outdoor events. Smartserve is required to get registered in Trillium Agency, Only a couple of events in a month so not able to cover 20 hours in a week.
Points positifs
free lunch was provided
Points négatifs
opportunity available only in summer with couple of events in a month.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent enough place.
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB20 avril 2019
Nothing stood out in my time there. It was a completely average working experience, though it was more stressful than my previous kitchen job so it did teach me some things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice summer job!
CONCESSION COOK (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON20 avril 2019
Its a good summer job for people who haven't had a job before that wants to make a little bit of money during the summer. Great people! Recommend to any teens who doesn't have any work experience! Also, great tips!
Points positifs
Free food after every shift
Points négatifs
Very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you like to work hard this is a place for you
Customer Service/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Walkerton, Ont.20 avril 2019
It was busy as soon as you walked into work.
learned that customers are always right no matter what.
Liked all the people that I worked with.
making people smile was the best part of the job.
Points positifs
Meeting new people from all over
Points négatifs
Saying good bye
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON19 avril 2019
it was a great opportunity to do this job and do all the work duty and take a good smiling face for customer and customer service. other employees was very helpfull
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Tim Hortons. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 14 694 avis
54,3 K
44,6 K
33,8 K
21,1 K
1805

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise