Tilray - Avis

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont do it !
Manufacturing Technician (Employé actuel) –  London, ON4 octobre 2019
Toxic environment supervisors are completely horrible the management says they care but they absolutely do not COMPLETELY TOXIC DO NOT APPLY !!!!! Save you mental health and time dont bother horrible place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the greatest place to work
Patient Services/Sanitizer and Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC27 septembre 2019
Management needs to listen to staff. The pay is not all that great for the work they want you to do. Work and life balance is awful. benefits needs to be improved. All in all, I would not recommend this place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not go back
Manufacturing Technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 septembre 2019
They like to favourite people and say they treat everyone equally witch is a lie, a lot of down time Because they don’t know what there doing. Bugs in the product they sell. They have no respect for you. A lot people quit (HR,QA, Security, manufacturing techs.) all because of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Patronizing inexperienced regional and general managers lying to high level corporate while stock continues to crumble
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON27 août 2019
Let’s just say in a nutshell if you’d like to be unappreciated and taken for granted here’s the place for you. If you’d like to be undermined by management with more experience in cars and baking cakes that it’s the place for you. Too many hot headed inexperienced managers running a company into the ground. If selling mouldy cannabis, lying to health canada and forging documents this place is for you. Human Resources and regulatory are run by nepotism and inexperienced toucans so enjoy!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, friendly enviroment
Manufacturing excecution support technician (MEST) (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC31 juillet 2019
Job is ever changing for the better, the pay is decent but the awesome benefits package make it amazing. Everyone is friendly and helpful and management takes and implements sound advice. Awesome place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 16Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nah
QA Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 juillet 2019
When you are job seeking it's almost like your finding a potential person to date. You want them to respect you, value your time, and be kind. With that being said, if you take the time to get ready for an interview, prepare and plan your day off, take the time to research the company, do a phone interview, do a physical interview.. it's not only a waste of YOUR time when your left wondering what the response is but the company's time to not even acknowledge or appreciate your time. How they treat you DURING the process is how they will treat you IN the process ( when hired..etc). A simple thank you for your time you were not hired would have sufficed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 59Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Id like to say I enjoyed it
Construction Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Petrolia, ON12 juin 2019
Management was toxic, but I liked the CEO. The company took more than they could chew, but they did their best as I see it. They tried new things and things failed, sometimes it failed a little bit and sometimes it failed in disaster. Everyone was stressed as a lot of money was involved.
Points positifs
I made good money
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is rude
Managemnet (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 juin 2019
I had a phone interview booked a week in advance. on the day of my phone interview, know body called. I waited 45 minutes when I finally wrote the HR recruiter an email wondering if they were going to call?

They responded to my email by saying they were busy and needed to reschedule the phone interview.

Any corporation who doesn't respect your time is not worth working for. Can you imagine what the culture is like. NO THANK YOU!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Not working for Tilray
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 53Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look elsewhere
Manufacturing Technician (Ancien employé) –  Petrolia, ON20 mai 2019
Tilray is the single most horrible place that I have ever worked. They claim to be transparent, but management and HR are belittling, back-stabbing and lie to get what they want. Manufacturing management/ supervisor is a joke. The harassment and bullying is constant. If you make a complaint, they will fire you.... but what they fire you for is something that they made up. Production management is no better. They play favourites and if you are one of the favourites you can get away with almost anything, but if you aren't, you get written up for the smallest thing. The only thing positive there, is some of the people who work there. Everyone trying to get through the day without being harassed.
Points positifs
3 days off
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 56Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard to explain until you work here, in a good way
Middle Management (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC7 mai 2019
I have worked in a few other industries, and I can honestly say that Tilray has a great culture and most positions have amazing work-life balance. It is hard to explain what it is like working with so many positive people who care about their job, just not something you see in industry.

Due to being a fast paced, new industry, you should be fairly capable of handling stress if you choose to pursue a career here. The majority of people that I have watched leave in my time here have been either a) incapable of handling a moderate amount of stress or b) have been in their first "real" job and not figured out normal business demands and ethics, such as showing up on time (or at all).
The people who succeed here are passionate, non-jaded and driven to succeed while acting with integrity. If you take pride in your work and aren't afraid to take ownership of and learn from your mistakes, then you will enjoy joining a great family atmosphere. If you just want to punch a clock and do the bare minimum, don't waste your time - you won't last.
Points positifs
Everyone rows in the same direction
Points négatifs
No guaranteed retirement program... yet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 32Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aweful management.
Tech (Ancien employé) –  London29 mars 2019
If you get an interview they wont tell you if your hired. You end up waiting for no response.. It seems Tilray hires only people that won't complain about working on your feet 14 hours. You will work until they tell you your day is over. If you ever need time off they will fire you.. Good luck getting all your pay.. Tilray doesn't like paying overtime. Management will not help you if you ask. They send people home for asking questions. BE CAREFUL. Find work elsewhere if you can.
Points positifs
Leaving Tilray
Points négatifs
Working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 64Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work life
Manufacturing associate (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON22 mars 2019
I have been with this company going on 6 months in leamington ontario
I love my job I like the people
It's a place where u can go and feel like family
Only thing needed really is more consistancy
Which with the new company I'm sure there will be
Very excited to see what the near future holds with us employees
Keep up the good work!
Points positifs
Friendly, good people, mostly good hours
Points négatifs
Not much consistancy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 23Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super toxic environment
Former worker (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC20 mars 2019
Starts at the top and the toxicity permeates with these key people. Awful pay and the worst place I have ever worked at... its destined to fail and it will be a great day when it does
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management is a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 52Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst experience of my life
Shift leader, former employee (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC6 mars 2019
A Horrible Work Environment

As a flower trimmer for Tilray I was forced to produce upwards of 10x the output of my senior co-workers under threat of termination. Tilray currently uses trimming machines to do the majority of the work, and the quota of one machine per day is what they expected each individual to trim by hand. I consider this to be treatment akin to a sweatshop In a third world country. I currently have a disability in my trimming hand and tendinitis due to these practices. I couldn't even complain to the better business bureau because tilray has you sign a six month non disclosure agreement.
This is also a toxic environment because Tilray hired many unqualified individuals with felonious cannabis cultivation as their only job experience. They supported those with no secondary education and used them to out their fellow employees who were more knowledgeable and made them look bad by comparison.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Toxic Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Workplace
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  London, ON16 janvier 2019
Senior management on site has no idea, lack of credibility, integrity treats people like they are dogs expendable. 6 Month Probation period is a joke.......
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 62Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progressive Company, Flexing in a Unknown Industry
Marketing Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 janvier 2019
I have worked at Tilray/High Park Toronto head office since October 2018. Being in a unique role that works on both medical (Tilray) and recreational (High Park) brands -- I get to see the best of both sides. This is a FAST paced company, that is reacting to their industry changes -- and thus far have accomplished those with finesse.
Points positifs
Flexible Work Hours, Work From Home Policy, Strong Leadership Team, Young and Eager Employees, Free Food/Snacks
Points négatifs
Open Concept is Loud at Times, Ever Changing Industry Can Cause Duplicate Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 32Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I've ever had
Patient Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC18 décembre 2018
I've been here for over 6 months now. I felt I received adequate training to excel at my job, questions I've had are answered, and extra training I've request has been received. Management is easy to talk to, people are warm and friendly in every department. Work culture is positive and engaging, and the upper management makes a point to engage with all levels of the company on a regular basis to keep people feeling invested and appreciated. You get what you put into it. This company is going places, the CEO has a real vision and I am proud to work here.
Points positifs
Snacks, benefits, paid time off, great work culture
Points négatifs
I haven't encountered any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 44Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You get out of it what you put in.
Packaging Technician (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC15 décembre 2018
I’ve read some pretty negative reviews about working at Tilray. I must say there is a lot of misinformation out there. To those who say they do not train, if you want to be trained on a certain device or machine, you do whatever you can to learn it as quickly as possible, and pretty soon you’re the guy training everyone else. Which shows leadership and initiative to take a chance on learning something new. As long as you’re willing to admit your own ignorance and/or limitations, they are more than willing to work with you. I have not found a team leader to be overly negative about anything, or bullying, or stressed. I have been searching for this kind of camaraderie of hardworking teammates and leads my whole life. I have been treated fairly when I have made mistakes, and praised when I’ve done well. I highly recommend Tilray as a workplace. Things move quickly for people who act, think and learn quickly. Not so much for people who constantly slack off and do as little as possible. Like I said, you get out what you put in. My lead’s boss started in my position 2 years ago! My new friend has been working there 3 months and is already an Alternate Lead! How did he do it? Learned as much as he could as quickly as he could and started training others. You will get recognized for hard, honest work, but you’ve got to have a passion for medicinal cannabis, and caring for our patients.
Points positifs
4 ten hour shifts a week, 3 day weekend every week
Points négatifs
Ill let you know when I find some.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 36Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start or further a career
Middle Management (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC12 décembre 2018
I have worked at Tilray for 4+ years and have been given every opportunity to further my career, and have done so. There is a lot of negative feedback, but it is simply not valid.

Good Wage,
Good Benefits,
Opportunities for those who are willing to work hard and put in their time.
Points positifs
Breakfast program, benefits, staff functions, good culture
Points négatifs
Work life balance can be tricky
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 38Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company with Great Culture
Management (Employé actuel) –  Petrolia, ON6 décembre 2018
High Park/Tilray is an amazing company to work for. All employees from the executive to technicians are very dedicated and passionate about what they do each and every day.

The Ontario facilities are new and building a great culture is at the forefront of all employees. There is a very large focus on employee engagement to ensure all feel welcomed and have a voice.

Being new brings challenges and very busy days, however with that it is exciting knowing that no two days are ever the same.

Being part of a new company in a new industry and building a team with passion for common goals makes working for this company amazing!
Points positifs
Great Culture, Employee Engagement, Team Work Focused
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 46Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Tilray. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 34 avis
512
42
31
29
110

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise