Tigercat Industries - Avis

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 51 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment.
Welder/Fitter (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON7 novembre 2019
A typical day begins logging onto the job for the day and begin fitting, and welding the product. I've learned a lot of tips and tricks from fitting to welding. I've also learned a lot about being in a leadership role. The hardest part of the job is building a product that has never been made before. That is also the most enjoyable part for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work if you're after something easy
Blaster (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON3 novembre 2019
Management is very disorganized and supervisor's are inexperienced an lazy. Favoritism and negativity corrupts the workplace. Worst part of the job was seeing everyone stand around and do nothing while you slave away for less money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is a joke
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Paris, ON21 octobre 2019
Worked in Paris, co-employees are great. When applying for internal jobs, sometimes there are 6 month waits for said job, allow people to apply after interviews have already started. Its really more of a popularity contest. Building manager is delusional !! Don't rock the boat or have your own ideas here. They want sheep, put your head down and do as you are told.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Paris ontario12 septembre 2019
Have to continuously be working and cleaning in a factory environment and take initiative to find stuff to do and stay busy because it is an independent job.
Points positifs
Independent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place just keep to yourself
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Paris, ON3 septembre 2019
I worked swing shift for six months. Loved working there and did a very good job. Unfortunately had some issues with being bullied and because I was a custodian and didn't not work on the line I felt I was not valued as much as the person who was being the bully, who worked on the line.
Besides that experience just work hard and keep to yourself. If you run into issues try to go directly to HR instead of trying to deal with it yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HR is not fair
Blaster (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock20 juin 2019
I worked at the woodstock plant. I was early every day, never missed a day. Was being harassed for 2 weeks, had enough, told HR. I told them i want a paper saying that i did nothing wrong and that i was the one being harassed or im going to have to give you my 2 weeks notice. They accepted my 2 weeks notice because they didnt want to get the other guys in trouble. I worked like a dog every day and was being harassed and they have the other guys back. Tigercat is one big family everyone there is related to someone who works there. If your not related to anyone there. They dont care about you. Do NOT recommend Tigercat for anyonee.!!!
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
HR is not fair
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Paris, ON Brantford3 avril 2019
Good place to work. If your not looking to go the extra mile then your raise will be minimal. multiple jobs that come up example doing deliveries of cabs or helping with others was always fun. Employees were usually good couple sour apples. Management was good if you needed anything or needed some flexibility
Points positifs
Family and work balance
Points négatifs
Hot place during the summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work!
Welder (Employé actuel) –  Industrial Drive Cambridge27 mars 2019
Tigercat is a fantastic place to work! Great supervisors, great co-workers. They teach you, and help you progress in your position. Pay and benefits packages are more than fair. I have never heard anything but great things about the owner himself, and there are many great co-workers whom are willing to help you learn. Quality is taken very seriously, which makes you strive for excellence. At the end of the day, you are proud of your work.
Points positifs
Grest Work environment
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Human Resources Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Paris, ON7 mars 2019
I had the pleasure of working with a great team and learning a lot. It is a fast-paced and growth environment. The company values hard work, dedication and ideas to improve processes and increase efficiency and productivity. Very family friendly and great work-life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Welder assembler (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON19 février 2019
good place to work with lots of training and benefits. the people are nice and family events are great. many shifts available within the company and advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment with good people
Planner/Design Technician (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON8 novembre 2018
The company as a whole is a fantastic place. I highly recommend working for Tigercat for anyone who is looking to get into a great company, with a healthy work environment. Management is nothing if not fair, and all employees are dedicated to the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing job!
Expeditor (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON16 octobre 2018
Amazing place to work - they're a fantastic company who truly care about their employees! Supervisors are great, colleagues are great, and they treat their employees with respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON31 août 2018
This is a great company, they have excellent wages with reviews/raises every 6 months. Work available on both shifts. Never had a benefit package as good as the one here. Lots of room for advancement, if you are willing to learn, they will try and teach you the job. With so many plants located in such a small area, opportunities to transfer are regular. Most people are happy working here, the bad reviews I suspect are from poor quality workers or personalities.
Points positifs
great wage structure, benefits and work environment
Points négatifs
fluctuating market/production schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great colleagues but management doesn't like change and has a hard time accepting suggestions
Value Stream Leader (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON18 juillet 2018
Great colleagues to work with. Everyone is very helpful and easy going. The downside is that moving out of the Value Stream Leader/Production Planner role into something else is non-existent and not encouraged.
Points négatifs
Advancement isn't easy and managerial decisions take long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace environment
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON2 juin 2018
Fast pace environment, assembly line work. Extensive blue print reading including wiring prints. Lots of problem solving and coming up with new and easier ways of completing tasks. Good quality department ensuring nothing leaves without being in the best condition it could be.
Points positifs
Great hours
Points négatifs
Job wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The pay is enticing...but it needs to be!
Cycle Counter (Inventory) (Ancien employé) –  Paris, ON31 mars 2018
This company seems to like its 'cliques'...If you do not find one early and remain in it...you wont last long :/ I was not happy after a year of employment here and I started looking for different employment.
Points positifs
Good pay and lots of overtime available
Points négatifs
Too 'clique' oriented
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Welder (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON1 février 2018
I enjoy working with the people at Tigercat. I work three days a week, which is great because I get to spend more time with my family. Some of the jobs can get very hot, especially in the summer time. I Have learned ALOT working here.
Points positifs
lunches, pay, shift, friendly environment, profit sharing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON1 janvier 2018
One of the best places I've ever worked. For such a large company they really do take care of their employees. You can easily begin to feel like a number in such a large pool of employees. And some of the managers are a bit on the egotistical side. But, overall it's a great place to work.
Points positifs
Salary, Benefits
Points négatifs
Repetetive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. I go visit once and a while.
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 décembre 2017
I worked straight days, which was nice. Assembled transmissions and gearboxes with co-workers. Great bunch of guys, always up beat and fun to be around. I also worked with engineering doing research and development. Cool !!! The hardest part of the job was the heavy lifting. Some of the castings were 80 plus lbs. and couldn't be lifted with a crane due to their configuration and we weren't allowed to use hooks (unsafe). When I first started here, if you asked someone for assistance with something they would drop what they were doing and help and give you pointers on how to do things and were happy to do so too. Awesome! That was the most enjoyable part of my job!
Points positifs
Great atmosphere!
Points négatifs
Changing for one off builds to an assembly line. Was kinda boring then.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work and people, poor compensation
Mechanical Designer (Ancien employé) –  Paris, ON23 octobre 2017
Spent the beginning of my working career here, it's good place to go straight out school to learn engineering and prepares young engineers for their long term career once they leave the company. However advancement is almost non-existent. They say pay raises are performance based, but you could pull 80 hour weeks every week to get projects done and no one would notice. The only real way to get a pay raise at Tigercat is to leave the company once they've taught you the ins and outs of engineering. I liked the people and the owner, but liking the people doesn't pay the bills for a single income home. In engineering at Tigercat, you get the impression that you are second class behind the guys in the shop, the shop floor guys definitely have it pretty good, and engineering does seem to be ignored next to them.
Points positifs
Great culture and working environment. Lots of hands on opportunities for engineering
Points négatifs
Hard work goes unnoticed, moderate but not great pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Tigercat Industries. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 51 avis
521
410
37
24
19

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise