Thrifty Foods - Avis

Trouvé 212 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 218 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place is alright
Key holder (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC21 août 2019
management needs some improvement but the people you work with on a daily basis make up for that. Easy job to do with no experience because they provide the training and are patient with new peopl
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work here, that’s your life
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Port Moody, BC9 août 2019
There is no such thing as life outside Thrifty Foods if you’re in management for them. Once you climb the ladder a bit, you better be ready to be there... a LOT.
The district manager and the store manager care about results and only results. Sure, they may tell you to your face they care, but the only reason they do that is because “employee engagement” is whittled down to a number on a survey they drives their bonus. I’m being literal about that. It actually is.
This place is a joke to work for. And when they’re over you, or they decide to head hunt you, (which they discuss in open conversations) get ready to get treated like the worst kinda garbage you can imagine.
This company, and its leader, wanna believe they are respectful and treat people well. They should give their heads a serious shake. They have completely lost their way.
DO NOT WORK HERE.
Points positifs
Management pay was ok at the time.
Points négatifs
Toxic in every other way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere, but requires a lot of customer service, and patience
Pay Grade 2 Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 août 2019
The location I worked at was always busy, but the staff were very fun. We would help each other out, make each other laugh and created an upbeat environment that allowed us to keep out positivity. Some customers were difficult, and some days were demanding, however, you learn from these and grow as a worker.
Points négatifs
Long hours on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work. Had fun everyday.
Accounting Clerk & Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC13 juillet 2019
I loved my work crew. Supervisor where awesome. Management is great. You get to have time off when requested. Lots of jobs Don't give you that. Bonus, after you've been there 2 years and work med. amount of hrs. Advancement if you want it.
Points positifs
A social fund. BBQ, pizza & pancakes
Points négatifs
Customers, at least once a week you'd be attacked by a rude customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay work place
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC9 juillet 2019
The store managers were absolutely amazing but the supervisors were terrible for example they would play favorites and they would give some people more breaks and longer and would cut your break shorter.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really liked working for Thrifty's, An awesome experience with them! They gave me to learn lots!
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mill Bay, BC7 juillet 2019
They gave me so much to learn. Among other company's within the little time I've been working, and I'd highly reckon that some give Thrifty Foods a try. Thank you Thrifty Foods for giving me a chance to work with you guys I appreciate it.
Points positifs
Great workers to get along with.
Points négatifs
No cons great place to work with they're really understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people to work with good work environment
Deli Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC3 juillet 2019
Good place to work, friendly co workers. Lots of team building and group activities to be involved with. Plenty of opportunities to volunteer within the community.
Points positifs
good benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great people who work here
File Maintenance Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Tsawwassen, BC26 juin 2019
The staff here are one of a kind and such great people to work with. I have enjoyed my time here and hope that i have made some great friends.The place is busy and always something new. I had to learn this position and it has its moments but I thoroughly enjoyed it. With this position you work with all the departments and get to know your clients some on a first name basis. I will miss the people here.
Points négatifs
Early hours sometimes can be long especially with AD change over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Deli Employee
Deli Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC15 juin 2019
An excellent place to work. The management and all staff are polite and very hard working. I enjoy my job and have learned many new ideas and skills. I am a proud employee of Thrifty's and will continue to support their business model. This is a very fast paced environment that offers a perfect work/life balance. I look forward to grow and be a part of the Thrifty's family for years to come.
Points positifs
Great people and support
Points négatifs
None so far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and extremely productive workplace
Deli clerk (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC12 juin 2019
I have worked in the deli for just over 1 year. Although I have enjoyed working at thrifty foods, I feel like it is time to move on and expand my skill set.
Points positifs
Free food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, enjoyable co-workers
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC10 juin 2019
My enjoyment here was short, it was quickly taken over by frustration. My manager was nice at times and extremely rude during others. The Asstant manager was very inappropriate, she called people names such as “handsome” “beautiful” “honey” and would often solicit hugs from employees, and at times attempt to massage others. Our department often lacked supplies and products because of the managers inability to order things in a timely manner. They will also blame employee for mistakes that would not have happened if the managers trained us properly. We are often understaffed, as a result, we are always pressed for time to get things done in a timely matter (such as trays)
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and engaging environment .
GROCERY CLERK (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia30 mai 2019
The other members of staff were all welcoming and friendly. The management staff were inviting and gave good training and clearly set out their expectations of us as employees.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
No benefits or employee discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great coworkers and management, with a few exceptions
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC20 mai 2019
The management was very flexible towards my changing university courses, most of the staff was very friendly, with a few exceptions. My only gripe is that management was not willing to correct improper behaviour in the workplace, leading the best employees we had to leave.
Points positifs
Great Coworkers
Points négatifs
Anti-confrontational Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work in a busy enviornment
A&W- Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 mai 2019
• Conducted weekly walk-throughs with the manager to discuss interior visual displays, including store window presentation
• Responsible for opening and closing the store
• Responsible for maintaining employee schedules and giving them out in a timely manner
• Communicated with vendors regarding back order availability, future inventory and special orders
• Provided an elevated customer experience to generate a loyal clientele
• Answered product questions with up-to-date knowledge of sales and store promotions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
everyday
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  White Rock, BC8 mai 2019
i worked as a cashier at thrifty foods even though it was for a short period of time i still loved every bit of it and meeting new people each and every day and putting a smile on their face made the job even greater
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thrifty Foods employment review
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  South Surrey, BC27 avril 2019
I enjoyed the atmosphere of working at Thrifty Foods but was unable to hold the job due to academic commitment at The University of Victoria. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with friends. The hardest part of the job was the extremely flexible way the shifts were managed so i could not keep a schedule on a week-to-week basis.
Points positifs
I had amazing coworkers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best place to work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC25 avril 2019
The best retail establishment I have ever worked for. Excellent management from top to bottom. Hated leaving. great people too! Beautiful city. good!!
Points positifs
Excellent people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical larger scale grocery store
Part Time Receiver / Delivery Representative (Employé actuel) –  Campbell River, BC18 avril 2019
Very friendly staff, great customer loyalty, can be a fun place to work. It has it's busy times mostly during the mid to late afternoon. The most enjoyable times for me are getting out on the road and delivering, and helping customers locate products in the store.
Points positifs
Frendly staff to work with
Points négatifs
some day shift, some evening shift, working weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent, great people
Grocery Department - Senior Clerk/ Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC17 avril 2019
Fun, fairly laid back place to work. Great people and management (for the most part). Kept throwing tasks done by supervisors or management at me but never gave me raises to represent the tasks I was doing. Only offered a raise in an attempt to keep me from leaving. Hard to have any advancement here.
Points positifs
Great People, management keeps you busy
Points négatifs
Minimal opportunity for advancement, wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for a first time job with opportunities for advancement
Deli Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC1 avril 2019
thriftys is a great place to work for teenagers who are looking for a first job. there is plenty to learn and lots of opportunity for advancements. i enjoyed my years with thrifty foods
Points positifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Thrifty Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 218 avis
570
474
353
211
110

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise