Thrifty Foods - Avis

Trouvé 222 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 228 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok first job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Tsawwassen, BC24 septembre 2019
It's an ok first job, nothing exciting or extraordinary, some of the department heads are an issue. Depending on position there will be a lot of repatative motions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great First Job
Grocery Clerk (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC20 septembre 2019
Thrifty's is a great place to work if you have little and restricted time to work on your schedule. The benefits and salary are minimal, however, the work reflects that as an easy place to learn the basics to having a job and the different aspects involved. This includes customer service, cleaning, lock-up, maintenance, and stocking shelves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a grocery store
Multiple Positions (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC20 septembre 2019
Its a grocery store so you should like talking about food with people.
The grocery industry can be pretty cut throat once you advance to the level of manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employees and management
Cashier/Server (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC18 septembre 2019
Managers in every department are very kind and willing to help anyone in any need the require. The environment I worked in everyone was positive and willing to assist each other in every task working as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going relaxed workplace
Service Clerk Seafood (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC13 septembre 2019
I worked in the seafood department, so other departments mind be different. Working there while in school is a good option. they are understanding and cooperative.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
not much room for advancement/raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, bad front end managers
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC11 septembre 2019
I had a pretty decent experience here, my coworkers were lovely and fun, the job was a good suit for me, but the front management were kind of scary and i felt like i coudlnt talk to them, which was quite hard for me. The shifts were pretty good, sometimes didnt get enough from what i asked for.
Points positifs
Always something to do
Points négatifs
Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice coworkers, poor management
Cake Decorator/Baker (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC10 septembre 2019
Overall was ok. Was getting paid $11.25 when I should've been getting $16/hr for cake decorating. Couldn't officially become a decorator because there was "no position available". It wasn't back breaking work by any means, but I put a lot of my spare time outside of work doing clerical jobs (making "how-to" sheets, making a night shift training guide, etc) only received 1 raise in 2 years, and after having to ask for it I only received $0.25 which, looking back is pretty bad for a company that pulls in millions a year. Manager was unprofessional, he wrote the schedule himself but would seldom show up to work on the days he put himself down for. The median age of my coworkers was probably around 20, with most of the packagers/clerks in the bakery being around 15-16. Company was too cheap to have a "supervisor" position, so there was never a designated supervisor on shift (read: ever). Of course, since there were no supervisors/anyone around being paid enough to care... there was a lot of horsing around on behalf of the day packagers as well as the people working the closing shifts. Things were often missed, left uncleaned or a complete disaster for whoever was working the next morning. The company's attitude of complete disregard for it's employee's seemed to be contagious and spread among the employee's themselves.
Points positifs
Easy job, mostly flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Hard to move up, no raises, employees don't care, bad/vacant management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC9 septembre 2019
Enjoyed working here. Was usually very busy. Sometimes remembering all the codes was a challenge but there was a book to help you out if drawing a blank.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC4 septembre 2019
Best place to work at! Management at my second location was bomb. Great work life balance and a lot of understanding from Manager about life and it’s stressed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place is alright
Key holder (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC21 août 2019
management needs some improvement but the people you work with on a daily basis make up for that. Easy job to do with no experience because they provide the training and are patient with new peopl
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work here, that’s your life
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Port Moody, BC9 août 2019
There is no such thing as life outside Thrifty Foods if you’re in management for them. Once you climb the ladder a bit, you better be ready to be there... a LOT.
The district manager and the store manager care about results and only results. Sure, they may tell you to your face they care, but the only reason they do that is because “employee engagement” is whittled down to a number on a survey they drives their bonus. I’m being literal about that. It actually is.
This place is a joke to work for. And when they’re over you, or they decide to head hunt you, (which they discuss in open conversations) get ready to get treated like the worst kinda garbage you can imagine.
This company, and its leader, wanna believe they are respectful and treat people well. They should give their heads a serious shake. They have completely lost their way.
DO NOT WORK HERE.
Points positifs
Management pay was ok at the time.
Points négatifs
Toxic in every other way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere, but requires a lot of customer service, and patience
Pay Grade 2 Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 août 2019
The location I worked at was always busy, but the staff were very fun. We would help each other out, make each other laugh and created an upbeat environment that allowed us to keep out positivity. Some customers were difficult, and some days were demanding, however, you learn from these and grow as a worker.
Points négatifs
Long hours on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Bakery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC22 juillet 2019
management needs some improvement but the people you work with on a daily basis make up for that. Easy job to do with no experience because they provide the training and are patient with new people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work. Had fun everyday.
Accounting Clerk & Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC13 juillet 2019
I loved my work crew. Supervisor where awesome. Management is great. You get to have time off when requested. Lots of jobs Don't give you that. Bonus, after you've been there 2 years and work med. amount of hrs. Advancement if you want it.
Points positifs
A social fund. BBQ, pizza & pancakes
Points négatifs
Customers, at least once a week you'd be attacked by a rude customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay work place
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC9 juillet 2019
The store managers were absolutely amazing but the supervisors were terrible for example they would play favorites and they would give some people more breaks and longer and would cut your break shorter.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really liked working for Thrifty's, An awesome experience with them! They gave me to learn lots!
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mill Bay, BC7 juillet 2019
They gave me so much to learn. Among other company's within the little time I've been working, and I'd highly reckon that some give Thrifty Foods a try. Thank you Thrifty Foods for giving me a chance to work with you guys I appreciate it.
Points positifs
Great workers to get along with.
Points négatifs
No cons great place to work with they're really understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people to work with good work environment
Deli Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC3 juillet 2019
Good place to work, friendly co workers. Lots of team building and group activities to be involved with. Plenty of opportunities to volunteer within the community.
Points positifs
good benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great people who work here
File Maintenance Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Tsawwassen, BC26 juin 2019
The staff here are one of a kind and such great people to work with. I have enjoyed my time here and hope that i have made some great friends.The place is busy and always something new. I had to learn this position and it has its moments but I thoroughly enjoyed it. With this position you work with all the departments and get to know your clients some on a first name basis. I will miss the people here.
Points négatifs
Early hours sometimes can be long especially with AD change over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Deli Employee
Deli Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC15 juin 2019
An excellent place to work. The management and all staff are polite and very hard working. I enjoy my job and have learned many new ideas and skills. I am a proud employee of Thrifty's and will continue to support their business model. This is a very fast paced environment that offers a perfect work/life balance. I look forward to grow and be a part of the Thrifty's family for years to come.
Points positifs
Great people and support
Points négatifs
None so far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and extremely productive workplace
Deli clerk (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC12 juin 2019
I have worked in the deli for just over 1 year. Although I have enjoyed working at thrifty foods, I feel like it is time to move on and expand my skill set.
Points positifs
Free food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Thrifty Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 228 avis
572
480
354
212
110

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise