Thomas Solutions - Avis

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sub standard conditions
Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 août 2019
Poor organization, equipment not up to industry standards, poor communication between employees and management, high turn over rate of employees / drivers, personal manager continually switching job duties to match their operator shortages, management merging 2 jobs into 1 when not enough employees to cover all the jobs and expecting same job performance continually
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If youre ok with added work
Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 mars 2019
This place is a cool place to work. There is alot of cattiness. Alot of people are hypocrites there and because they are short staffed they just pile work on you they are nice people but some tend to lash out their anger on you and expect you to normal the next day. Decent money. Good over time. Petty people.
Points positifs
Good money
Points négatifs
Immaturity, Unfairness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company, excellent co-workers
Asst. Shop Manager / Parts Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON7 mars 2019
I have been at Thomas Solutions for almost 9 years. Every work place has pros and cons. I can say I don't sit in my car not wanting to go into work.... I had that before. I work in the shop and I can say that I love my job, no matter how busy and stressful I am. I have an AWESOME manager. Right down from the techs to the yard guys, office staff to dispatch, everyone works together to get the job done. We are a busy Cartage and Leasing company and we just keep growing. Yes, we are a dirtier shop... it is what it is when Dofasco is your primary customer. It's straight days and plenty of overtime. Work atmosphere is the main thing for me, and we get plenty of laughter and joking. And do we get disorganized? Of course. That's what happens when you service over 800 light duty, 40 heavy duty trucks and not to mention the trailers. If you are looking for consistent work without worrying about layoffs and being bored, send us your resume. We can always use good people!
Points positifs
Great people, recognition by management, lots of overtime
Points négatifs
dirty work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work life balance
Scale Operator/Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON29 janvier 2019
Good place to work if you are looking for work life balance ..given the vast amount of schedules available. Work starts at six ends at six. five days on five days off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of management - very disorganized
Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON7 octobre 2018
I currently work at this company and I would not recommend it to anyone job searching as a mechanic. The management is very disorganized, sometimes it becomes quite comical. The equipment is old and outdated and run in a dirty enviorment with no cleanings.
Points positifs
Good Hours, Good People
Points négatifs
Poor Pay, Needs better management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to work
Truck apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON19 novembre 2017
Love working here currently employed at Thomas good people . Yea every shop has its problems but this shop has potential for growth and positions of leadership to be filled try it out steady days great job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
find something else...
AZ DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON4 octobre 2017
no one ever stays at this place with good reason! first being management. second wage. third job. only good thing was set hours. they still have the Dofasco Contract and equipment just passes. if you find things broke "you did it" also don't write anything down on your pre or post trip in this case it seems...
Points positifs
set shift.
Points négatifs
management!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former dempster operator
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 mars 2017
Good place to work great schedule lacks a good salary due to working continental shifts very good team surrounding very easy work just needs a better salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place
Scheduling Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON20 juin 2016
Only problem was the lead hands tend to not help out with the scheduling changes and would make there own choice over friends instead of who is better for the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 septembre 2015
excellent and professional employees as well as the CEO was very happy working for this company .did everything to make sure safety and proper training were in place.
Points positifs
excellent poeple to work with...
Points négatifs
didnt find any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Thomas Solutions

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Thomas Solutions. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 12 avis
54
41
34
20
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu