Think Kitchen - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring
Sales Associate/Cashier (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS11 septembre 2019
I have only gotten 4-8 hours per week during college when i need money most. I also need to pay off my dad for buying me a bunch of stuff, such as my college text books which are at least $900.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive and busy
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON20 août 2019
Worked with an amazing team of people who helped train me up and gave me a lot of opportunities. Store level management was very supportive, it got a bit more complicated if you had to go outside the store. MUST love customer service and be ready to multitask.
Points positifs
great customers, new products, accomodating hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Disaster
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB6 août 2019
I worked there for 3.5 years and for the first 3 years it was pretty amazing, I had a great assistant manager, manager, district manager etc... However my Manager left after my District Manager left and I took over as acting Manager, I was not payed for this, I worked as acting Manager for 4 months until my new District Manager came. He was sexist, masochistic and didn't work to understand his new job. I was asked to keep being acting Manager, without the extra pay. I declined and stopped doing the added tasks as acting Manager.

They hired a new Manager and she quickly made it apparent that she didn't know what she was doing even after the training. I showed her what to do and she than left those tasks to me. However I made it apparent that I would not be doing her job, respectfully. She hired a friend of hers, and another. She caused such a toxic environment that I left without notice.

I drop everything for my work, I am a get up at 5:30am kind of lady. I Graduated with 145 credits 4 months early. I volunteer and I put up with a lot. However that environment made me feel so deflated. I decided I would let the ship sink.
Points positifs
Great Customers/Head Office
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff, but Nothing Else
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON10 juillet 2019
I had the most amazing staff, they where all very supportive and very friendly. Everything else need major work, the store is not up to code by health and safety stander and was told that just the way things are. The staff are overworked and underpaid not to mentioned poorly trained with a sink or swim attitude and then written up because they should know better. Staff constantly expressed concern over lacking hours while the SM kept hiring more people. There was no intention of moving anyone up and succession planing was never heard off. But my biggest problem is the ethics of Stokes/Think Kitchen, they would lure you in with the promise of full time and monthly bonuses but you will not be hired as full time and your hours will go down. The reason you will not be hired as full time is so they don’t have to pay actual benefits(health/dental), and you will probably never see that monthly bonuses as they almost never have months that qualify.

TLDR, Great Staff, Horrible Company, False Promises
Points positifs
Great Staff
Points négatifs
Constantly Covered Other Shifts, Management Lacks People Skills, Way To Pushy, Will Hire Part Time to Avoid Giving Health/Dental
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
SEASONAL SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON5 mai 2019
Very young and fun people to work with . The products are very high end and help for cooking and baking .If you are a young couple looking for dinner ware think kitchen has the best sets.
Points positifs
Pizza on some days
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sucks dont apply
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 avril 2019
YOU DONT GET HOURS WHASTSOEVER!... manager does not care how long you have worked for the company they wont give you more hours and they wont give you a raise!
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON14 février 2019
The staff are wonderful to work with. They are supportive of new people. It is wonderful working with customers. I enjoy the new challenges. I had never worked in retail and I wanted a change from nursing fields of work.
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Only Christmas work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good on site staff
Sales Associate - Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 décembre 2018
I liked the people I worked with but the company never budgeted enough hours to run the store properly.
We were directed to focus on sales, we met targets but it was always challenging to keep stock on shelves, store upkeep, receive shipments and sell at the same time.
The staff/team I worked with were great. I enjoyed opening the store, selling and helping customers.
With the limited hours budgeted, it was as though we were expected to work for free. We were always busy.
Store location provided no free parking with threats of towing your vehicle if you parked in the customer area. To access with transit, you had to pay a premium to get there because of location. Not compensated in anyway for the extra expense.
Points positifs
Fun team, great store manager and assistant manager
Points négatifs
not enough time to do everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Way too much for way too little
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON22 août 2018
Management is poor. No work life balance. Schedule subject to change. Little to no direction but staff are still expected to meet all targets. Hours cut but expected to do the job of 2 staff.
Points positifs
Products are good
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was productive but not fun environment
retail worker (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK4 juillet 2018
A typical day at work would be selling 2-3 products plus sales talking the customer to buy purchase with purchase products. The work is repetitive. I've learned how to sales talk. The hardest part of the job would be asking the customers if you could have their email and send promotions and the most enjoyable part of the job would be if you sell more than 3 products and if the customer is polite to you.
Points négatifs
short hours, they would only give you 1 shift per week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was miserable a lot
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON22 juin 2018
I was not allowed to say no to a shift. I was miserable all the time because I had to be there at the drop of a hat. Was not allowed to say no. My family was concerned for my well being while I was working there. Manager also needs to take care of the people she already has before bringing in new people.
Points positifs
cool products
Points négatifs
management, not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people
Retail Sales (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON15 juin 2018
Love the people and management of the store. There's a lot to take into consideration with product knowledge, but that just comes with experience. Wonderful environment to work in.
Points positifs
Good discount
Points négatifs
Hardly any hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Think kitchen sold some beautiful merchandise.
Customer service representative / Stock person (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC9 mai 2018
I enjoyed working for this company. I learned a lot about Visual displays as I had never had the opportunity do this before. the hardest part of the job had been the dismantling of the stock but enjoyable as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing bad to say
Supervisor/Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON13 avril 2017
You must be able to climb ladders and lift heavy boxes. The management is quite nice. I find the schedule to be flexible. They are pretty good about giving you the day off if you request well enough in advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 février 2017
sales always met
made the goals
hiring/recruiting
business meetings
greeting customers
new stock
p.o.s system
cash balance
bank runs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Stockboy/Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vernon BC25 août 2015
I learned how to work the register, stock shelves, and talk to customers, and creating a nice workplace for my colleagues as well as my self.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Product amazing
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  HGalton Hills, Ontario1 octobre 2014
Amazing product and customer incentives. Canadian owned and ran. 27 years old - strong name as STOKES
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work !
Part time key holder (Employé actuel) –  calgary25 mai 2014
It is a good place to work! My manager and co workers were very nice, and we always got our work done while being able to talk and still have a good night.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working enviroment
Third Key (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON30 avril 2014
Typical day at work: Customer service, opening or closing the store, nightly deposits, daily store figures, order store supplies

What I learned: opening new stock, place it on the stores shelves and in stock room, restock the store shelves, rearrange the stores visual

Management are great to work with and very good teachers

I enjoy working with each of the co-workers and can also count on each other to rearrange our work schedules should something happen.

The hardest part of the job is when the store/mall is having a quite night

The most enjoyable part is helping a customer find the items they are looking for and those that they are not! If we do not have it suggest a place that may have the item.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work management needed some help
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB18 mars 2014
Great place to work, always had fun interacting with the customers the overall management above me needed some restructuring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Think Kitchen

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Think Kitchen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 25 avis
53
43
311
24
14

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise