The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro - Avis

Trouvé 53 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 56 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They will never give you a raise
They are very cheap they have it under staff equipment is always broken they will not pay to have it fixed you are not allowed to take a five-minute break or any break this place was a lot better to work at when the original owners owned it the owners now all they care about is money making a profit they do not care about their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super fun team
Shift Supervisor, Server, & Bar (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON24 octobre 2019
Fun team to work with, management is attentive and helpful. The location at Jackson Square gets huge business from local events at the first Ontario centre etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not recommend
Server (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON16 octobre 2019
The manager is absolutely awful. She treats people with no respect and enjoys humilating them in front of their peers. Countless times during my employment I was SCREAMED at, degraded, belittled and humiliated by this manager. The management is also not helpful during shifts. Many times servers were running around the restaurant trying to serve, host and bartend all at once while the managers stood and talked to each other. Management expects your life to revolve around this job, like it does for them. Even if you try to set boundaries about your availbility they will be challenged.

The other servers and kitchen staff are absolutely lovely, kind and helpful. The guests are also great. Tips are good as well, but not at all worth the way you get treated by management. A fish rots from the head and the amount of people who quit this job because of the manager reflects that entirely.
Points positifs
Serving and kitchen staff are wonderful
Points négatifs
Management & their expectations of you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay management better
FOH Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 octobre 2019
This company only cares about keeping labor costs to a minimum. Which means managers work longer hours preforming more roles and staff are overworked.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
No work/ life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay if you want brief work
Food Prep/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON23 septembre 2019
Generally no talk will be had but if a certain thing is thought your hour's get cut regardless without consultation for a reason as to why. Management will try to make you feel overpowered talking cooperation and friendly but not truly communicating or caring. They won't care about the reason you're late no matter how much harder you work for it and do more work than other's . If your health is bad they really won't understand so if you get sick ever don't work here. Even if not in your character to be late you will be condemned all the same due to lack of care and willing to dispose of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Kitchen Helper (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2019
This is awesome place to work if someone is hardworking. Nice staff and owner is really humble and understanding. If someone wants to work in fast paced and clean environment this place is best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is terrible. Shifts are unreasonable.
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON24 août 2019
Manager is the worst kind of control freak who can never admit fault and always needs to find fault with others. Should not be in hospitality but she's sleeping with the main man so her word is THE word. They do not schedule appropriately for busy times and do not give servers the tools to do a good job. You have to be server, host, bartender, cleaner and manager all at once no matter how busy. Good tips but the stress isn't worth it. Be firm with your availability right from the start or they will schedule you in the most illogical and unfavourable ways.
Points positifs
Fellow servers are helpful and kind. Discount on food. good tips.
Points négatifs
Manager is unbearable. Shift schedules are unfair. Stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job experience
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Dalhousie, ON31 juillet 2019
I worked as a cleaner in 2016. I didnt feel very welcome and nobody really talked to me and i felt like i didn't belong. Sometimes they yelled and swore. Didn't feel respectful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Training
Server (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON25 mars 2019
They have more extensive training than any 5 star restaurant when it’s literally a burger hut. My training got cut for not know straw colours or not being trained well enough when I have multiple mental and physical disabilities. So unless you’re ablist I wouldn’t suggest working here.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Expectations, reward, money, incompetent training, rude head servers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting place to work.
Hostess and Server (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 mars 2019
The only thing that kept me at this job was the fantastic co-workers and the amazing guests that made me love being in the service industry. I learned how to micromanage myself which I think really benefitted my time management skills.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a decent place to work
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 mars 2019
The staff was fun, the rush of the work was challenging, and the managment was very friendly and welcoming. Overall a good experience and was a decent summer job for a student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Dishwasher/Line cook (Ancien employé) –  downtown guelph4 février 2019
Everyone at the works was very helpful to me given that i had not worked in the food industry before. great place to work if you want to try out working in this field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management. Terrible hours
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 janvier 2019
They force you to take shifts when u state you are unavailable. Fire the staff before 3 months so they don’t need to pay severance. Super stingy workplace and horrible management. They yell at the employees. STAY AWAY
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Terrible workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, Fast Pace
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON22 novembre 2018
The employees at the Brampton location are all treated as family. The kitchen staff are provided adequate hours, it is a fast paced environment, that the team makes run smoothly. Easy to learn recipes and kitchen tricks.
Points positifs
free fries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture and Innovation
Assistant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 novembre 2018
Great company to work for, always trying to raise the bar. Makes burgers not only a meal but an experience. Very concerned with the community and always getting involved.
Points positifs
Great support
Points négatifs
glass ceiling couldn't be broken
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just terrible head office
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  St Lawrence Market17 octobre 2018
WOW!! So happy I don't work and waste my time there anymore!! St Lawrence had some staff that thought they ran the place (over powered supervisors) and the Head Office is full of micro managers to boot. Place was falling apart and infested with mice. So happy that I moved on to a really structured restaurant that has a well run organization behind it.

But, I guess everyone makes mistakes in life....especially when they are essentially lied to during the interview when questions are asked how the culture, work life balance and condition of the equipment/staffing levels/training & performance are. If I received the true answers I would have either not accepted the job OR would have continued to TAKE the job because challenges are healthy and accomplishing.

Burgers are tasty, yet the cleaning of the GRILL is something that has to be done every few hours---not twice/three times a WEEK!!

Take a chance I guess!!??
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Save yourself
Nada (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON16 octobre 2018
This place sucks. Dont work here. Management is horrible. Seemed like a lot of micromanagement and no one seems happy here. Worst place I could have ever worked. Feel like I wasted my time
Points positifs
Nothing.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked here for 3 years, almost four.
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON30 septembre 2018
Constantly fighting with managers about health and safety. had overtime cut off multiple times, the staff was toxic. worst place i have ever worked and I hope I never have to work in a similar atmosphere
Points positifs
free food after 5.25 hours SOMETIMES
Points négatifs
dumb shifts. no growth within company, outsourced instead of moving up current employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work but quick turnover rate
Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 septembre 2018
Over all a very fun place to work and you get to know your coworkers well. The only issue is they can't seem to keep employees because there are constantly employees that are inexperienced and are put on a shift by themselves creating a fair bit of chaos. This resulting in many employees to resign.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment, poor management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2018
Great place to work while in school or in between jobs. Not reliable enough to be only source of employment/income. Great atmosphere and people. Very poor management from head office which led to poor management in the workplace. High turnover rate for both staff and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 56 avis
517
417
38
28
16

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise