The Wendy's Company - Avis

Trouvé 1 886 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 095 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable to work there and full advancements
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON19 avril 2019
Going to work everyday was enjoyable the management always welcomed you with smiles and helped you in any way you needed. There was always advancements posted in the store for management positions full on the job training. Every day we are like family we would have outings and barbecues. Every Sunday before the store opened we would have everyone come to the store for breakfast we would all make it. I miss the most was my customers who are deaf I was able to communicate with them as I know sign language. I also enjoyed working with staff from all over the country, because I got to learn about different. Cultures and customs love that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employee-based
Service Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 avril 2019
I don't believe company policy allows for an ideal workplace environment as many of its policies make it difficult to work in. Although there is a lot of customers and money to be earned, employment was difficult to come by as the work was difficult and if the other employees did not need to be there, they wouldn't work there. The management was mostly good but I felt suffocated by some of the managers with micromanagement and unsustainable standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Cashier and Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC15 avril 2019
It's a very dynamic job, you have multiple tasks to do when there are no customers and you have to be sharp on lunch hours. Trust me, you don't want to be the person who's short on product because you are going to delay all the line during a stressful lunch break.
Points positifs
50% discount for lunch break
Points négatifs
30 minutes lunch break for an 8 hours shift not cool
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outgoing
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON14 avril 2019
Typically day is usually getting yelled at or centered out because sometimes its hard to catch the right pace. Yes its fast pace but management doesnt have the patience to stand by you and train you and make sure you have the job down pat. When I first started I got told I was costing the company money because I was making mistakes but nobody joined in and helped. If you have mental health they dont support that either because they make it seem like it's their problem and they dont want their hands dirty. Some employees are laid back and easy to work with others not so much. Hours or inconsistent. Honestly one of the hardest places to deal for work with.
Points positifs
Discounts on lunch
Points négatifs
Not consistant hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
crew member (Employé actuel) –  Fort St. John, BC13 avril 2019
wendy’s is very good place to work . although the work is hard but the environment is good. good relationship within management and the employees. give flexible schedule.
Points positifs
discounts 50%, flexible schedule, friendly people
Points négatifs
hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was really fun to work at wendy's
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC12 avril 2019
In Wendy's was a really great place to work all the crews and managers are really kind they helped each others, it's enjoyable sometimes it's busy sometimes it's not busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome place!
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB11 avril 2019
I enjoyed working here as a part time associate. made great connections and super friendly staff! typically always had a great time even when it was slow or busy! This was my first job so i learned a lot about customer service and how to be more socially active.
Points positifs
great environment
Points négatifs
not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment, good first job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON9 avril 2019
fast working sometimes depending on time of day, management was good fun to work with.. strict but also laid back a the same time. hardest part of the job is being around fast food all day and being tempted to eat food all the time // best part was the people you work with and also discounts on the food
Points positifs
work staff, food discounts
Points négatifs
customers can be rude, gain weight from eating so much food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job for Students
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 avril 2019
It's a good job for students. flexible hours. Nice staff. good for hours all year long. a good experience to have. would recommend this job to any one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not well trained, disrespectful employees, unfair managers
Front Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON7 avril 2019
if you're looking for a first job, i do not recommend working at this wendy's. you will be treated very poorly and not have the proper training. the culture isn't very diverse. The hardest part of the job is to know what you're doing without anyone even telling you what to do.
Points positifs
half hour breaks
Points négatifs
non-welcoming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wendys
Cashier Customer Service/ Food Prep (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS7 avril 2019
The people are great to work with, they really feel like a second family, very friendly and willing to help, However at times it feels the very opposite.

Working front cash I have been able to open up and connect more with other people and I have learned much working there.

but my biggest problem is that it's just to far from where I life now and I just not getting the hours I need.
Points positifs
Good Staff, Fantastic Experience, Great Management, Good Experience
Points négatifs
Lack of Hours, Too far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very simple and not too busy
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 avril 2019
I would definitely work at a Wendy's again if I didn't stop working there due to relocation. The staff were friendly although I would have preferred the jokes they made to be more appropriate.
Points positifs
(Decent) employee discount
Points négatifs
Fast paced at busy moments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 avril 2019
Poor management. The training just watch the video.

The work shift always change, they usually call you to work because not enough employees on the day you don't have shift, sometimes call you not to work because they are not busy on the day you have shift. Moreover, sometimes, in the morning Manager A tell you that your shift is cancel , then in the afternoon another Manager ask you to work.

You don't know who you need to listen to, because sometimes Manager A ask you to do something, and Manager B ask you to do another task.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC2 avril 2019
it was good working there. it is best for a person who wants to have flexible hours for job. it helps to maintain life balance. job culture was excellent.
Points positifs
off on food
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good student job
Shift Manager/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 avril 2019
I enjoyed most of my time at Wendy's. The family friendly atmosphere made going into work less like a chore. Like most places, it is full of cliques but overall everyone gets along. The food quality is outstanding compared to other restaurants I've seen. They really do cut everything fresh in the morning and do not freeze their beef.
Points positifs
Employee meals
Points négatifs
Head office inspections, short staffed usually
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall decent work space
Burnside - Cashier/Sandwich maker/Grill worker (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS2 avril 2019
I learned a lot by working in fast food, the hardest part being how rude customers could be but it taught me how to better deal with difficult people. But management always ends up finding a way to manipulate you into doing things for them
Points positifs
Working with a good crew
Points négatifs
Very rude judgey managements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chilled enviroment
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Greenville, SC2 avril 2019
Yeah pay sucks but they give you your hours if you work for them. Management a little off but they good people. If you like making sandwhiches running grills running fry stations and more postions then yeah you should defiantly apply. Uts mire for teenagers just starting off though honestly. Its a great part time job for the ones of us who have a more paying job and just want more money. Oh yeah and if it was to be your first job it will definitely teach you how survive on your own.
Points positifs
Good management, gives you your hours
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your willingness to work long hours and can stand long period of time.
RESTAURANT MANAGER (F/T salaried manager) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 mars 2019
Your willingness to work long hours and can stand long period of time. You will encounter different nationality nice and rude customer. Be friend with staffs.

Working mid noon shifts is tiring, you were there during lunch and dinner rush hour, so you feel tired by the end of the day, you just want to go home and rest. Mostly you have to work full month weekends with no off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimal to no training
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 mars 2019
During first few hours on the job, was told to watch cashier for 15 minutes during lunch time and then replace said cashier for the first time. Was unhappy with this due to my lack of skill at the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good clean workplace
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mars 2019
Everyone is nice and respectful. We usually just do our jobs and communicate to make and take orders. I learned to take orders and serve people every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 095 avis
57,1 K
47,4 K
37,6 K
22,8 K
12,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise