The Wendy's Company - Avis

Trouvé 1 889 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 138 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast and fun work environment
Wendy's Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON9 mai 2019
Was able to take customer orders, prepare, take change and hand out meals in a quick manner. Was on the night closing crew, so on top of serving customers was also in charge of things such as cleaning dishes and closing down equipment and making sure it was well cleaned and organized for the opening crew.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Oof
Employé polyvalent (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC8 mai 2019
Correct comme première job c'est tout rien de plus.
Ils donnent pas assez d'heure mais vont chercher de nouveaux employés? ? Mauvaise comunication avec les managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON7 mai 2019
i loved everyone that worked there and they are like family to me. the reason i left is because i needed something new. i meet amazing people there that i care for so much
Points positifs
the people
Points négatifs
some people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work environment
Crew Leader (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mai 2019
Very busy and a lot of work that needs to get done for closing shift. As tiring as it is, but always have a fun shift with the co-worker. Everyone helps out everyone and the management is Great!
Points positifs
Got very along with all mangers
Points négatifs
No free meals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
Cook, Dishwasher, Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB6 mai 2019
It is a very fast paced environment during the lunch and supper rushes. But the expectations were very fair, and the work required was very fair as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 mai 2019
Working here is a great place to work, we all strive for the best and owners and GM do an amazing job. I am looking for a career and not just a job. I will miss this place when I leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wendy's Deerfoot
Food Attendant and Front Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 mai 2019
I will this chance of opportunity of what they did to me, As a change my job and went at the other place here in New Brunswick what they did to me is giving me a negative feedback at the boarder of St. Stephen due to not giving me a Work permit that time that's why I don't have a job for almost a year. Canada is a free country and we pay for what we are now. I prefer to not tell this kind of treatment because I was scared that time.
Points positifs
50% off for meal
Points négatifs
no overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Grill Cook (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB4 mai 2019
Must be able to work fast and communicate well with team. It's fun and you get discounts on food. Most coworkers are great. Sometimes you get free food
Points positifs
Discount on food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace to keep yourself productive
Grill & Sandwich Artist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2019
Coworkers are amazing, as well as management. Environment was nice, very welcoming staff. The job keeps you very productive, teamwork is necessary for this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a good place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Fort St. John, BC3 mai 2019
Everyone is nice and helpful. I love to work at wendys.managers are super nice . Environment is good too.On friday Saturday its busy. Good place to make new friends
Points positifs
Discount on meals
Points négatifs
Really busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very nice workers but very repetitive job
COOK (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON2 mai 2019
The work at Wendy's wasn't hard but it just got to be the same thing day after day which didn't make it very enjoyable for some worker's, which could lower their quality of performance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if you are with fun coworkers.
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 mai 2019
This is a short term job. After 1.5 years of work it got very annoying and tedious. The first few months were very fun though. Although, after a while, coworkers leave and find better jobs which makes the work environment more boring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 mai 2019
management is very bad not cooperative at all.
not helpful at all
friends and family getting more appreciation than the people genuinely working there
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cook
Cook/Grill/Sandwich Maker/cash (Employé actuel) –  walker ontario29 avril 2019
mangers need to improve there work and they either need to know what there doing at this job because they are affecting the store and the workers there.
Points positifs
dicounts
Points négatifs
hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Last resort job
Grill Operator (Employé actuel) –  Tecumseh, ON28 avril 2019
I've never worked so hard for minimum wage. No matter how well or how quickly you complete a task it will never be good enough to most managers, no talking, denied bathroom breaks or water during rushes, managers have no patience at all and will squeeze you for every last second they have you on the clock. Managers are impolite, they don't act as leaders in their role they are there to make you run around for the duration of your shift. Also they don't even let you clock in on your own, you must be clocked in.
Points positifs
50% discount one time per shift, respectful of availability
Points négatifs
read the review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun yet stressful place to work
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  London, ON26 avril 2019
I was a shift supervisor and a lot of responsibility came on my shoulders. I can easily handle time sensitive or stressful situations, but after years of doing it, it gets tiresome. Higher ups never took time to hear our concerns.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
long hours, high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A normally good workplace however management made it hard to bear.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Dixie, ON25 avril 2019
Wendy's was a pretty easy first job. The days were pretty repetitive and everything went along pretty. The only problem was the management. There seemed to be one manager there who always tried to call you out for anything. As if he was eager to get into an argument with you. The rest of the managers were fine, and every other day without that grumpy manager went smoothly. I hear he is gone now, so good riddance for that.
Points positifs
Discount on lunches
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not best experince
Cashier/ cook (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE24 avril 2019
Management was terrible, but the customer would always make me feel better. Management would make me would crazy amount of hours while still in Highschool.
Points positifs
discounts and breaks
Points négatifs
long hours, poor management, poor wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Sandwich Maker (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON24 avril 2019
Wendy's is an amazing place to work. While working there, I had made friends who I trust. I have learned about different types of sandwiches and understood how fast food restaurants work. The hardest part of the job was making sure I do not forget any of the ingredients to make the sandwiches. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to communicate with people and becoming friends with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average fast food place
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC23 avril 2019
Nothing special about working here. This is an average fast food place where the workers are moved around to fit the needs of the manager. Most days I worked on the grill and was very busy.
Points positifs
NA
Points négatifs
High likelihood of becoming burnt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 138 avis
57,1 K
47,4 K
37,6 K
22,8 K
12,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise