The Wendy's Company - Avis

Trouvé 1 890 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 149 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wendys is a productive and fun workplace that anyone’s is able to be a part of and learn some first job work experience !
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  2013 Lawrence Ave W4 juillet 2019
My job experience at Wendy’s was great and I loved the environment because it was ask very welcoming considering it be my first job !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very bad place to do work
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 juin 2019
Staff leaders was very rude with new staff.... nobody listen the problem of employees and nobody take actions regarding problems. Really very bad experience at Wendy’s.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
A lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am interested in food business.
Any (Employé actuel) –  Indian, ON29 juin 2019
I am interested in food business.I want to successful in food business..I like to do work in wendy because this is famous restaurant in canada..I want to enhance my experience through wendy
Points positifs
Famous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pace, stressful environment however both crew members and manager are very helpful
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE26 juin 2019
The company policy is realy strict on food safety and sanitary so every crew members have to make sure they have gone through proper procedure before getting to work.
Points positifs
You can get discount when buy food at the any wendy's restaurant and tim hortons
Points négatifs
Standing all the time can be really tiring in long shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
un bon travail étudiant
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC25 juin 2019
En tant qu'étudiant c'est une belle place pour travailler. La direction est pas compliqué, il suffit de faire son travail comme du monde et on t'aidera si t'as des difficultés.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upbeat environment
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS25 juin 2019
This company is great for those seeking basic employment. While not a life long job for most, the company overall is detailed in its training and has policies in place that uplift morale in a unforgiving industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved being a cashier there
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 juin 2019
it was a good company to work with, I enjoyed the staff and the management, I enjoyed my hours and the fact that I had a stable job and that I was working for my pay, I enjoyed taking orders and dealing with customers. what I didn't like is how everything was done a certain way and you could not come up with your own way of doing things as I find everyone should have a chance of having an idea or at least being a part of the team meaning you can submit an idea.
Points positifs
customers and taking their orders
Points négatifs
could not have your own idea or opinion on how things can be done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON23 juin 2019
Wendy's taught me a lot about time management and improved my communication skills. My patience also increased by interacting with customers and making sure they had a satisfactory visit at Wendy's. The overall environment at Wendy's is very welcoming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
kind environment
Wendy's Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 juin 2019
Wendy’s has always managed to keep me busy. They always have a target of specific sales and how fast drive thru has to be. However, most worked are filipino so it may be difficult to understand your employees if they are speaking a different language if you’re multiracial.
Points positifs
great percent off of food
Points négatifs
difficult to understand people around you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
na
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC20 juin 2019
good work life balance, friendly staff. good colleagues to work with....
good position. everything about wendys was enjoyable
good management
learned a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bon entreprise
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 juin 2019
Une journée commence a 11h pour 17h
J'ai appris a commercialiser, a faire de la vente
Au niveau de la gestion, c'est correct
La culture est diversifiée
Pas de difficulté
C'est très agréable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment. Poor management.
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 juin 2019
I enjoyed my time working there. It was good experience. Co-workers were very nice and friendly. The management was poor however. They gave me little to no hours per week. They have also hired many unqualified workers to take on the role of the ones who have quit. Many days we were understaffed and I struggled to do the job of 3 people.
Points positifs
Fun environment, friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy fast paced environment
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON18 juin 2019
Cash control
every day restaurant operation including food preparation
food safety
store cleaning program
customer service in high volume capacity
problem solving/ HR management
maintenance of equipment
staff recruitment & training
maintaining A level Quality Service & cleanliness to a 90% avg
Fast paced
flexible hours/ the need to be on call 24/7
Hardest part is the noise distractions & equipment failure
Fun part is helping and developing people
Points positifs
Free food when working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL17 juin 2019
I worked at Wendy’s in St. John’s, Newfoundland And had an excellent experience.
The management, supervisors and staff were always so kind and accommodating. I was a student working there and also went home to visit NS a few times a year and they had no problem working around my student schedule and visits home. They always cared about their employees and made sure everybody was treated fairly. They gave you great guidance when working and there was always help and encouragement. I worked there for 1 year full time and 2 years part time. Loved my experience at this Wendy’s location.
Points positifs
Discount meals, friendly staff, great business hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You learn a lot, but there is little advancement.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario16 juin 2019
The company does teach you a lot and there is some independence from higher management which is nice.

However, the pay is not that great, and there is a lot of back and fourth when it comes to potentially advancing in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a productive and fun workplace
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 juin 2019
The part I loved about working at Wendy's was the environment, everyone tried to be positive, helped out if needed and we got things done as per request. Everyone contributed as a team
Points positifs
Working with upbeat people everyday and putting smiles on faces
Points négatifs
Free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON12 juin 2019
when in a rush we all work as a team to help each other out when we can most of the managers are understanding and they will help you out as well as your other team members when they can
Points positifs
discounted food 30 min before and after your shift and during
Points négatifs
during the non rush period gets boring once you have finished stock / prep
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Crew and Management Positions (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON7 juin 2019
Long hard work days, kept busy and always on the move. The job is hot and a typical wor kday is very hectic. the hardest part of the job was the speed and pace at which we needed to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not fun
MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON5 juin 2019
i generally did not care for the Wendy's in Lindsay i completely get your not suppose to bash your employment but the place is ran so poorly people have no idea how bad it truly is, the people who have been there forever felt so entitled i had to argue with them on the daily i truly didn't think they cared about the crew i was dealing with a new born at home but wanted me to work all the time the wages are done so cheap that its beyond dumb.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
Register operator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 juin 2019
loved working with lot of people.fun place to work. loved the quality of the food and customer service. How employees were treated right so the customers can be treated right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 149 avis
57,1 K
47,4 K
37,6 K
22,8 K
12,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise