Avis des employés pour Sandwich Maker chez The Wendy's Company

Trouvé 100 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 581 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Hard
Sandwich Artist (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON19 juillet 2014
A typical day at work would be making sandwiches. I learned to be fast. and management was supportive. Co- workers were helpful. The fast pace was enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work at
Fast Food Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  North Bay2 juin 2014
Very nice co-workers, you get the odd rude customer that didn't get the right order and they get upset so you end up making them a new burger or whatever they ordered. I enjoyed working in that environment, going to work in the morning and doing food preparation and then opening the store for 10am and then seeing all the regulars come in for lunch and coffee. you get to meet customers that want to come to you and make them lunch, because you have made a good relationship with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and always multi tasking
Cashier, Ordertaker, Dishwasher, Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON2 juin 2014
I found that Wendy's taught me a lot of how to work in a quick and friendly manner. How to stay calm under pressure and handle situations that are thrown from the unexpected. It taught me to think ahead and plan the tasks I needed to do throughout my shift, helped me learn and maintain cleanliness and also improved my social skills.
Points positifs
50% discount ONLY if you ate in the store & order has to be 7.50 after tax
Points négatifs
Split shifts. 11am - 4 pm, 7pm - 12:30am
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON5 mai 2014
this place was alright to work at for a person who is just looking to make some money for personal use. Good place for young workers and students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a job
Sandwich Artist/Grill Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Barrie On7 avril 2014
Being in the fast food is no walk in the park. When it comes to Wendy's; the one I worked at, they did not like the social as aspect of the job. Training was impeccable and hard to understand, at its easiest.
Points positifs
50% of meals under $11 full price
Points négatifs
Grease getting on your face
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company to work for. alot of work experience and learned to multi task alot better and faster
Sandwich maker, Stock Person, Prep Worker, cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Prince George British columbia5 avril 2014
fast pace, good environment, alot of work experience, good people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy working with the other staff
Cashier, Grill person, Sandwich maker (Employé actuel) –  cambie vancouver7 octobre 2013
Working at Wendys company is such a nice place,
staff are frriendly, managers are nice...everytime I'm working there i feel like i'm at home happy....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and social workplace
Cashier/Sandwich Maker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 octobre 2013
Tyoical day at work is not too busy except during lunch time, which gets stressful.
I've learned to make sandwiches, how to operate the cash register, and work on drive-thru
Co-workers are all amazing and social people, I love to work with them
Management is great, they don't boss you around, they're friendly
Hardest Part of the job is when I am on drive thru and it's a busy day because I'm not able to listen to an order while trying to grab money from another customer and punch in another order, too stressful
Most enjoyable part is getting to talk and laugh with my co workers
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
Mixed hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable experience as a sandwich maker
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON9 septembre 2013
The managers and co-workers are friendly. It is an encouraging environment to do better every day in terms of making the sandwiches look more presentable as well as increasing the speed of delivery to the customers.

I learned that communication between all staff is the key to success in speed. Lack of communication results in customers having to wait for their meals, and decrease in quality of food.

Sometimes managers may get upset or start yelling at workers. At the end of the day, it is important to keep in mind that their actions are from stress trying to maintain a good business and great customer satisfaction. It is never personal.
Points positifs
Great co-workers
Points négatifs
Short work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Place to work never boring
Cashier / Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON29 août 2013
Wendy's is a very busy and can be stress full at times as well as demanding on workers.

Customers are your first priority and accurate order taking as well as preparing the food must be over the top . It is also rewarding when you go out of your way for that one customer who writes and lets your manager know how you did a great job .

There are times when you do have a customer that no matter what you try to do to make there experience at your restaurant a pleasant one you can't always please everyone .

I like to greet my customers and the regulars that come everyday you get to know them a little more. You learn what there likes and dislikes when they are having a bad day I always like to try and make it just a little better.
Points positifs
50% off of your lunch
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ITS NOT A STABLE JOB, MANAGEMENT IS NOT GOOD, JOB HAS TOO MUCH PRESSURE
SALAD AND SANDWICH MAKER (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON6 mai 2013
THE JOB ITSELF IS NOT THAT TOO BAD, I LOVE MY JOB BECAUSE I ENJOYED PREPARING FOOD. I HAVE LEARNED GOOD TEAM WORKING AND WORK IN HIGH PRESSURE LIKE MAKING AN ORDER AS SHORT AS 5 SECONDS FOR A SANDWICH. THE MANAGEMENT IS VERY POOR, NO INCENTIVES AT ALL. FOR 3 YRS. I DONT HAVE INCREASE A SINGLE CENT. MY CO-WORKERS ARE MOSTLY YOUNG PEOPLE LIKE STUDENTS BUT I ENJOYED WORKING WITH THEM. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS WHEN THE MANAGERS GIVES YOU MORE PRESSURE IN MAKING THE ORDER TOO FAST WHICH IS SOMETIMES BELOW OUR POWER. BUT I ENJOYED PREPARING ORDERS.
Points positifs
GOOD TEAM WORKING
Points négatifs
NOT ENOUGH HOURS, NO RAISE AND TOO MUCH PRESSURE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great For Students
Sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford Ontario27 avril 2013
Great Job for Students. Fast Pace, easy learning environment, closes at a decent hour of the night
Points positifs
Easy Job
Points négatifs
Unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A new experience each day by interacting with customers
Cashier, Sandwich Maker (Employé actuel) –  Surrey,BC6 février 2013
Got to be on the go , fufilling orders learning how to cope with customers and co-workers are always there too help , hardest is when there is alot of customers , enjoyable the foood discounts
Points positifs
50% discounts
Points négatifs
many hours are not available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The workplace was very busy, especially during meal hows.
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON30 janvier 2013
A typical day at work was sandwich-making, grill hamburgers, cleaning washrooms, washing windows, taking out the garbage.
Points positifs
employee discounts during the shift
Points négatifs
taking time to replace salad bar, and having to empty the ice in the salad bar during a midnight shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced work with good moral support
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 novembre 2012
It was my first job so everything was a learning experience. Working at a fast food restaurant was a good place to start. I learned how to get things done under pressure and how to satisfy my customers with the products I made. When I was Front-line prep, I had to prepare the restaurant before opening. From cleaning the oven, cutting tomatoes, preparing sandwich stations, and cleaning the Frostee machines and make the Frostees. Once customers came from the doors, I would make sandwiches, salads, potatoes for them. Since work was in my area, many people from school would work there. It was a surprise to see them working at the same place as me. Though, the place was over-staffed so getting shifts was the hardest part. Eventually, I had to leave due to the lack of shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and fun workplace
Cashier, drive thru attendant, sandwich maker (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL7 octobre 2012
enjoy working with everyone, learned to communicate efficiently during rushes to effectivley complete tasks. the hardest part of the job would be when we are short staffed and I would have to be 2 people at once, but it was always rewarding when i was able to complete the task in a timely manner.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
concrete floors on your feet for 9 hours or more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace
Cashier and Sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, Ontario3 octobre 2012
A typical day at work is coming in and getting to know what you have to do and you do it. I learned to use communication skills and listening skills. The Managment was great, great people. I loved working with my co workers, their such a fun group. The hardest part was on some busy days, you weren't able to get stuff done so on your own time you would have to finish it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy place to work. Great environement
Cashier and Sandwich Artist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 septembre 2012
Working at Wendy's was a great experience for me. It is where I learned to deal with customers in an appropriate manner. I enjoyed working in the drive thru the most.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small society within the restaurant
Sandwich Maker and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2012
I get along with everyone in the restaurant. It was like a big family and we help out each other. So the job was very enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour The Wendy's Company

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 581 avis
57,2 K
47,6 K
37,7 K
22,8 K
12,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise