Avis des employés pour Sandwich Maker chez The Wendy's Company

Trouvé 100 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 528 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
Sandwich Artist (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON6 mai 2016
i like working there just need more hours. friendly people fast paced good starting out job hoping to find something better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work too
Cashier/Sandwich Maker/Drive-thru Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 mai 2016
meeting new people everyday
maintaining the cash and restaurant
policies.
cleaning dining areas
stocking up after day ends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice company
sandwich artist, cashier (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC23 mars 2016
a good place for a student looking for part time work. no advancement to full time unless been there over a year. was a good work experience but not part time.
Points positifs
only part time
Points négatifs
horrible working hours with no transportation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and professional environment. Inculcated knowledge about management
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON22 mars 2016
Wendy's helped me in developing my skills in the field of customer service, management,sales and marketing.
I am able to effectively communicate with people because of proper training and guidance provided by superiors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
teamwork
CASHIER/SANDWICH MAKER (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 mars 2016
teamwork was a big area in this job it was in fort mcmurry lived out the for about a 2 years never thought I would see myself flipping burgers.
Points positifs
% off food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
clean work place
ON ­Sandwich Maker and Grill (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON31 janvier 2016
was a good work place good cleanliness and some good people not to fast paced because its a smaller town but was still steady most of the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and competitive environment
Cashier, Sandwich Maker, Grill (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 janvier 2016
very busy and enjoyable. time management skills are key. Hardest part of jobs is closing but I got used to it. Co workers are great and friendly. Awesome environment to work in.
Points positifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starting out job
Sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  BC3 décembre 2015
It is a good job to start out. Supportive employees. Good work environment. Discounts, uniforms, part-time and full-time positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Grill Master and Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 novembre 2015
Working at Wendys for 2 years was great when i was going to school. I worked with a lot of nice friendly people all the time great place to work part time.
Points positifs
half price luch
Points négatifs
The hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wendy's was a great learning experience
Line cook, cashier, food prep, and sandwich maker (Employé actuel) –  Tecumseh, ON6 octobre 2015
A typical day at Wendy's involved food prep and construction. I would deal with typically the smooth running of the kitchen area. With my knowledge and six years of experience, I would be making sure everyone was doing their job, and offer help if need be.

I've learned much there including how to multitask and work in a stressful environment. I've also learned how to be part of a team in both the leading and following roles.

My co-workers would range from great to not so great. It was really a mixed bag of whether or not you would have a decent crew to work with. Some had bad attitudes or were just lazy. For the most part though, I've really enjoyed working with the people I have and would not have changed a thing.

The hardest part of the job truthfully is dealing with people. The customers can be unruly and co-workers may not be doing their jobs. This leaves the slack to be pulled up by other employees. This makes my life and others shifts more difficult.

The most enjoyable part of the job was also the people. Some days you would have a great crew and great customers. The people would really make a difference on whether or not a day would be great, good, or bad.
Points positifs
Flexible hours for schooling. Fast paced environment teaches a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day at wendys
Cashier & Sandwich maker (Employé actuel) –  Wendys Clifton Hill Niagara falls25 septembre 2015
A typical day at wendy's is like any day at a fast food restaurant. You learn so many things but at wendy's the managers and co workers treat you with respect everyday. I have learned how to open the restaurant and close it. All thanks to the patience that the managers had to train me. I learned in no time. Co workers as well are very friendly but I am easy to get along with and get along with just about anyone. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the rushes and with working on clifton hill you get so many rushes. All you need to do is do your best and go as fast as you can. Being friendly all the time and providing fast and friendly service is a must. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting compliments from the customers of how nice I am to them and how they love my service. Many customers have told me that I am the nicest person who has ever served them in a long time or if any before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and great accommodations
Sandwhich artist (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON28 août 2015
Wendy's was a great place to work! The hours were very flexible and the management was the best I have ever encountered. My co-workers were kind and polite, never rushing me or asking me for too much, and the part time experience I had was one of the best I've gone through.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Sandwich Maker/Salad Maker/ Food Counter Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB12 août 2015
Wendy's a fast paced environment that strives to give the most quality services to customers. I learnt to interact with customers and realised how effective putting on a smile lightens a customer's day. The management is very effective in terms of pushing and challenging the staff to be productive at work.
Points positifs
50% off discount
Points négatifs
insufficient man power
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not my favourite management
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON10 août 2015
Working at wendys for 2 and a half months sounds very bad to say because of my short time there but during that time I ran into quite a few personal and family emergencies that required a lot of attention along with my school finals which I requested less hours for during that time but was guaranteed nothing. Multiple managers did not take initiative to help me with an issue I had been having with my pay and not receiving a pay stub and a few refused to speak to me about it. Leaving the job felt somewhat bad because I felt unreliable and not responsible but I also felt like they did not give me the time of day to entertain my questions, comments or concerns.
Points négatifs
extremely fast paced, managers, missing pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace work environment
Sandwich Maker/Grill Guy (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON31 juillet 2015
-Typical Day at work
Prepare sandwiches as requested
Complete miscellaneous tasks including cleaning, stocking etc. during downtime
Co-operate with co-workers and maintain a team environment
Maintain full stock/inventory at all time
Cook proper amounts of meat, chicken, bacon, potatoes, and chili at appropriate times
Clean oven, grill tops, and filtering fryers on a daily basis

-What I learned
How to work in a team environment
How to multitask all the time
How to float through positions to bring productivity and speed up
How to train other/new staff members
How to complete tasks under mass amounts of pressure
Points positifs
discounted lunches, meet new people
Points négatifs
Smell like fries all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
-
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC7 mai 2015
I would come to work a few days a week, 7:30 p.m.- 4 a.m.
(sometimes until 5 a.m.)
Make sandwiches, clean up the dinning area, the bathrooms, and my station, then go home.
Some co-workers were kind to me, others rude for no reason.
I had no problem with any of the tasks I was given, except for the fact that I am a college student, and working all night made my days in school difficult.
The most enjoyable part of the job, is that it was close to my house.
Points positifs
%50 off a sandwich
Points négatifs
was micromanaged
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-worker friendliness
Sandwich Maker, Cashier, Prep Worker (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON20 avril 2015
The co-workers are really open to switching shifts and helping out. The hardest part of the job would have to be double checking screens for the sandwich station.
Points positifs
always hiring so easy to get the very first job
Points négatifs
they pile through employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff
Sandwich maker (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON7 janvier 2015
Staff is Friendly and I have made good friends along the way, but i want to get out of fast food work. typical day at work includes preparing back up food to store in the fridge, making sandwiches during the rushes and cleaning up the store, and maintaining the store. Hardest part of the job is staying up til 4am cleaning up the store on night shifts. The most enjoyable part of the job is consistent enjoyable work where the whole staff is working hard, but at the same time able to have fun and socialize.
Points positifs
50 percent off food
Points négatifs
Late Night closes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice part time
Grill station maker and sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg8 septembre 2014
Good manager ,nice people there
I am Grill station maker and sandwich maker when I am in Wendys.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience , Learnt New Things
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines On13 août 2014
I would prep vegetables and salads, re stock the areas that needed to be stocked(condiments,drinking cups,cutlery,sauces,salads,hamburger patties ect..) i would help manager open up restaurant. I would stock up ice bins, make sandwiches, make fries, washed all utensils, made drinks for customers orders, cleaned eating area ect. I worked well with my co- workers, they enjoyed my company always. The hardest part of my job was constantly working with food and couldnt eat it. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people and working with others
Points positifs
50% off food, Learning new things
Points négatifs
Lazy managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 528 avis
57,2 K
47,5 K
37,7 K
22,8 K
12,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise