Avis des employés pour Sandwich Maker chez The Wendy's Company

Trouvé 100 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 528 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is well organized
Sandwich Maker ,fry station and grille (Employé actuel) –  Mount Pearl, NL17 mai 2017
I think wendys got a nice organization and their people ae well organized as well as their care for the food for customers it is on time and with such great organization
Points positifs
great environment and half discount
Points négatifs
managers aren't the best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to start
Cashier/Drive thru order taker/Sandwich maker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON25 avril 2017
If you can work in a fast pace environment and can adjust to rapidly changing work environment it is a good place to work and you get to work as a team
Points positifs
Gives good work skills for other opportunities in the future
Points négatifs
Long hours and physically tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Training unsufficiant
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON15 mars 2017
As the company was understaffed at the time I was not given adequate training and was therefore uncomfortable working there. However, the staff was friendly and helpful when they were able to help me. The hardest part of the job was when you messed up an order and had to throw out the whole sandwich, and we have starving people on the streets. It was hard because you had to start all over and you were behind. If you are unable to handle stress and deadlines this is not the job for you.
Points positifs
10 percent off, friendly staff
Points négatifs
inadequate training, managing problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good experience
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 février 2017
I worked hard and didn't get to do much i Learned a lot from a lot of people there it was a very fast paced place to work. I wish that I never worked there ever and this stuff needs to go away so I can stop
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast-paced
Sandwich maker, customer service (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON7 février 2017
- A typical day at work was fast, always busy
- I learned how to be more social by talking to customers, how to work faster
- Management was okay they were fun to work with
- The hardest part of the job was actually talking to people at the start of the job
- The most enjoyable part was making a lot of new friends and gaining experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  1460 Kennedy Road30 janvier 2017
I worked at wendys for over 2 years and it was good, i learned so many stuff such as teamwork and other things. the most enjoyable part of the job is when iget my apartment. now i quit and i realy need a job to aable to pay for my apartment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its fine for me
Cashier/Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC13 janvier 2017
good and friendly co workers.but sometimes rude general manager. the condiments are not organized. lack of staff and inconsiderate general manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work for
Cashier/Sandwich Maker (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 janvier 2017
great place to work for, all the food is fresh, made and prepped everyday. good management and time goes by fast when working
Points positifs
cheap lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team work
Sandwich maker and cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 janvier 2017
great place to work.i learned how to organise things properly.my co-workers are very helpful.pretty good management
Points positifs
great discount on food, good team work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Strict Environment
sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Petawawa, ON26 décembre 2016
Environment was close quarters
Managers were extremely strict with speed of work
"quantity over quality"
co-workers were fairly nice
Some managers tended to hover over shoulders
Need to memorize many, many menu items and what goes into them, even if it just started being sold
Lull times in between rushes are filled by cleaning, even when there is nothing to clean
Points positifs
close to my house
Points négatifs
Managers very strict, FAST work, little relax time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
so so
Sandwich Maker (Employé actuel) –  Charlottetown, PE16 novembre 2016
Some mean workers, and did not give you the work time that you required. Always need to work 8 hours a day. Did not care about your own feeling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Fast-Paced Work Environment
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 septembre 2016
Working at Wendy's is a fast-paced job. It can be quite demanding, but overall, it's a rewarding experience. Especially if you can do your job effectively and efficiently. Although, the training and on the job experience lends more to customer service and the food industry, rather than construction and trades. For reference in case you feel like switching occupational titles anytime soon.
Points positifs
Fast-Paced, Rewarding Experience
Points négatifs
Your manager can mean the difference between success and failure, So can your fellow employees, You must work as a team or fail as a team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexibly fun environment
Sandwich Artist (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC22 août 2016
It's a physically demanding job with a lot of fun staff and flexible hours. Training is simple and it's easy to grow within the company.
Points positifs
The food
Points négatifs
The managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON16 août 2016
I was not paid what I should have legally been paid. I complained 4 times about a manger and nothing was ever done which is what lead to me quitting. Good hours tho and some eployeees were friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and freindly enviornment
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 août 2016
Wendy's is a very fast pace job. I had to memorize everything on the menu which was hard at first but all my co-workers were very kind and friendly which made it much easier. Overall it is a great environment.
Points positifs
Free drinks and 50% off food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful wasn't trained properly
Sandwich Maker/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS5 juillet 2016
instead of one person training me, i had 6 different trainers, some would go over what i already learned, while others skipped over stuff they figured i already knew. constantly yelled at for being slow because i was trained improperly and had to ask questions which slowed me down.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad first job
Sandwich Maker/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 juillet 2016
Not a bad first job, really teaches responsibility of the workplace. If one person does not do their job properly it ends up slowing everyone else down as well. Management was very cooperative with scheduling especially for inconsistent college classes. Hardest part of the job is keeping up with the rush pace, the most enjoyable part is definitely the people you work with, that really makes the environment what it is.
Points positifs
good starter job
Points négatifs
fast-paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Front cash, sandwich maker, inventory clerk, Drive (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB22 juin 2016
This was my first job. Began at age 14 and I was devasted when it closed. Some of the management was very hard to work with. The hardest part of teh job was managers yelling at us for thinsg out of our control. Such as making fries when it gets busy then it slows down and we have too many fries made.

The friends I made and the bonds weve created that will last a lifetime. The Knowledge I aquired and the opportunities given to me, to excel I will cherish always
Points positifs
My first job
Points négatifs
they closed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fair place
Front Cashier and Sandwich Maker (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC18 juin 2016
wendys is a nice flexible place to work at with friendly managers , but also stressful to a fault. a great experience working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its busy yet fun
Sandwich artist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 mai 2016
Its a very busy store yet there a lot of opportunity to learn.
A very professional yet friendly environment with very positive people around.
No matter how stressed or busy work gets yet there's always opportunity to smile and have your moment.
Its only when its busy that when you loose your consistency I get into a difficult situation but with the help of my co-workers and working as a team, I have good team bonding here , I cope with it.
Points positifs
discount on lunches - 50%
Points négatifs
store closings can get dealyed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 528 avis
57,2 K
47,5 K
37,7 K
22,8 K
12,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise