Avis des employés pour Sandwich Maker chez The Wendy's Company

Trouvé 100 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 581 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Bridgewater, NS11 octobre 2018
Awful place to work. Manager treats workers poorly , doesn't care about their staff. Called me a liar when I called into work because of a snow storm, also called me lazy and said I didn't want to work but in reality I literally could not get to work because of a snow storm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
treated poorly and bad management
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  4000 Mainway, Burlington, ON L7M 4B930 septembre 2018
From when I first started working there to when I quit I was treated like a newbie and like I didn't know how to do anything which made me feel really stressed out and stupid.
Points positifs
One friend worked there
Points négatifs
everything but that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long shift
Cashier/ Sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 septembre 2018
• Maintained front of store & restocked inventory
-sweeping floors/wiping tables/stocking straws, fork, spoons, knifes
• Experienced with working & handling cash
• Responded & manage any customer complaints/ concerns
Points positifs
meet new people
Points négatifs
customers are rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Cashier and Sandwich Maker and stocking (Employé actuel) –  Lower Sackville, NS26 août 2018
Wendys is a good place to work for a first job , you receive a 50% discount as an employee when on duty , the only bad thing really is the short shift ranging from 3-5 hours commonly
Points positifs
50% discount when working
Points négatifs
Short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
challenge place to work
sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON25 juillet 2018
it was a stressful job and hard people to work with i did not enjoy it and wish i never worked there for almost a year but i did meet some nice people who i still talk tpo
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sandwich maker
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON11 mai 2018
I loved working there and really miss working there. I had the greatest time with the bosses and co workers. it was never a dull day and people did they're job.
Points positifs
free drinks awesome co workers
Points négatifs
not available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun working
sandwich maker (Employé actuel) –  2960 S Sheridan Way, Oakville, ON L6J 7T43 avril 2018
a very fun working environment with the team. But the hardest part of the job and the most stressful part is when too many people came at once to order. This gives me so much stress and then I need to make everything fast one my own. I don't understand why some managers shout at me when I am trying my best at completing all the orders right with no mistake.
Points positifs
free lunch sometimes
Points négatifs
fast
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent hours, no benefits
Cashier/sandwich artist/closer (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC30 mars 2018
The hours were decent, but the pay was too low and staffing was a consistent issue. As a closer, it was my responsibility to clean the dining room and bathrooms at the end of the day. If we were busy, there was no way to complete the list of tasks in the given time limit of one hour post close. And I would frequently get in trouble for staying over time to complete the list of tasks
Points positifs
50% off one meal per work day
Points négatifs
no benefits, unrealistic time expectations, poor staff allocation, poor staff training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice management, but fast food work
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Truro, NS27 mars 2018
Job wasn't for me, it requires fast paced work as well as lots of communication and team work. good for people who can accomplish these things, but it can be very stressful. Management is really nice however.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work as a kid
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS18 mars 2018
I was 18 when I started working at Wendys. I got to work with many positive, enthusiastic people. My reason for quitting was that I had another job and wanted to focus more on my degree. It was good in retrospect.
Points positifs
50% off discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a good workplace
front, sandwich maker, and drive-thru (Ancien employé) –  2151 Steeles Ave W, North York, ON M3J 3N224 février 2018
Sometimes, it is busy at work. I learned being a cashier, making sandwiches, and handling drive-thru. the hardest part of the job is being a sandwich maker.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Sandwich maker/ Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON26 janvier 2018
Not a good place to work. They are not understanding at all or flexible with hours. My experience here was awful and probably the worst place i have ever worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no
Sandwich maker, Fry cook, Morning preparation (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 novembre 2017
they care too much about the company and it's money rather then it's employees. only things I really learned from this job is sandwich making and salad prep.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Back end closer/Order Taker/Sandwich artist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 novembre 2017
amazing flexible hours
fast paced
paid weekly
room to grow if your working hard
great learning environment
safe from discrimination of any kind !!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad
Sandwich Maker & Cashier (Employé actuel) –  London, ON2 octobre 2017
Very bad place to work especially if it is your first job. They expect you to do everything and know everything about a fast food restaurant. Some of the managers just don't care about their employees and their health and safety.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
VERY LITTLE HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible hours
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 septembre 2017
They made all the students with no cars work the late shifts where you finish at 2am so there are no buses home meanwhile all the people with cars got all the day shifts the management had no consideration for anyone
Points positifs
50% off
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working environment
Grill man & Sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2017
This is a great working environment, you get to interact with guests and coworkers. You gain a lot of skills while working here such as working in a fast pace environment, independent work, team work, problem solving, and time management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wendy's experience
Cashier/Cook/grill man/sandwich maker (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 août 2017
Wendy's was a great opportunity to develop my people's skill and as well to understand how a business works. This job thought me how to multitask for example: taking a drive thru order while collecting another order and making drinks at the same time, keeping in mind that we have to achieve a timer less then 115 seconds for our day part 1 timer. which is also during rush time. I also learned how to handle a rush while working in a team in order to satisfy the customers need. The best part of the job was the flexible hours and schedule especially for a college student. The hardest part was meeting the high expectations of the employer in order to keep our high score in Montreal. A typical day at work would depend on what position your asked to do and depending on that you would start by making sure enough product is available for the rush.
Points positifs
We get half off for our meal
Points négatifs
not allowed overtime, salary stays minimum
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty great!
Sandwich Artist (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON25 juillet 2017
My last Wendy's location was great. The coworkers were friendly, the hours were flexible and the managers were always ready to answer questions and provide guidance and appropriate training where required! Everyone got along and worked efficiently with one another, resulting in an enjoyable work experience.
They trained me on every position, and even trained me on closing the sandwich station, which happened to be my favorite. It provided a daily challenge to beat the clock, which caused me to continually strive to improve and hone my skills to better serve our customers.
Points positifs
Great work environment, friendly coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a first job
cashier/ sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 juin 2017
Wendy's was my first job. Its good to work at Wendy's when you are looking for a first job because Wendy's management will teach you basic knowledge on how to handle and perform in a fast working environment.
Points positifs
lots of hours
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 581 avis
57,2 K
47,6 K
37,7 K
22,8 K
12,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise