Avis des employés pour Sandwich Maker chez The Wendy's Company

Trouvé 95 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 095 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well
Sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Yarmouth, NS21 mai 2019
I work at Wendy's and I like the environment of the people the organization and I would work there again I look forward to getting a job similar to this one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace to keep yourself productive
Grill & Sandwich Artist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2019
Coworkers are amazing, as well as management. Environment was nice, very welcoming staff. The job keeps you very productive, teamwork is necessary for this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cook
Cook/Grill/Sandwich Maker/cash (Employé actuel) –  walker ontario29 avril 2019
mangers need to improve there work and they either need to know what there doing at this job because they are affecting the store and the workers there.
Points positifs
dicounts
Points négatifs
hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Sandwich Maker (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON24 avril 2019
Wendy's is an amazing place to work. While working there, I had made friends who I trust. I have learned about different types of sandwiches and understood how fast food restaurants work. The hardest part of the job was making sure I do not forget any of the ingredients to make the sandwiches. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to communicate with people and becoming friends with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall decent work space
Burnside - Cashier/Sandwich maker/Grill worker (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS2 avril 2019
I learned a lot by working in fast food, the hardest part being how rude customers could be but it taught me how to better deal with difficult people. But management always ends up finding a way to manipulate you into doing things for them
Points positifs
Working with a good crew
Points négatifs
Very rude judgey managements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced fun workplace
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON7 mars 2019
upon working at Wendy's I would have to prepare the customers orders accurately and in a timely manor to ensure the customers satisfaction so they are more likely to come back in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok starting job
Cashier\Drive Thru Attendant/Sandwich Maker (Employé actuel) –  Truro, NS22 février 2019
fast paced, young culture but experience is looked upon as a plus within reason. great company to start out with and build your skills with, growth within company does happen but is a rarity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management, bad culture
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON10 février 2019
Management just saw each person as a tool. It was obvious they didn't have enough workers and it didn't seem like much was being done to hire new people. Manager once yelled at me while we were in a rush telling me I'm too slow instead of trying to help. Other workers (including managers) didn't care for company policy, would eat some of the food while on the floor. Other workers were also rude and would use very crude language to each other (it didn't matter if one was 30 and the other was 16).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sandwich maker
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON30 janvier 2019
as a sandwich maker my job is to clean and stock my station, as a sandwich maker you have to be able to work at a fast pass, and be able to make orders correctly in a timely manner.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i loved working there
Order taker and a sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Renfrew, ON4 janvier 2019
I loved working at wendys because I felt like I was part of a team. I was shown respect and management was great, they were very understanding. I only left because I moved up to Ottawa.
Points positifs
great people, great work space
Points négatifs
i really have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dont recommend
Sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC15 novembre 2018
A typical day at work consisted of being put under pressure and being yelled at constantly to do better, not in a nice way, high expectations for little respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
for some reason we get stuck there
Cashier/ Grill/ Sandwich Maker/ Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QC14 novembre 2018
we get there. we flip burgers. we make friends. we become a famiy, then you blink and you've been there for 5 years. I have no iea why... ask anyone, that's just how it is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sandwiches maker
Cashier& sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC14 novembre 2018
I had one year experience for food industry, and I learned lot from my colleagues how to train a new worker. I tried different position in this industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast moving workplace
Cashier, Sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON23 octobre 2018
Working at Wendy's for 5 years was a really great experience,I had learned a lot and have become very proficient working in fast paced environments. I gained a lot of friends and knowledge from the company.
Points positifs
manager meals
Points négatifs
slow periods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative and toxic work culture
Sandwich Artist/Maker (Ancien employé) –  150 Crowfoot Crescent NW #121, Calgary, AB T3G 3T222 octobre 2018
The workplace is negative and toxic. Employees are condescending and rude to other employees, especially new ones.The general manager and the other managers at the Crowfoot branch reprimand newer employees for the same mistake that another employee is making. Why the discrimination? They are also never satisfied with your work and very picky/faulty. If I could give this place 0 stars I would.
Points positifs
First day of work you get a free meal, employee discount is 50% (which they would casually "forget" sometimes too).
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Bridgewater, NS11 octobre 2018
Awful place to work. Manager treats workers poorly , doesn't care about their staff. Called me a liar when I called into work because of a snow storm, also called me lazy and said I didn't want to work but in reality I literally could not get to work because of a snow storm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
treated poorly and bad management
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  4000 Mainway, Burlington, ON L7M 4B930 septembre 2018
From when I first started working there to when I quit I was treated like a newbie and like I didn't know how to do anything which made me feel really stressed out and stupid.
Points positifs
One friend worked there
Points négatifs
everything but that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long shift
Cashier/ Sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 septembre 2018
• Maintained front of store & restocked inventory
-sweeping floors/wiping tables/stocking straws, fork, spoons, knifes
• Experienced with working & handling cash
• Responded & manage any customer complaints/ concerns
Points positifs
meet new people
Points négatifs
customers are rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Cashier and Sandwich Maker and stocking (Employé actuel) –  Lower Sackville, NS26 août 2018
Wendys is a good place to work for a first job , you receive a 50% discount as an employee when on duty , the only bad thing really is the short shift ranging from 3-5 hours commonly
Points positifs
50% discount when working
Points négatifs
Short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
challenge place to work
sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON25 juillet 2018
it was a stressful job and hard people to work with i did not enjoy it and wish i never worked there for almost a year but i did meet some nice people who i still talk tpo
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 095 avis
57,1 K
47,4 K
37,6 K
22,8 K
12,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise