Avis des employés pour Crew Member chez The Wendy's Company

Trouvé 279 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 28 015 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB18 septembre 2019
Fast faced environment. Worked for over 3 years. People I worked with was very responsible and respectful. Benefits are good and flexible working schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady and enough hours job
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC11 septembre 2019
I got max hours. It's worth to work hard there. I was trained in all most all position. It's good to built are confidence with people. Greetings and satisfy the customer as well as how deal with problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cant review- too biased
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 septembre 2019
I don't particularly want to review this company as i was a teenager when i worked here and i wasn't mature enough to understand the situation, so i refuse to give a biased review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most Enjoyable Part of the Job
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON6 septembre 2019
The most enjoyable part of the job for me was interacting with new people but also the returning people. This would allow me to build a relationship with these people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not enjoyable
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON6 septembre 2019
other Wendy's I worked for was fine but the last one I worked for was horrible bosses were inappropriate and rude. cut your hours if they don't like you or get into an argument with you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work at
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 septembre 2019
First and foremost, management was terrible, super disrespectful and they give bad hours, made me work 3 hours daily for a month and 3 hours never felt so long and boring, definitely wouldn’t recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Environment is dependent on the location
Crew Person (Grill Opener) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 août 2019
For the location i've worked for, it was a toxic environment from me. Conflict of interests and negativity surrounds you. After 2 months of working there, i realize that i didn't want to work there anymore.

I can't speak about this for each location because i've heard other locations performed better.

Conflict of interests between Crew & Management. Management isn't up to standards. Store can't even perform well and is only fun if you're not with certain people.

Expects you to be doing something constantly instead of sending you home because they already don't make money. Most days are spent cleaning because it's dead, hence why they aren't making enough money.

Really, the only enjoyable part about this job for me was having the Monday to Friday 7 AM - 3 PM
Points positifs
Hours given
Points négatifs
Toxic Management & Crew, Poor Management, Conflict of Interest, Always dead
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sucks working there
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Jean-Talon West, QC21 août 2019
you get treated like dog and the squad leaders dont do nothing but sitted in there desks, short staff and some times missing while shift so we are doing 2 mans jobs simultaneously
Points positifs
50 percent off lunch
Points négatifs
doing 2 man jobs by yourself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s good
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC20 août 2019
We can learn many things . Customer service food handling team work etc it has good environment. All crew members are very co operative . Every one help each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What Minimum Wage gets you at Wendy's
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON16 août 2019
Working at Wendy's as a student gives you the ability to make a decent salary while being able to focus on school and hang out with friends. That was, until you begin to get less shifts. Typically, the company will ask you to do something like make sandwiches and by the time that's done, your shift is over. I learned that working at fast-food is not as bad as it seems , as long as you develop good relationships with your co-workers. Management however, does not care about most of their employees and will make your job way harder than it needs to be for their sheer happiness. At this particular Wendy's they speak more than one language which makes it harder for other employees and customers to talk to if their is a question or problem. The hardest part of the job is getting the shifts that you want an booking off because it is hard to get in touch with the person in charge of the schedules and ensuring they know what you want. The best part of the job is the discount (25%) and when you do a good job because sometimes food and other snacks are brought in.
Points positifs
-discount -decent money -enough shifts at beginning and if schedule is wide open
Points négatifs
-terrible management -flexibility -culture of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Greater Napanee, ON30 juillet 2019
If you want to work at Wendy's you should think again. At least for the one in Napanee. One of the managers would sit in the office and not help during a rush and then when it is over would offer to help. The managers go out on smoke breaks at least every five minutes. Would leave you alone no matter what was happening so they could go and smoke. And the manager who is on the health and safety committee would make you do the most unsafe and unsanitary things.
Points positifs
There are no pros
Points négatifs
The management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Crew (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON30 juillet 2019
Loved the people. Loved the environment. Strongly dislike DM and franchisee. Fast paced and there can be lots of pressure. Hours were awesome, super flexible. Pay is competitive.
Points positifs
The people, pay
Points négatifs
Rude dm and franchisee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Wendy's is like having a secondond family
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  London, ON28 juillet 2019
The management is well organized. Sometimes We have disagreements like a real family but at the end of the day we love each other. A grate place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work at.
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC21 juillet 2019
The staff is fun. The work is fast paced at times. The benefit is 50% off meal while working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for a first job
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Olds, AB9 juillet 2019
I worked at wendys (Olds, Alberta) for about 2 years straight during my last year of highschool and my gap year. If you really know how to do your job and are a fast learner then managenent will really like you and give you more hours. When i needed some extra cash after my first year of college i called them up and they were happy to welcome me back to help me out. Friendly staff, good environment to work and, of you are good at your job, job security
Points positifs
50% off food just before, during, or just after your shift
Points négatifs
Only managers get health benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pace, stressful environment however both crew members and manager are very helpful
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE26 juin 2019
The company policy is realy strict on food safety and sanitary so every crew members have to make sure they have gone through proper procedure before getting to work.
Points positifs
You can get discount when buy food at the any wendy's restaurant and tim hortons
Points négatifs
Standing all the time can be really tiring in long shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment. Poor management.
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 juin 2019
I enjoyed my time working there. It was good experience. Co-workers were very nice and friendly. The management was poor however. They gave me little to no hours per week. They have also hired many unqualified workers to take on the role of the ones who have quit. Many days we were understaffed and I struggled to do the job of 3 people.
Points positifs
Fun environment, friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON12 juin 2019
when in a rush we all work as a team to help each other out when we can most of the managers are understanding and they will help you out as well as your other team members when they can
Points positifs
discounted food 30 min before and after your shift and during
Points négatifs
during the non rush period gets boring once you have finished stock / prep
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if you are with fun coworkers.
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 mai 2019
This is a short term job. After 1.5 years of work it got very annoying and tedious. The first few months were very fun though. Although, after a while, coworkers leave and find better jobs which makes the work environment more boring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was really fun to work at wendy's
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC12 avril 2019
In Wendy's was a really great place to work all the crews and managers are really kind they helped each others, it's enjoyable sometimes it's busy sometimes it's not busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 28 015 avis
57,3 K
47,7 K
37,8 K
22,8 K
12,4 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise