Avis des employés pour Cook chez The Wendy's Company

Trouvé 101 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 28 060 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Ideal
Preparation and Cook (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON12 septembre 2019
The management, when I worked there, was a total mess. The machines were in less than ideal condition, everything was quite ancient. The staff was typically nice, the customers were too.
Points positifs
The Paycheck
Points négatifs
Everything Else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Doesn’t get any worse
CASHIER / COOK (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 août 2019
Do yourself a favour, beg on the streets before you think of working for this place. There is regards to any hard work and the lazy gets rewarded. Sad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work
Cashier/cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mai 2019
Working at Wendy’s I love it but the closing part is unfair for one person to do all the moping stocking up and vacuum plus to clean two washroom it takes almost 3 hours to close and the pay is not worth it
Points positifs
Mangers always help to close
Points négatifs
One staff close the front line one staff close the back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical minimum wage
Cashier/Cook (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB23 mai 2019
I have worked at multiple locations. Some ups and downs; overall what you would expect from a fast food job. The hardest part of the job was meeting the expectations of the managers, some would hold them too high.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work for a student
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON17 mai 2019
I only worked there for 3 months so I cannot give an accurate review of working there, but, for the short time I worked there I enjoyed it and got along with everybody I worked with.
Points positifs
Discount on meals
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very nice workers but very repetitive job
COOK (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON2 mai 2019
The work at Wendy's wasn't hard but it just got to be the same thing day after day which didn't make it very enjoyable for some worker's, which could lower their quality of performance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not best experince
Cashier/ cook (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE24 avril 2019
Management was terrible, but the customer would always make me feel better. Management would make me would crazy amount of hours while still in Highschool.
Points positifs
discounts and breaks
Points négatifs
long hours, poor management, poor wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Cashier and Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC15 avril 2019
It's a very dynamic job, you have multiple tasks to do when there are no customers and you have to be sharp on lunch hours. Trust me, you don't want to be the person who's short on product because you are going to delay all the line during a stressful lunch break.
Points positifs
50% discount for lunch break
Points négatifs
30 minutes lunch break for an 8 hours shift not cool
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really good place to work
Cook/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON23 mars 2019
Great work environment to be a part of. The managers are really nice and maintain a healthy work environment by getting everyone involved with work parties and raffles.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
a lot of small tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work as first job
Cashier and Cook - Part-time (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC4 mars 2019
This was my first job. It was very interesting to learn how a fast food restaurant runs. Was given the chance to show my customer service skills when interacting with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good environment bad management
Cook 1 (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC19 février 2019
When working at Wendy's i helped lead a team although briefly due to management issues which i hope now are fixed. My time spend there was good i learned many aspects of the workplace and never left one day without asking if there was anything more i could do for my team before i left.
Points positifs
friendly staff
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Day
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cape Breton, NS29 octobre 2018
for some reason it was always a high stress environment
with very un professional staff. a very tiring day at at the least when i had worked there. would not go back to fast food due to this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very simple
Cashier/cook (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS29 septembre 2018
very simple job with very detailed position and very acurate planing of the shifts during the day. everything ran smooth and the manager kept it that way most of the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh.
Cashier/Cook/Server (Employé actuel) –  Mount Pearl, NL19 août 2018
Its a good enviroment, meh job. The people there are on task and work very well together. The management could be more selective on whom they hire and promote, but overall it is definitely a step above any other fast food job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wendy’s is a run down mess that needs to be taken down
Maintenance and cook (Employé actuel) –  Mount Pearl, NL11 août 2018
Wendy’s in my personal opinion is one of the worse jobs I’ve ever had, the management is bad and if the staff has something to talk about it gets spread around. Over all working at Wendy’s is horrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and decent place to work
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON11 juillet 2018
On a typical day at work, I preheated the oven, and cooked bacon for about 2 hours. Some days I did Outside Clean up. I broke up Cardboard and Put them in the recycling bin. Sometimes before Lunch I would get on the fry station and make fries chicken strips and chicken nuggets. After lunch I cooked more bacon, swept and mopped floors in the kitchen and took garbage and recycling out to bins.
I learned the value of hard work and how to work as a team.
The managers were very understanding and helpful.
The hardest part of the job is to not leave footwear behind or they'll get thrown out.
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting all kinds of people and eating one free lunch each shift on my break.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay place to work
Cashier/Cook (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 juin 2018
a lot of yelling, very little patience. rushing and no actual benefits for anybody working less than 35 hours
nobody covered anything for you, if there was a guest in the front waiting to have their order taken and you were getting supplies from the back, everybody would yell at you instead of taking the order, so you'd rush back embarrassed and thrown off guard
Points positifs
sometimes lunches are half off
Points négatifs
bad hours, dont check in when scheduled, too much rushing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast-pace moving emviornment
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC27 mai 2018
If you enjoy working in a fast pace environment, this would be the place for you. Busy lunch rush hours which are the busiest time of the day for fast-food businesses. Stocking and re-stocking shelves and cleaning as efficiently as possible.
Points positifs
Fast-Pace, organized
Points négatifs
High turn over rates for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fasted paced
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 mai 2018
It was a good first job experience. The manager was nice and understood my hours and helped me get the hang of this job during the first few weeks. The enviroment was good
Points positifs
friendly
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Normal fast food job
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON17 mai 2018
The job it self was fine, normal things that you would think take place in a fast food restaurant. However, the management was quite rude most the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 28 060 avis
57,3 K
47,7 K
37,8 K
22,8 K
12,4 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise