Avis des employés pour Cashier chez The Wendy's Company

Trouvé 350 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 528 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON11 juillet 2018
Wendy's is a fun, fast and productive place to work. Managers are friendly and will teach you everything you will need to know to be a successful employee.
Points positifs
Free drinks while working and 50% off meals while working.
Points négatifs
Cleaning garbages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Drive Thru Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 juillet 2018
My typical day at Wendy's drive-thru was first scanning my thumbprint to check in. Then, putting my hair in a hairnet and putting a hat on, and then grabbing my headset. I would wait in the drive-thru area for a car to arrive. If there was no car, I would stock up the area to make sure we had everything when the car arrived so it could be quick and easy. When the car arrived I would collect the order and money, and lastly hand the food.
Overall, the work experience was amazing the co-workers were fun to be around, I was able to learn the value of money and seeing how others work hard to be where they are. However, with the job came some complications, the hours for me, personally as a student were not what I expected to be. Sometimes my hours would be in the morning to the afternoon with a 30-minute break which is completely fine. But, I ended up in the drive-thru area with my hours from 8:30 pm to 3:30 am, and these hours conflicted with my school hours, and sadly I had to leave the job.
Points positifs
Free Lunches and Fun People to be Around
Points négatifs
The Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace environment
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB10 juillet 2018
the job entails dealing with food and customers. As a cashier we had to take orders and prepare the takeaway orders. Was very fast paced, and needed to have a goos memory of the menu quickly. I do not particularly enjoy working with food.
Points positifs
discount on food
Points négatifs
working with fast food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 juillet 2018
I liked working at Wendy's. The atmosphere was great and all but they kept cutting my hours and I got paid $10.40 per hour. I wasn't satisfied with the amount I was making since I'm a student so I left. But I'm glad with whatever they provided while I was working there.
Points positifs
Discount, co-workers
Points négatifs
Less hours meaning less money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much drama for fast food
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON5 juillet 2018
The management didn't care that I was a student and would stiff me on hours because I couldn't come in due to class. Management was petty and would punish you for requesting a day off by cutting your hours for the next 2-3 weeks.
The petty drama among managers had a negative effect on my experience.
Their favourite employees could do whatever they wanted like wear nail polish and speak rudely to customers, but regular staff were expected to be professional at all times.
Points positifs
50% discount
Points négatifs
Drama, heat exposure, and unfair scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 juillet 2018
was a good place to work I miss it sometimes. I just couldn't work in a kitchen in the heat of the summer ever again. Id recommend this job to teenagers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Front/Drive thru Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Trafalgar Ridge, ON2 juillet 2018
Every thing about working at Wendy's was excellent besides the general employee (Not Managers) that we're my co-workers. On a workly basis constantly getting harassed for my work because I didn't follow direct orders due to finding a more efficient way.
Points positifs
Managers accepting, Excellent job (Besides my co-workers)
Points négatifs
Co-Workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not too bad
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  hamilton ontario28 juin 2018
working at wendys, it being my first job was not what i expected and do not expect of the work place. the immaturity and drama brought into the work place made it difficult to get certain tasks done within our time restraints.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a fun work place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB19 juin 2018
fun work place for a first time job, nice environment and great people. flex-able hours and good pay. Management is always there to help you when needed. also great training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wendy's review
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON15 juin 2018
This environment was amazing and very welcoming at the beginning, They were always open to new employees and showed positive attitudes when engaging with costumers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a career
CASHIER & SANDWHICH MAKER (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON15 juin 2018
In my experience with the Wendy's. Much of of the staff tend to be older and they all seem burnt out from the 6 day work weeks and the high demand for constantly being fast. Some managers have a short temper and snap very easily, one specificially that I can think of. The one thing that kept me going back for three years was the GM. Absolute gem of a GM and great guy. I wish they could have provided a better work experience for their workers. there was also a period of time where I expressed how much I wanted to be a full time sandwich maker, and I feel I did get pretty good. but even for someone that had been there for three years they couldn't do that for me. I was just there dishwasher and I would fill in for sandwiches when they didn't have anyone.
Points positifs
GM was a good guy
Points négatifs
the jobs pretty terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive job with good crew
cashier/drive-thru (Employé actuel) –  Orangeville, ON4 juin 2018
a typical day at work can pretty hectic especially during the summer months and much harder when we are short staffed.
I have learned how to work better as a team member and social skills when dealing with customers.
the hardest part of the job would have to be running multiple stations when you are only one person. manageable but difficult.
The most enjoyable part of my job is making others happy. being quick and efficient. small talk with customers etc. you can really make someone's day with just one small comment.
Points positifs
good crew
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lively workplace, fast pace environment
Wendy's Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB30 mai 2018
working at the grill station was nerve wracking and i could not handle it. I was moved to cashier so i could take orders and greet customers. the people were fun to chat with, the employees were helpful and the discounts were nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
maker and cashier (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON16 mai 2018
Wendy's is a really great environment to work in. My coworkers are all very nice and so is management. I really feel appreciated when I work and feel like I am a part of a team.
Points positifs
New store, half off meals
Points négatifs
short shifts, unreliable staff, frequent call ins.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
how wendy is
cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON9 mai 2018
typical day at work can either be busy or slow. i learned more math skills and people skills. the management was ok but not the bestest. the workplace culture was amazing. the hardest part of the job was rush hour. the most enjoyable was the co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough, but rewarding job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 mai 2018
Began working here when I was 15 years old, the job was enjoyable at the start. It is a good place to have a first job, after every shift you accomplish many things and have a team to support you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and fun place to work!
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 mai 2018
I enjoyed this job. Learned many things as it was my first job and helped me gain a lot of experience in a variety positions. I recommend this job to anyone. Great atmosphere.
Points positifs
great team environment
Points négatifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work is the key at the workplace here.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia24 avril 2018
They teach you how to do team work efficiently and how to deal with the customers and get the orders out as quickly as possible.
I have learned to team work, help other colleagues if they are in need, my listening skills have improved, I get to meet new people everyday, I learned Multitasking.
Workplace culture follows with wearing similar uniform, we celebrate birthdays of our colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with fun and hardworking staffs
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Port Coquitlam, BC19 avril 2018
Opening shifts are very calm and fun work. Lunch time are very busy but is well maintained by managers that prepared well before lunch time. Overall work are fun and hard at the same time, but you build trust and teamwork.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice people
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 avril 2018
A typical day had me taking orders and cleaning tables it got pretty busy so it keep me occupied with this to do but the work was very repetitive. i got along with everyone that worked there so i always had someone to talk to if things got slow
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
repetitive work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 528 avis
57,2 K
47,5 K
37,7 K
22,8 K
12,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise