Avis des employés pour Cashier chez The Wendy's Company

Trouvé 346 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 109 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely terrible workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON13 juillet 2019
Horrible manager who was power hungry, phased me out after one month due to being “overwhelmed and never spoke to me about my performance before letting me go. What a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tiring yet extemely rewarding
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 juillet 2019
It all depends where you work. It also depends on the hours and your position. They want you to make sure everything is done on time even when it's busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB8 juillet 2019
Go in and get set up at your assigned post. I learned customer service and how to be a cashier. The management is great. Fun and great work atmosphere. The hardest part is difficult customers
Points positifs
50% off meals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Amherst, NS6 juillet 2019
Good place to work. Team members and management were very friendly and worked together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wendys is a productive and fun workplace that anyone’s is able to be a part of and learn some first job work experience !
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  2013 Lawrence Ave W4 juillet 2019
My job experience at Wendy’s was great and I loved the environment because it was ask very welcoming considering it be my first job !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved being a cashier there
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 juin 2019
it was a good company to work with, I enjoyed the staff and the management, I enjoyed my hours and the fact that I had a stable job and that I was working for my pay, I enjoyed taking orders and dealing with customers. what I didn't like is how everything was done a certain way and you could not come up with your own way of doing things as I find everyone should have a chance of having an idea or at least being a part of the team meaning you can submit an idea.
Points positifs
customers and taking their orders
Points négatifs
could not have your own idea or opinion on how things can be done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON23 juin 2019
Wendy's taught me a lot about time management and improved my communication skills. My patience also increased by interacting with customers and making sure they had a satisfactory visit at Wendy's. The overall environment at Wendy's is very welcoming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL17 juin 2019
I worked at Wendy’s in St. John’s, Newfoundland And had an excellent experience.
The management, supervisors and staff were always so kind and accommodating. I was a student working there and also went home to visit NS a few times a year and they had no problem working around my student schedule and visits home. They always cared about their employees and made sure everybody was treated fairly. They gave you great guidance when working and there was always help and encouragement. I worked there for 1 year full time and 2 years part time. Loved my experience at this Wendy’s location.
Points positifs
Discount meals, friendly staff, great business hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good starting point to acquire experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 mai 2019
Like any branch of a company, the culture could differ. I was lucky to work on a Wendy's where mostly everyone was friendly towards myself. However, the benefits of working at Wendy's aren't so great. Most of the benefits are given to full-timers, but I don't know what they are. For a part-timer, the main benefits are the salary and the food discount. However, the discount is only during your shift. In my opinion, it's a good place to start, but not survive.
Points positifs
Co-workers are friendly
Points négatifs
Discounts are only during shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked with some good people.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mai 2019
it was a good job, the people were easy to get along with then manangement was okay. never really had any fun activities planned for the employees. only had a Christmas party. very diverse atmospehere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical fast food experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 mai 2019
The overall attitude and community was very welcoming and positive. The experience obviously comes with what would be expected from working at a fast food restaurant. Overall, and good and warm experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was ok
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 mai 2019
for part time job for a student, it was a good experience. I got to learn a bit of the food industry and what goes on in the fast food process. however, the hours didn't work out for me when it came time for homework/studying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to start a job at a young age
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON21 mai 2019
the company was fun to start a job at with friendly coworkers while higher management could be a pain at times. Good for a student looking for a part time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and always concentrate on customer satisfaction
PART TIME GRILL OPERATOR, DRIVE THRU, CASHIER (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC21 mai 2019
There is nothing hard part of the job, and you can learn a lot of things while working here. The management is very supportive and work staff is very supportive as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pressured work, perfection in accuracy, fun, creativity.
Cashier, Wendy's (Ancien employé) –  Wyse Rd. NS16 mai 2019
Cool place to work, fun, always on point of always doing something, such as cleaning, cooking, etc. Working always with nice/ pleasant people always willing to help.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Pressure for fastness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON7 mai 2019
i loved everyone that worked there and they are like family to me. the reason i left is because i needed something new. i meet amazing people there that i care for so much
Points positifs
the people
Points négatifs
some people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A normally good workplace however management made it hard to bear.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Dixie, ON25 avril 2019
Wendy's was a pretty easy first job. The days were pretty repetitive and everything went along pretty. The only problem was the management. There seemed to be one manager there who always tried to call you out for anything. As if he was eager to get into an argument with you. The rest of the managers were fine, and every other day without that grumpy manager went smoothly. I hear he is gone now, so good riddance for that.
Points positifs
Discount on lunches
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun environment
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC19 avril 2019
The co-workers and managers create a fun working environment.
The company has a good well-structured and organised work culture.
The hardest part is that the authorities don't pay you that well.
Points positifs
Great co-workers and mangers
Points négatifs
Bad salaries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment, good first job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON9 avril 2019
fast working sometimes depending on time of day, management was good fun to work with.. strict but also laid back a the same time. hardest part of the job is being around fast food all day and being tempted to eat food all the time // best part was the people you work with and also discounts on the food
Points positifs
work staff, food discounts
Points négatifs
customers can be rude, gain weight from eating so much food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job for Students
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 avril 2019
It's a good job for students. flexible hours. Nice staff. good for hours all year long. a good experience to have. would recommend this job to any one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 109 avis
57,1 K
47,4 K
37,6 K
22,8 K
12,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise