Avis des employés pour The Wendy's Company - Kitchener, ON

Trouvé 32 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 620 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A different take on your typical fast food job
Hiring Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 mai 2019
Working for Wendy's was a nice mix up from other fast food restaurants.There is a special emphasis on quality, food safety and cleanliness that in my opinion, is unmatched by any of its competitors. That being said, it is not typically as busy as some of its competitors, so less people will be working on average. The expectation is set high, almost unreasonably so for one person to accomplish for that designated position.
Points positifs
discounted lunch, no overnight service
Points négatifs
Overwhelming amount of tasks for each employee working designated positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Work Place
Front End Cashier/ Window Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 octobre 2018
Honestly, it's a decent job if you're just doing it between jobs. Don't expect to be able to stay long. NOTHING IN PLACE TO PROTECT WORKERS! Almost got attacked though the window and I've been harassed by customers in the dinning room to the point I was too scared to do my job. I complained to management multiple times since our store was in a bad area as well. They took no steps to resolve the issue.
It is also extremely hard to advance in the company. The most you could get up to is supervisor but only if the people above you quit.
Points positifs
Free food occasionally
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 septembre 2018
As soon as Wendy's would open here would always be people coming in to get food. There was never a time when you would get bored because there was always something to do like cleaning the dining room or prepping food for the next shift or the following day.
Points positifs
Good food, Nice work environment, Nice employees
Points négatifs
Not good about the student hours that they could work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short Staffed and Strict
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 septembre 2018
This was my first job so I was very excited and hopeful. Management was rarely friendly and made the employees work overtime without pay almost always. Complaints were made by customers as they could not enjoy their meal over the sound of management yelling at employees. This specific wendy's never had enough staff members working. The job was never fun.
Points positifs
50% off food on breaks
Points négatifs
Boring, tiering
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with and learned skills but had poor management
Cashier/ crew member (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON26 août 2018
The people at Wendy's were amazing to work with however a recent change in management made the work experience worse and we often did not even have our schedules until the same week we were suppose to work. Overall I learned great customer service skills and food trade skills however the management made the last couple of months unpleasant.
Points positifs
Amazing staff
Points négatifs
A new and poor switch in management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wasn't bad
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON30 juillet 2018
didn't mind working at wendys i was younger at the time so it was just a job while i was in college and just finished high school, but the people i worked with made it amazing and the management was so great and they are very flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Grill operator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 mai 2018
i did grill for a year there and i had a great time good staff, good pay, and just a good environment, one thing i i found hard there was when people would call in sick and we would be under staffed, we usually couldn't get staff in and would end up getting over worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Job
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON22 mars 2018
Working at Wendy's is like working anywhere. It is a normal fast food experience. You go to work, you do your job, and you go home. The job is pretty simple.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work place was unprofessional and full of gossip, managers talk poorly about the other employees behind their back.
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON14 septembre 2017
Every day when I could come into work, I would hear nothing but poor language and awful remarks about other coworkers. When asking to have fewer shifts since I am a Highschool student, my hours would get dropped from 30-10 which is not what i asked for nor what i needed to live off of. Wendys doesn't care if you're contagiously sick or have family issues, if you call in sick with valid proof that you are sick, they will complain about it and most likely still make you come work and deal with the public and serve food.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
literally being there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Moderate work environment
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON13 septembre 2017
Job is alright, could move a lot faster and have better service. A lot of unnecessary conversations between co-workers that make that complicate the job. Simple job.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Lot and lobby (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON11 septembre 2017
It's a good pay and got a lot experience working there they treat me good I had a lot of fun a lot of work tho but it was worth it I woked during the day
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and easily handled work service
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 juillet 2017
I worked afternoons at wendys and a typical day starts of as this. Helping the current employee with any last minute items for the last order they just took. If no other costumers are around clean up the work place. Restock on items needed and check to see if dining room is in order. You need to be fast pace to keep up in this kind of job. If your out cleaning tables and a customer comes in. You need to be ready to jump to front at a moments notice
Points positifs
picking where you'd like to take break
Points négatifs
handling rude costumers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great entry level job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 mai 2017
It was a good first job for me, easy for me to balance schoolwork, dance and work with the managers being flexible with my hours. Customers could be difficult sometimes but that's expected at fast food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic employees to work with.
Customer service/ food prep (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 mai 2017
It is a great place to work. Assistant management out up with a lot more then what their job requirements are. Ownership of the one I was at was very unorganized and lazy.
Points positifs
Great people to work with.
Points négatifs
Lazy ownership and management by the GM Didn't evem know that I quit until my last shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My time at Wendy's
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON4 mai 2017
A typical day at work is always a fun time with my co-workers. It's a fun and serious environment. Everyone is always working hard together to get the job done. As someone once said "team work makes the dream work" and that's how I think a working environment should be, everyone getting along, awhile working hard.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Not enough staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to start
Cashier/Drive thru order taker/Sandwich maker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON25 avril 2017
If you can work in a fast pace environment and can adjust to rapidly changing work environment it is a good place to work and you get to work as a team
Points positifs
Gives good work skills for other opportunities in the future
Points négatifs
Long hours and physically tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was friendly, busy, easy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON24 avril 2017
it was busy but some of the managers were kind and understanding, so it wasn't so bad. Some of the customers could be rude and impatient, but if you are kind to them they will likely be kind to you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Repetitive, and not for me.
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON31 janvier 2017
The job wasn't horrible. I enjoyed the people I worked with, and the work wasn't too easy or too hard. I was just bored. Constantly doing the same tasks everyday, with nearly the same customers over and over again gets old quickly. Management was decent, but not as professional as they should be. I enjoyed the hours and the schedule was catered to my personal life.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
Repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job but not a suitable job to be in after many years
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON11 octobre 2016
Management is friendly and great to the crew but are totally under paid. Hard work should be paid accordingly and there was no raises being given, ever.
Points positifs
Free lunch, great management, nice friendly people
Points négatifs
Low pay rate, long hours, low staff levels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and freindly enviornment
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 août 2016
Wendy's is a very fast pace job. I had to memorize everything on the menu which was hard at first but all my co-workers were very kind and friendly which made it much easier. Overall it is a great environment.
Points positifs
Free drinks and 50% off food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 620 avis
57,2 K
47,6 K
37,7 K
22,8 K
12,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise