Avis des employés pour The Wendy's Company - Dartmouth, NS

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 542 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall decent work space
Burnside - Cashier/Sandwich maker/Grill worker (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS2 avril 2019
I learned a lot by working in fast food, the hardest part being how rude customers could be but it taught me how to better deal with difficult people. But management always ends up finding a way to manipulate you into doing things for them
Points positifs
Working with a good crew
Points négatifs
Very rude judgey managements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very simple
Cashier/cook (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS29 septembre 2018
very simple job with very detailed position and very acurate planing of the shifts during the day. everything ran smooth and the manager kept it that way most of the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good summer job
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS1 juillet 2018
I started at Wendys just to have a job untill another came along but stayed for 3 years and became a manager, within that time I moved between stores and realized that the stores were ran by incompetent general managers and the district manager didn't like to help much, if it's only for the summer it's a great job.
Points positifs
Food discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience at Wendys
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS31 mai 2018
I worked for Wendys between April 2017 until July 31 2017. I really enjoyed working for Wendys . Friendly staff / the managers were very helpful training me. Loved the 50 percent discount while working. If I didnt have to move I would still be there. Awesome customer service as well.
Points positifs
50 % Instore discount.
Points négatifs
When someones not a team player.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always moving on feet!
Wendy's (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS21 avril 2018
Your constantly always moving, cleaning always something to clean!! in every work place! Also making burgers taking people’s order, handing out mints (etc).
Points positifs
30min break
Points négatifs
Never stop moving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work as a kid
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS18 mars 2018
I was 18 when I started working at Wendys. I got to work with many positive, enthusiastic people. My reason for quitting was that I had another job and wanted to focus more on my degree. It was good in retrospect.
Points positifs
50% off discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for young people
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS29 octobre 2017
Working there was great while I was there. Overall I wouldn't go back but as a young kid I would. I developed a great work ethic from Wendy's but just didn't see my future there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive busy work day
every position (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS21 avril 2017
very welcoming place to work, management seems to think their employees are lesser than them and creates separation between the staff and managers. very good with time off and easy to work with, not the best hours max 30 hours unless you're willing to pull 12 hour days.
Points positifs
easy time off
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it here!
Cashier/ cook (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS16 août 2016
Can't really complain about wendys other than that there are not many advancement opportunities. I love my coworkers and the hours are exactly what I'm asking for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful wasn't trained properly
Sandwich Maker/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS5 juillet 2016
instead of one person training me, i had 6 different trainers, some would go over what i already learned, while others skipped over stuff they figured i already knew. constantly yelled at for being slow because i was trained improperly and had to ask questions which slowed me down.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fast paced work place but sweet.
Cashier/cook (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS4 mai 2016
drive thru sandwhiches was always where i was placed (aces in their places) became very fast at the tasks i had to accomplish in very short amounts of time. how to bump and slide is what i learned and what i mean by that is as an example (you got time to lean you have time to clean) co-workers were very nice people never had problems with anyone not pulling their own weight. hardest part of the job would be the short amount of time you have to complete an order and get it out that window. most enjoyable part was also the speed at which things needed to be done. always kept you on your toes.
Points positifs
free lunches and got to work with some friends
Points négatifs
short shifts everyday rather than long shifts (which i prefer)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part time job for student or first job.
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS10 janvier 2016
Good part time job for a student, typical day includes positional tasks/cleaning, very busy lunch rush at my location. As it is my first job, I learned a lot about maintaining a job and what it takes to be an appreciated employee. I've met lots of awesome people that I'll be friends with long time, and also some not so great people, which I'm assuming is the same at any job! The hardest part of the job for me would be the whole concept of fast AND neat, one at a time is a piece of cake, but not so much both during a rush. The most enjoyable part is the people I work with, being around an awesome crew makes the day go by much more enjoyably and smoothly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy and hectic workplace
Grill Technician (Ancien employé) –  dartmouth NS14 mai 2015
A typical day at Wendys is fast paced. The other employees were great however managment lacked in communication skills
Points positifs
employee discount
Points négatifs
managment wasnt the best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best quality fast food.
Employee/Crew Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS16 mai 2014
The day would be determined by the managers, there are different positions that need to be worked and depending on the position your tasks will vary. I learned many things, team work, speed, cleanliness and sanitation, customer service and basic inventory calculating.
the managers would vary some had passion and patience others didn't care. Upper management were usually professional. Same as managers some employees cared about the food they made and the speed and efficiency, others did not it was just a job to them. The hardest part was cleaning grease by far. I enjoyed the people I worked with and the whole team feeling, I enjoyed serving regular customers and new customers. there was a lot I enjoyed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, great previous management,, current situation is not possible and reason for wanting to find another job.
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS8 mai 2014
I am very happy with Michaels,,, I would stay if I could keep my hours,, my new management is not making this possible,, I cannot work 4 hour shifts when I live so far away from work,, gas is just to expensive and without a full time job it is not worth staying.
Points positifs
crafting store discount
Points négatifs
cutting my shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff making the best of their location
Crew (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS23 janvier 2014
A typical day at work consists of me starting my duties on whichever station I've been posted at (i.e. sandwich maker, cashier, drive thru cashier, bagger). I have learned a lot since I've worked there, not only about the product and the company, but about people and working on a team. Our management are not only good at what they do, but they are easy to get along with and reasonably fair. For the most part, I love all of my co-workers, and they make the job more bearable. The hardest part of work is dealing with unreasonable customers. Due to our location, we have a higher volume of these customers than other stores. It can make the day hard, but we do a great job at providing great customer service and stay sane at the same time. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I am good at it. Not many people can actually handle the customer service industry, but I can.
Points positifs
good staff, 50% off food
Points négatifs
not a lot of hours, rougher area of the city
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always fun
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS15 août 2013
I enjoyed working there. The management was awesome and it was always a pleasure. I enjoyed serving the customers and staying busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
will never forget them
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  dartmouth, ns16 novembre 2012
The people I worked with were awesome. I would recommend this job to younger people that dont mind working hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour The Wendy's Company

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 542 avis
57,2 K
47,5 K
37,7 K
22,8 K
12,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise