Avis des employés pour The Wendy's Company - Barrie, ON

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 603 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers were awesome but some of the managers picked on me
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON16 juillet 2019
It was a good job i had fun, the coworkers i had were great. I was there for 3 month (my probation period) and then I got a call saying “ we don’t want you anymore.”
Points négatifs
Discounts only working days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast and fun work environment
Wendy's Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON9 mai 2019
Was able to take customer orders, prepare, take change and hand out meals in a quick manner. Was on the night closing crew, so on top of serving customers was also in charge of things such as cleaning dishes and closing down equipment and making sure it was well cleaned and organized for the opening crew.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not well trained, disrespectful employees, unfair managers
Front Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON7 avril 2019
if you're looking for a first job, i do not recommend working at this wendy's. you will be treated very poorly and not have the proper training. the culture isn't very diverse. The hardest part of the job is to know what you're doing without anyone even telling you what to do.
Points positifs
half hour breaks
Points négatifs
non-welcoming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work if you have no life
Drive Thru Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON13 février 2019
Manager was rude. Scheduled me on days that I said I couldn't work. Work environment was fun. Employees were fun to work with. Expects you to drop your life to go into work even when you book that day off.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
management is rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everything was good, i was very happy working there
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON21 décembre 2018
My first day of job everyone was helpful the manager and supervisor both were very kind. I learned how to work in fast paced environment. It was a good experience as it was my first job in Canada.
Points positifs
We got discounts on lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working there when I started but as time went on. I lost interest, the mangement was weak and frustrated me
Wendy’s employee (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON8 décembre 2018
Overall had a decent time. As time when on it got worse and worse. Didn’t enjoy myself. And it could be easily improved with stronger management. The workers were fun and didn’t seem to mind but we all didn’t want to be there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON7 août 2018
I worked here briefly as outdoor maintenence and i have nothing negative to say. I would work an 8 or 9 hour shift starting at 4:00 in the morning and it was never a negative experience. managers were nice and crew were even nicer.
I would recommend working here as an easy-entry job.
Points positifs
easy work
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced fun place to work
Cashier/Food (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 juillet 2018
I would work 4 pm-11 pm Monday-Thursday but sometimes Fridays as well. I would take orders clean tables assist with drive thru, if the front wasn't busy. I would prepare fries or poutines, make gravy, help wrap sandwiches. I also started to learn how to make sandwiches and was starting to get sandwich maker shifts.
I learned how to work with others in a fast paced environment and jump in were ever someone may need help to get the job done faster.
Points positifs
discount on meals
Points négatifs
dealing with rude costumers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with very nice people
Shift/Assistant Manager of store (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON13 juin 2018
Working different shifts through out Barrie and areas was good experience. Dealing with customers complaints and staff was good experience. It was fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wendy’s
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON18 mai 2018
I loved my job at Wendy’s. I like meeting new people with diverse backgrounds and histories. Working at Wendy’s as a hostess was a fast paced job and never boring.
The staff was friendly and always there to help in any situation.
A typical work day was I would arrive and immediately clean all the entry doors and windows of the various hand prints etc.
Then make sure that there was coffee made and if not start the coffee. Continually watching to be sure it never ran out.
Checked the dining room for cleanliness and clean and disinfect any tables that needed cleaning. Again checking the windows that I could reach to be sure they were clean.
Pick up used trays and take them to the clean up area to wipe them with disinfectant. Wendy’s is very germ free eating establishment. Every thing is disinfected!
I would make sure the counter where napkins, lids for drinks, ketchup and other condiments were all full and the area clean and neat for the customers.
Clean up any spills that may take place in the dining area.
Points positifs
I liked that Wendy’s offered us 1/2 off our meals, a bonus!
Points négatifs
No cons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Experience
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON26 janvier 2018
Over all work experience with Wendy is really good...But the salary benefits was not appreciative. Work culture was quite happy and go along. Future development courses were not tat beneficial.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced work place with leaders willing to help
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON1 novembre 2017
A typical day at work involved prepping and cleaning all grills, making sure all meat supplies are stocked, and keeping up with orders. While working there I learned how to function efficiently under pressure and how to work well with a team in a fast paced environment.
Points positifs
discounted food while on shift
Points négatifs
greasy work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You can garuntee bullying and harrassment
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON16 octobre 2017
It is an awesome place to work if you make friends, but if you ever have an issue - it will not be dealt with by management. I was sexually harassed by a male employee and he was never fired even though he was groping female staff. This is what you can look forward to.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Harassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
full of enjoyment
Part-time employment (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON3 septembre 2017
This is really a great company . I want to work in this company and experience the different culture of Canada and also the things people are fond of to eat in canada Barrie.
Points positifs
free breakfast
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great, fun place to work but not enough pay.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON30 juin 2017
Wendy's is a fun, nice place, but is a closed fast paced environment and can cause a lot of stress. A lot of people don't like working there and try looking for new jobs in the meantime.
Points positifs
great people, fun environment
Points négatifs
not enough shifts and low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and stressful
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON29 avril 2017
A typical day at work included making food, serving customers, getting yelled at, cleaning the washrooms and floors, as well as keeping the dining room clean. New employees are not trained properly which made the job stressful. Managers always give you attitude and intentionally schedule you on days you are not available to work.
Points positifs
the end of your shift when you get to leave
Points négatifs
poor management, only a 30 min break on a 9 hour shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boring
customer service (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON18 février 2017
fun people to work with. poor management. they could have a brick do the job that the employees were doing. Got along with everyone my brain was just starting to melt on the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at, great attitudes
Cashier/Cook (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON7 février 2017
-a typlical day at work involves alot of cleaning, food preperation, interacting with customers, and basic problem solving
-I learned many customer service skills, food safety skills, basic cooking skills, and basic business skills
-Good management
-Good workplace culture, we were a very diverse group
-meeting time requirements (drive thru times) was one of the hardest parts as there was much pressure to get lower times
-the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers, meeting new people and making friends with co-workers
Points positifs
50% off one meal at the beginning or end of shift
Points négatifs
no guaranteed hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast food service
Cashier and Food Service (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON18 janvier 2017
i worked at a fast food service restaurant, trained staff, dealt with customers. i enjoyed the fast pace and the friendly environment, employee of the month on multiple occasions.
Points positifs
fast pace
Points négatifs
not being able to advance in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but could get busy
Back cash opener and Front cashier (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON28 septembre 2016
co-workers were nice and supervisors knew when to have fun and when to be serious overall not a bad place to work but hours weren't great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 603 avis
57,2 K
47,6 K
37,7 K
22,8 K
12,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise